2016 Track Cycling LIVE - Revolution Series Champions League, Round 2 in London, UK

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 


 

- See also: Six Days of Amsterdam LIVE.

- The overall winner of the Revolution Series Champions League will be determined in London on December 2 & 3. There will be live streaming for Saturday's day 2 events beginning at 7:00pm local (20:00 CET, 2:00pm ET).  The official site here.  Check back for links to live streams.

- Videos: Track Cycling Videos

- Seven WorldTour teams and five Pro teams will compete in Manchester this weekend (Nov 25-26) in the first round of the Revolution Series Champions League. There will be live streaming of Saturday's events beginning at 6:30pm local (19:30 CET, 1:30pm ET)

 Confirmed teams include:
-    Cannondale Pro Cycling Team
-    Lampre-Merida
-    Orica-GreenEDGE
-    Team Giant-Alpecin
-    Team LottoNL-Jumbo
-    Trek Segafredo
-    Team Sky

- The 2016-17 UCI Track Cycling World Cup gets underway with Round 1 in Glasgow, Nov. 4-6.  - See: UCI Track Cycling World Cup LIVE.

- See also: Track Cycling European Championships LIVE.

- Done.  LIVE video here

- Join us on Saturday, October 22 for Round 3 of the 2016-2017 Revolution Series, UK Championship Track Cycling in Manchester. Live streaming is scheduled to begin with the afternoon session at 14:00 CET, 8am ET, followed by the evening session at 20:00 CET, 2pm ET.  Official site here

- Round 2 of 2016-2017 Revolution Series, UK Championship Track Cycling is being held in Glasgow on Saturday, October 8. There will be live streaming beginning with the the afternoon at 14:00 CET, 8am ET, and followed by the evening session at 20:00 CET, 2pm ET.  Official site here.

- News: Track cycling will be featured at the Rio Olympics from Thursday, August 11 though Tuesday, August 16.  We will have LIVE streaming of all events. Below is the schedule.  See our Olympics LIVE page for more info and links to live streams.

- Thursday, August 11

Men's team sprint Qualifications at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Women's team pursuit Qualifications at 21:19 CET, 3:19pm ET

Men's team sprint Round 1 at 22:10 CET, 4:10pm ET

Men's team pursuit Qualifications at 22:23 CET, 4:23pm ET

Men's team sprint Finals · Bronze medal at 23:21 CET, 5:21pm ET

Men's team sprint Finals · Gold medal at 23:25 CET, 5:25pm ET

----------------------------------------------------------------------

- Friday, August 12

Women's team sprint Qualifications at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Men's sprint Qualifications at 21:14 CET, 3:14pm ET

Men's team pursuit Round 1 at 21:52 CET, 3:52pm ET

Women's team sprint Round 1 at 22:17 CET, 4:17pm ET

Men's sprint Round of 32 at 22:30 CET, 4:30pm ET

Women's team sprint Finals · Bronze medal race at 23:00 CET, 5:00pm ET

Women's team sprint Finals · Gold medal race at 23:04 CET, 5:04pm ET

Men's team pursuit Finals · 7th place race at 23:20 CET, 5:20pm ET

Men's team pursuit Finals · 5th place race at 23:27 CET, 5:27pm ET

Men's team pursuit Finals · Bronze medal race at 23:34 CET, 5:34pm ET

Men's team pursuit Finals · Gold medal race at 23:42 CET, 5:42pm ET

----------------------------------------------------------------------

- Saturday, August 13

Women's keirin Round 1 at 15:00 CET, 9:00am ET

Men's sprint Round of 16 at 15:23 CET, 9:23am ET

Women's team pursuit Round 1 at 16:17 CET, 10:17am ET

Men's sprint Quarterfinals at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Men's sprint Finals · 9-12 place race at 21:18 CET, 3:18pm ET

