2014 Giro di Lombardia LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Giro di Lombardia Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Lombardy LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com


Joaquim Rodriguez (Katusha) won the 2013 Il Lombardia, successfully defending his 2012 title.  He is back to defend.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


World Champion Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) shows off his rainbow jersey at the Como Yacht Club on the eve of the 2014 Giro di Lombardia.
- Click for high resolution - More Il Lombardia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

2014 Giro di Lombardia Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Superprestige Cyclocross Gieten LIVE
Also on today: Tour de l'Eurometropole LIVE

 

- Videos: Giro di Lombardia Videos

- Photos: Giro di Lombardia Photos

- Results: Giro di Lombardia Results


- Dan Martin (Garmin-Sharp) won the 2014 Il Lombardia.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (Dutch, restricted)  LIVE video here. (Dutch, restricted)  LIVE video here. (French, restricted)  LIVE video here. (Italian, restricted)  LIVE video here. (Basque, restricted)  

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Route map, profile and info here.

- Philippe Gilbert (BMC) likes the new course for Lombardy, reports CN here.

- 2014 World Champion Michal Kwiatkowski will wear his rainbow jersey in competition for the first time at the Tour of Lombardy.  More here.

- Details for the 2014 Il Lombardia to come...

- Results: 2013 Il Lombardia Results

- Joaquim Rodriguez (Katusha) is two-time defending champion.

- Sunday's Giro di Lombardia departs Como at 10:25am CET (4:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bergamo at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern)Giro di Lombardia live streaming video should get underway at around *2:00pm CET (*8:00am U.S. Eastern). *Coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at this time.  Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the TENTH consecutive year, you can follow the Giro di Lombardia LIVE at cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Giro di Lombardia (Tour of Lombardy).

2014 Giro di Lombardia LIVE
October 5, Italy
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Race starts at 10:25am CET
(4:25am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:10pm CET
(11:10am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:00pm CET
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Como

 Bergamo weather


Giro di Lombardia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Rai Tre live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)


(Eurosport live stream)
(3:30pm CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(Belgium only)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(--)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)


(RTBF en direct)


(Netherlands only)
Alternative
Alternative


(SBS)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro di Lombardia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 (audio feeds if available)

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Giro di Lombardia Videos

(coming)

Giro di Lombardia Results

(coming)

Giro di Lombardia Photos


Michal Kwiatkowski will wear his new rainbow jersey for the first time in competition at the 2014 Il Lombardia.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


New world champion Rui Costa will wear the rainbow jersey at Il Lombardia.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2013 edition

- Start List (.pdf)

- Photos: 2013 Giro di Lombardia on Facebook

- Results: 2013 Il Lombardia Results

- LIVE here.  (Spanish, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (geo-restricted, Italian) 

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Route map, profile and info here.

- Video: 2012 highlights (Italian, 01:22)

- Video: 2012 final 3 kilometers (French, 04:58)

- Results:  2012 Giro di Lombardia Results


Alberto Contador HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Joaquim Rodriguez (Katusha) won in 2012 and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: World Champion Rui Costa, Quintana, Nibali, Martin D., Sagan, Contador, Schleck, Uran, Roche, Gilbert, Flecha, Gesink, Tankink, Ten Dam, Moreno, Pozzovivo, Chavanel, Betancur, Van Avermaet, Kwiatkowski, Henao, Albasini, Clarke, Durbridge, Van Garderen, Peraud, Frank, Pinotti, Basso, Nocentini, Caruso, Valverde, Visconti, Scarponi, Ulissi, Gasparotto, Astarloza, Lovkvist, Pellizotti, Sella, Atapuma, Voeckler, Pinot, Geniez, Vichot, Duarte, Pantano, Barguil, Cunego, ...

- Sunday's Giro di Lombardia departs Bergamo at 10:50am CET (4:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lecco at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern)Giro di Lombardia live streaming video should get underway at around *1:55pm CET (*7:55am U.S. Eastern). *Coverage on Rai Sport is scheduled to begin at this time.  Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).