Live race coverage

2009 Paris-Nice Live Coverage

A number of broadcasters, including Eurosport, will be showing Paris-Nice.  We expect to have enough sources of Paris-Nice live video streaming such that fans worldwide will be able to watch.

We're flying to Paris today and will post detailed Paris-Nice live coverage information tomorrow (Saturday), followed by our complete Live Guides, updated throughout each stage daily starting early Sunday.

Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia LIVE - Stage 3

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Time Trial LIVE video streaming now.

- Well, "Murder She Wrote" dubbed in Spanish should start on 7RM in just under an hour.  Would be nice if they can fit the final part of today's TT in!

- Murcia live video streaming isn't scheduled to begin until 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern) but it could kick in early.  Monitoring.

- A few selected TT start times (link to full list below):

15:45 CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern): Denis Menchov
15:59 CET (9:59am U.S. Eastern): Tom Danielson
16:16 CET (10:16am U.S. Eastern): Bert Grabsch
16:26 CET (10:26am U.S. Eastern): Graeme Brown
16:28 CET (10:28am U.S. Eastern): Ruben Perez
16:30 CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern): Greg Henderson (race leader)

- Murcia TT start order and times here.  (same link as the live text ticker).  Stef Clement was first to depart.  Riders depart at one minute intervals, final 10 riders depart at two-minute intervals.

- Vuelta a Murcia Stage 3 is a 16km Individual Time Trial.  First rider is scheduled to depart at 14:40 CET (8:40am US Eastern).

- Vuelta a Murcia live streaming video is scheduled to begin at 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern).  Updates at race time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia.

2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia Live
March 4-8, Spain
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 3 starts at 14:40 CET (2:40pm CET) when the first rider departs.
 


Murcia

 Murcia weather


Live video streaming:

7RM
(Requires Real Player)

Alternative 1
(Requires Flash Player)

Alternative 2
(Requires Flash Player)
 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(Google-translated to English)

 

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)
 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia LIVE - Stage 2

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Text ticker reports race is neutralized until the final 3 kilometers.

- Vuelta a Murcia LIVE now via all 3 feeds (links at right).  Yes, today the live coverage has started way early (shortened stage) whereas yesterday it started way late.  Note that the first feed (7RM) requires more bandwidth to play smoothly.  If it freezes on you, then try one of the Alternative feeds.

- Vuelta a Murcia live streaming video is scheduled to begin at 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern).  However, given the very late start for Stage 1 we're not sure what to expect for Stage 2.  Updates at race time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia.

2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia Live
March 4-8, Spain
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 2 starts at 12:10 CET
  (Finish around 16:32 CET (4:32pm CET))


Murcia

 Murcia weather


Live video streaming:

7RM
(Requires Real Player)

Alternative 1
(Requires Flash Player)

Alternative 2
(Requires Flash Player)
 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(Google-translated to English)

 

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)
 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia LIVE streaming video coverage

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Several people have asked about live video of Saturday's Monte Paschi Eroica.  We're looking but are not optimistic at this point.

- Now listing a Google-translated ticker in English for your information and amusement.

- We've added an Alternative 2 Vuelta a Murcia live feed which is the same feed as Alternative 1 but in its own window.  This coverage is supposed to be live and indeed the stage is not over according to the "live" text ticker.  But either they posted the wrong expected stage finish times and/or the stage is way behind schedule.  (Bernie S.)

- Race is also now playing via 7RM.

- Race finally streaming live and thanks to Carlo (Italy), we're now listing a live text ticker.

- Vuelta a Murcia LIVE streaming flash:  Coverage playing now via Alternative feed. (link at right)

- Vuelta a Murcia: Nothing playing at the moment.  Monitoring.

- The Vuelta Mexico Telmex began March 1 and runs through March 4.  You can watch a 2:38 video clip of Stage 1 here.  Lance Armstrong presents the leader jersey.  (Bernie S.) Among the teams competing are Rock Racing (Hamilton, Baldwin), Team Type 1 (Wilson, Macgregor, Milne), Serramenti Pvc Diquigiovanni (Simoni), OUCH (Landis), Trek Livestrong (Phinney), and a U.S. National Team (Stetina).

- Vuelta a Murcia live streaming video should begin at 16:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern).  Thanks, Thomas.


2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia official poster

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia.

2009 Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia Live
March 4-8, Spain
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 1 starts at 11:55 CET
  (Finish around 16:36 CET (4:36pm CET))


Murcia

 Murcia weather


Live video streaming:

7RM
(Requires Real Player)

Alternative 1
(Requires Flash Player)

Alternative 2
(Requires Flash Player)
 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

biciciclismo
(Google-translated to English)

 

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)
 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne LIVE streaming video coverage

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne video highlights on Sporza here.  (02:41) Video of final kilometer here.  (04:23)

- Coming up later today: Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne video highlights.

