2016 Route du Sud LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Route du Sud Live Online Coverage Guide -


Route du Sud LIVE
photo Copyright © Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com

 Nairo Quintana (Movistar) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition -

2016 Route du Sud Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour de Suisse LIVE

 

- This race is on in English on Cycling TV and a subscription includes On Demand replay.  (Details at right)

- Results: Route du Sud Results

- Videos: Route du Sud Videos

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Stage 5 profile, map and route info here.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish, Señal Colombia)

- Sunday's Route du Sud Stage 5 departs Clermont – Pouyguillès at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Clermont – Pouyguillès at around 4:11pm CET (10:11am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Marc Soler (Movistar) won Stage 4.  Nairo Quintana (Movistar) remains overall leader.

- Saturday's Route du Sud Stage 4 departs Saint-Gaudens at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Val d’Azun Couraduque at around 4:16pm CET (10:16am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- News: Quintana wins time trial.  (Cyclingnews)

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the Stage 3 Individual Time Trial and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Stages 2 and 3 (afternoon time trial) are being held on Friday.  Only Stage 3 will be broadcast live.

- Bryan Coquard (Directe Energie) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Start List here.

Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the 2015 Route du Sud.

- Thursday's Route du Sud Stage 1 departs Saint-Pons-de-Thomières at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bessières at around 3:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- The 2016 Route du Sud is being held June 16-19.  The race will be broadcast live on Eurosport TV, so there will be live streams.

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Route du Sud - la Dépêche du Midi.

2016 Route du Sud LIVE
June 16-19, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:30pm CET
(6:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:11pm CET
(10:11am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:00pm CET
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Clermont – Pouyguillès

 


Route du Sud Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 
(Available in U.S.A. and Canada)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(Commentator: Marty Macdonald)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Route du Sud online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Route du Sud Stage Profiles

(coming)

Route du Sud Photos

(coming)

Route du Sud Results

(coming)

 

Notes from the 2015 Route du Sud

- Stage maps and route info here.

- Bryan Coquard (Europcar) won Stage 4.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) wins the 2015 Route du Sud.

- Sunday's Route du Sud Stage 4 departs Revel at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Gaillac at around 3:57pm CET (9:57am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) won Stage 3 and is new overall leader.

- Saturday's Route du Sud Stage 3 departs Izaourt at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bagneres de Luchon at around 4:09pm CET (10:09am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Bryan Coquard (Europcar) won Stage 2.  Steven Tronet (Auber 93) remains leader in the general classification.

- Friday's Route du Sud Stage 2 departs Auch at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint Gaudens at around 3:51pm CET (9:51am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Final start list here.

- Thursday's Route du Sud Stage 1 departs Lourdes at 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Auch at around 4:21pm CET (10:21am U.S. Eastern)Route du Sud live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Alberto Contador HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Riders expected on the start line include Alberto Contador, Nairo Quintana, Ryder Hesjedal...  Start List to come...

- Nicolas Roche won the 2014 Route du Sud.

- The 2015 Route du Sud will be held June 18-21.  The race will be broadcast live on Eurosport TV, so there will be live streams.