Tour of Flanders news and headlines

 
Fabian Cancellara won't start the Ronde van Vlaanderen due to injury

2015 Tour of Flanders LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 Tour of Flanders Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Flanders LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2014 Tour of Flanders: "Riding Away,  Fabian Cancellara - Trek Factory Racing, Sep Vanmarke - Belkin" by Greig Leach.  More Tour of Flanders Art - More The Art of Cycling -
Sponsored by Richeson Art -
Copyright © 2014 Greig Leach


Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing) won the 2014 Tour of Flanders ahead of Greg Van Avermaet (BMC) and Sep Vanmarcke (Belkin).  Cancellara is injured and unable to defend his 2014 title.
- Click for high resolution - more 2014 Tour of Flanders Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Tour of Flanders Interactive Profile with 3D Climb Profiles (click to launch)

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Photos:  Tour of Flanders Photos.

- Videos: Tour of Flanders videos (men's and women's races)

- Results: Tour of Flanders results


- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here and here.  (Dutch, Sporza, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (French, France 3, France only)

- More feeds to come...

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Official start list here.

- Route map, profile and info here.

- Photos: A look back at the 2014 Tour of Flanders photos.

- Photos:  Pro teams, riders and amateurs climbed the Koppenberg Friday on Tour of Flanders reconnaissance.

- Art: Tour of Flanders art

- 20th century webcams at the start LIVE here and here.

- Sunday's Tour of Flanders departs Brugge at 10:15am CET (4:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Oudenaarde at around 4:47pm CET (10:47am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Flanders live streaming video should get underway at around *12:00pm CET (*6:00am U.S. Eastern). *Sporza will be LIVE in Brugge from 9:30am CET through the race start.  Other feeds, notably Eurosport, are expected to go live at around 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern), and still others a bit later.  Note that Sporza announced several weeks ago that they would have start-to-finish live coverage of the 2015 Tour of Flanders.  More hereUpdate: Sporza have decided NOT to broadcast the 2015 race in its entirety.

- Belgium turns its eyes to Vanmarcke for Tour of Flanders.  (Cyclingnews)

- Preview: Velonews weighs in with their own preview by Andrew Hood here.

- Kristoff: I don't need to be the strongest to win Tour of Flanders.  (Cyclingnews)

- Photos:  Cyclingnews looks back at previous editions of the Tour of Flanders here.

- Sagan under pressure to deliver victory at Flanders.  (Velonews)

- Wiggins dreams of delivering Thomas to Flanders victory.  (Cyclingnews)

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews the 2015 Tour of Flanders here.

- Van Avermaet confident he will be 100 percent for Flanders.  (Cyclingnews)

- Geraint Thomas is ready to live up to being a Ronde favorite, reports CN.

- On-board cameras to be used at Tour of Flanders, reports Cyclingnews.

- Paolini expects strange Tour of Flanders with Boonen, Cancellara absent.  (Cyclingnews)

- Team Giant-Alpecin are bringing Milan-San Remo winner John Degenkolb, Nikias Arndt, Roy Curvers, Bert De Backer, Koen de Kort, Ramon Sinkeldam, Albert Timmer, and Zico Waeytens.  "The full line-up is ready to support John in the best way possible, and we have confidence in his ability to get a result here," said team D.S. Marc Reef.

- Van Vleuten leads Bigla at Tour of Flanders.  (Cyclingnews)  The women's Tour of Flanders is round three of the UCI Women's World Cup.

- Kristoff on track for Tour of Flanders challenge (Cyclingnews)

- Boom back in action ahead of the Tour of Flanders (Cyclingnews)

- Provisional Start List here.

- Photos: Tour of Flanders photos in Hi-Res

- Two climbs have been added to the Tour of Flanders for 2015: Berendries and Tiegemberg.  Organizers have also announced that they will set up "spectator villages" at Oude Kwaremont, Paterberg, Kruisberg, Koppenberg and the finish in Oudenaarde.  More here.  (November 25, 2014)

- Fabian Cancellara won the 2014 Ronde van Vlaanderen.  Due to injury, however, he will not be able to defend his title.

- The 2015 Tour of Flanders is being held April 5.

- For the 11th consecutive year, you can follow the Tour of Flanders live on cyclingfans.com.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 Tour of Flanders.

2015 Tour of Flanders LIVE
April 5, Belgium
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Race starts at 10:15am CET
(4:15am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:47pm CET
(10:47am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *12:05pm CET
(*6:05am U.S. Eastern)


Brugge

 Oudenaarde weather


Tour of Flanders Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(12:30pm CET)
(6:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(12:05pm CET)
(6:05am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF, French, Tour des Flandres en direct)
(12:20pm CET)
(6:20am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(France3.fr live stream)
(3:20pm CET)
(9:20am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(BeIN Sports Connect live stream)
(note that the BeIN Sports feed goes live first at 4:00am U.S. Eastern for the race start)
(12:15pm CET)
(6:15am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2 livestream)
(geo-restricted)
(12:30pm CET)
(6:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(RDS Canada, French)
(1:30pm CET)
(7:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Flanders online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com