- If you are joining us for the first time, you've found the one site that puts you a click away from ALL live race coverage on the internet year-round.  The various sources of coverage won't tell you about each other but we'll tell you about them all.  We also travel to races on both sides of the Atlantic ourselves, enabling us to bring you the best possible online coverage.  We hope you'll check back often and see why pro riders and members of the media also trust cyclingfans.com to give them quick access to live coverage......wherever you are, at home, office or on the road.  Our experienced live coverage correspondents in multiple countries ensure that you won't miss a race.  Thanks for stopping by.  -Pete

- LIVE video now playing on rtbf sat. (links at right)

- Coverage is live on both text tickers.  Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live video should begin in a few minutes.


2009 Paris-Nice Official Poster

- The 2009 Paris-Nice begins just one week from today.  For the 6th time, we'll be covering the "Race to the Sun" from France.  Info to come during the week.

- The sportwereld Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne live ticker should start at around 12:00 CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern).  The cyclingnews ticker should go live at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live video streaming is scheduled to begin Sunday on Sporza at 14:00 CET.   Live coverage on RTBF Sat  (French) is also scheduled to begin at 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern). 

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne.

2009 Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne
March 1, Belgium
(Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne)
Official Website
Start List

 Race starts at 12:00 CET
  (Finish around 16:40 CET (4:40pm CET))


Kuurne

 Kuurne weather


Live video streaming:

 Sporza
(May be geo-restricted)

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

sportwereld

 

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)
 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad LIVE streaming video coverage

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live video streaming is scheduled to begin Sunday on Sporza at 14:00 CET.  Live coverage on RTBF Sat  (French) is also scheduled to begin at 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).  Our full Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live coverage guide will be posted late tonight.  Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne Official Website here.  (Race start is at 12:00 CET (6am U.S. Eastern))

- Video highlights of today's Omloop Het Nieuwsblad on Sporza (01:58).  Video of last kilometer here (04:10).

- What a race.  We'll list available video highlights later today.  Coming tomorrow:  Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne LIVE

- Live streaming video flash:  Race live now here.  (Should be worldwide) -Bernie

- Race is streaming live here.  (Seems to be geo-restricted.)  Not playing for us in the U.S.

- Omloop Het Nieuwsblad live streaming is scheduled to begin at 14:20 CET (8:20am U.S. Eastern).  An alternative live video feed may begin at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).  We will update with info and links at that time.

- The sportwereld live ticker should start at around 11:30 CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern).  The cyclingnews ticker should go live at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad.

2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
February 28, Belgium
(formerly Het Volk)
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

 Race starts at 11:48 CET
  (Finish around 16:35 CET (4:35pm CET))


Gent

 Gent weather


Live video streaming:
 

 Sporza
(May be geo-restricted)

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(--)
 

Live tickers:

sportwereld

 

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad Live Coverage

 

Tomorrow, Saturday, is the 64th edition of the race now known as Omloop Het Nieuwsblad (previously Het Volk).  Philippe Gilbert (now with Silence-Lotto) is defending champion.  Also among those expected on the start line:  Leif Hoste, Tom Boonen, Sylvain Chavanel, Stijn Devolder, Tomas Vaitkus, Franck Bouyer (welcome back, Franck!), Hervé Duclos-Lassalle, Anthony Geslin, Tyler Farrar, Juan Antonio Flecha, Nick Nuyens, Edvald Boasson Hagen, Bernhard Eisel, Robbie McEwen, Filippo Pozzato, Gert Steegmans, Gerald Ciolek, Servais Knaven, Kurt-Asle Arvesen, Stuart O'Grady, Roger Hammond, Thor Hushovd, Hayden Roulston.

Big time racing as the 2009 pro cycling season is just getting underway in Europe.  Not to be missed.

There should be a couple of options for watching Omloop Het Nieuwsblad live streaming video online.

Start time:  Omloop Het Nieuwsblad live video streaming should get underway starting at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern) depending on the broadcast source.

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad official website hereStart List here. (.pdf)

Our full 2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad Live Coverage Guide will be posted before live coverage begins.