Women's keirin Round 2 at 21:22 CET, 3:22 PM

Women's team pursuit Finals · 7th place race at 21:53 CET, 3:53pm ET

Women's team pursuit Finals · 5th place race at 22:00 CET, 4:00pm ET

Women's team pursuit Finals · Bronze medal race at 22:07 CET, 4:07pm ET

Women's team pursuit Finals · Gold medal race at 22:14 CET, 4:14pm ET

Women's keirin Finals · Consolation final at 22:27 CET, 4:27pm ET

Women's keirin Finals · Final at 22:33 CET, 4:33pm ET

Men's sprint Semifinals · Heats 1 and 2 at 22:41 CET, 4:41pm ET

Men's sprint Finals · 5-8 place race at 23:17 CET, 5:17pm ET

----------------------------------------------------------------------

- Sunday, August 14

Women's sprint Qualifications at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Men's omnium Scratch race at 21:40 CET, 3:40pm ET

Men's sprint Finals · Bronze medal race at 22:04 CET, 4:04pm ET

Men's sprint Finals · Gold medal race at 22:04 CET, 4:04pm ET

Women's sprint Round of 32 at 22:12 CET, 4:12pm ET

Men's omnium Individual Pursuit at 22:50 CET, 4:50pm ET

Men's omnium Elimination race at 00:15 CET, 6:15pm ET

----------------------------------------------------------------------

- Monday, August 15

Women's sprint Round of 16 at 15:00 CET, 9:00am ET

Men's omnium Time trial at 15:21 CET, 9:21am ET

Women's omnium Scratch race at 15:59 CET, 9:59am ET

Men's omnium Flying lap at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Women's sprint Finals · 9-12 place race at 21:26 CET, 3:26pm ET

Women's omnium Individual Pursuit at 21:30 CET, 3:30pm ET

Men's omnium Points race at 22:23 CET, 4:23pm ET

Women's omnium Elimination race at 23:17 CET, 5:17pm ET

----------------------------------------------------------------------

- Tuesday, August 16

Women's sprint Quarterfinals at 15:00 CET, 9:00am ET

Men's keirin Round 1 at 15:18 CET, 9:18am ET

Women's omnium Time trial at 15:57 CET, 9:57am ET

Women's sprint Finals · 5-8 place race at 16:46 CET, 10:46am ET

Women's sprint Semifinals · Heats 1 and 2 at 21:00 CET, 3:00pm ET

Women's omnium Flying lap at 21:10 CET, 3:10pm ET

Men's keirin Round 2 at 21:46 CET, 3:46pm ET

Women's omnium Points race at 22:05 CET, 4:05pm ET

Women's sprint Finals · Gold medal race at 22:44 CET, 4:44pm ET

Women's sprint Finals · Bronze medal race at 22:44 CET, 4:44pm ET

Men's keirin Finals · Consolation final at 23:14 CET, 5:14pm ET

Men's keirin Finals · Final at 23:20 CET, 5:20pm ET

- News: Seven WorldTour teams will compete in the inaugural 2016/2017 Revolution Champions League: Cannondale, Lampre-Merida, Orica-GreenEdge, Giant-Alpecin, LottoNL-Jumbo, Trek Segafredo, Team Sky.  The Revolution Champions League will debut on November 18.  More here.

- Live streaming should get underway Saturday from Manchester at around 9pm CET (3pm U.S. Eastern).

- Round 6 of 2015-2016 Revolution Series Track Cycling is being held in Manchester, England on Saturday, January 23.  This event will be broadcast live on Eurosport.  There will be live streams.  Official site here.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

Notes from previous track cycling events

- Round 5 of 2015-2016 Revolution Series Track Cycling is being held in Manchester, England on Saturday, January 2.  This event will be broadcast live on Eurosport.  There will be live streams.  Official site here.

- Round 4 of 2015-2016 Revolution Series Track Cycling is being held in Glasgow, Scotland on Saturday, November 28.  This event will be broadcast live on Eurosport.  There will be live streams.  Official site here.

- Round 3 of 2015-2016 Revolution Series Track Cycling is being held in London on Saturday, November 14.  It will be broadcast live on Eurosport and there will be live feeds.  Official site here.

- Round 2 of 2015-2016 Revolution Series Track Cycling is being held in Manchester on Saturday, October 24.  This event will be broadcast live on Eurosport.  There will be live streams.  Official site here.