Tour of California LIVE - Stage 8


2009 Tour of California, Stage 7:  Rinaldo Nocentini (AG2R La Mondiale), far left, edges out Hayden Roulston (Cervelo TestTeam), far right.  Pieter Weening (Rabobank) finished third.
photo Copyright © Laura Alber/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour of California: Rinaldo Nocentini and podium girls after Stage 7 to Pasadena.
photo Copyright © Laura Alber/cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour of California:  "Have you seen a large bus with the word 'ASTANA' printed on the sides?
I was sure we left it here this morning." (The bus pulled out before Levi Leipheimer returned
from the post-race press conference.)
photo Copyright © Laura Alber/cyclingfans.com

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)


Race leader Levi Leipheimer (Astana) at the start in
Rancho Bernardo this morning.
photo Copyright © Carlos Rico/cyclingfans.com


Lance Armstrong (Astana) rides to the start line of Stage 8.
photo Copyright © Carlos Rico/cyclingfans.com

- Eurosport live audio feeds now playing the Tour of California.  So you now have the option of muting the audio on the Tour Tracker and listening to David Harmon and Brian Smith instead, if you prefer.

- Tour of California LIVE now on cycling.tv too.  Live coverage on Versus is scheduled to begin in about 15 minutes, at 5pm U.S. Eastern.

- Thanks to everyone who sent in predictions for the Solvang TT.  We will select and notify the winner of the Dauphine Libere poster in the next day or two.

- Pasadena report by "The 3 Riders of the Apocalypse Featuring Christy Craig" here.  (RV parking, the Astana train, new friends, and wearing antlers.)

- Tour of California Tour Tracker now streaming the race live.  Text tickers are also live.

- Yesterday's sprint battle in Pasadena between Rinaldo Nocentini and Hayden Roulston required a rare angle to really capture the action at the line.  As far as I know, our own Laura Alber (who used to shoot Oakland Raiders NFL football) is the only credentialed photographer to have nailed the shot.  (photo above)  Fantastic shot, Laura!  -Pete

- More Tour of California video highlights to come.

- Today's Tour of California Stage 8 departs Rancho Bernardo at 12:00pm PST (3pm U.S. Eastern, 21:00 CET).  Live video streaming on the Tour Tracker should begin at that time.

2009 Tour of California video highlights

Amgen Stage 5 Recap (04:36) ABC KFSN
Amgen Stage 5 begins in Visalia (04:38) ABC KFSN
Amgen Tour Cycling Through the Valley (05:16) ABC KFSN
Amgen Tour Hits the Central Valley
(Includes Levi's crash) (02:34)
ABC KFSN
Stage 3:  Amgen Racers Reach the Valley (03:23) ABC KFSN
Stage 3: Cyclists deal with stormy weather (01:13) NBC KNTV11
Armstrong, Tour cross Golden Gate
 (02:38)
ABC KGO TV7
   

 


Tour of California wallpaper, in the Wallpapers section

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

Photos Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour of California.

2009 Tour of California
February 14-22
(Tour de Californie)
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 8 starts at 12:00pm PST
  (Finish between 3:34pm-4:43pm PST)


Rancho Bernardo

 Escondido weather


Live video streaming:
 


(Tour Tracker includes
live streaming video)


(San Francisco)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule
 

Live tickers:

Johan Bruyneel tweets
from the Astana team car

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Tour of California Photo Gallery

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com

 

GVA Trophy Cyclocross - Oostmalle - LIVE

Tip:  Reduce window size and you can watch side by side with Tour du Haut-Var live stream.

LIVE streaming flash:  Race playing live here.  (worldwide)

Bernie (U.K.) says:  "No commentary, it's like being there."

Pete (Chicago) says:  "Brilliant find, Bernie!"

Update: Race not playing in the U.S.

Update: Race may stream live here.  (geo-restricted?)

GVA Trophy Cyclocross - Oostmalle - LIVE streaming video today on Sporza. (geo-restricted?)

Expected start time:  15:00 CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern)

Tour du Haut-Var LIVE streaming video


Saint-Tropez, French Riviera
Copyright © Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com

- Update: As reported on our Twitter feed, Thomas Voeckler won the stage and the overall.  Exciting finish!

- Race streaming live here.

- Sunday's Tour du Haut-Var Stage 2 runs from Draguignan to CallianLive streaming video is scheduled to begin at 11:30 CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and run until approximately 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern).

- Saturday's Stage 1 of the Tour du Haut-Var (France) runs from St Raphaël to Grimaud along the Gulf of Saint-Tropez.  There is live streaming video (viewable worldwide) starting at 14:40 CET (8:40am U.S. Eastern).  Official siteStart List (Valverde, Sanchez, Roche, Fedrigo, Voeckler, Moncoutie, Dumoulin, Zubeldia, Pineau, Sorensen, Moreau, Calzati)  Live video streaming here.

Syndicate content