2017 Colorado Classic LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles, Women's + Men's

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2017 Colorado Classic live online coverage guide -

 


Following the demise of the USA Pro Challenge, pro racing returns to Colorado with the inaugural 2017 Colorado Classic.  There will be both women's and men's stages.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Chris Graythen/GettyImages


Rohan Dennis (BMC) and Kristin Armstrong (Twenty 16 p/b Sho Air) won the men's and women's 2015 USA Pro Challenge in Colorado, respectively.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 John Pierce/PhotoSport International

2017 Colorado Classic Stage 4 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Portugal LIVE
Also on today: BinckBank Tour LIVE
Also on today: Arctic Race of Norway LIVE

 

- Viewers in U.S.A.: You can watch the Colorado Classic (and many other races throughout the season) delayed coverage and On Demand via Fubo TV.  (Fubo TV/NBC are offering a free 7-day trial.  More info here.)

- Delayed broadcast available here at 8:30pm US Eastern time on NBCSN via FuboTV.

- News: Tvetcov nabs stage 3.  (Cyclingnews) - Senni takes over race lead.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Results: Colorado Classic Results

- Videos: Colorado Classic Videos


- Men's Start List here.

- Stage 4 map, profile and info in the table below.

- Serghei Tvetcov (JBC) won Stage 3.  Manuel Senni (BMC Racing) is new overall leader.

- 2017 Colorado Classic Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Thursday, August 10
Colorado Springs/Colorado Springs (150.4 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Friday, August 11
Breckenridge/Breckenridge (103 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 3: Saturday, August 12
Denver/Denver (130 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Sunday, August 13
Denver/Denver (120.1 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Route details for the 2017 Colorado Classic here.

- LIVE video here.  (French, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here.  (Polish, Eurosport)

- News: Poidevin wins women's overall in Breckenridge.  (Cyclingnews) - Wiles finishes second on final stage.

- News: Howes wins Colorado Classic stage 2 in Breckenridge.  (Cyclingnews) - TJ Eisenhart rides into overall lead.

- Alex Howes (Cannondale-Drapac) won Stage 2.  TJ Eisenhart (Holowesko) is new overall leader.

- John Murphy (Holowesko) won Stage 1 in the Men's race.  Jenn Valente (Sho-Air Twenty20) won the women's Stage 1.

- News: Reijnen aiming to revive winning form in Colorado Classic.  (Cyclingnews) - Trek-Segafredo rider is in a contract year.

- News: Riders expecting dynamic first edition of Colorado Classic.  (Cyclingnews) - Contrasting styles of Eisenhart and Bookwalter enliven pre-race press conference.

- Preview: Colorado Classic hoping to break the mold for US events.  (Cyclingnews) - Big-name music acts combined with short, punchy courses are designed to build excitement around races.

- Team Rwanda Cycling has been invited to the inaugural Colorado Classic bike race.

- The 2017 Colorado Classic is being held August 10-13.  This inaugural edition is a 2.HC four-stage race sanctioned by the UCI.  Note that there will be Women's and Men's stages.  Stage towns include: Colorado Springs, Breckenridge, Denver.  Hoping for live TV coverage or at least a live stream.  More details to come...  The official web site is here.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2017 Colorado Classic.

2017 Colorado Classic LIVE
August 10-13, Colorado
Official Website
Men's Start List (.pdf)

Stage 4 starts at 12:20pm MDT
(2:20pm U.S. Eastern)
(20:20pm CET)

Finish at around 3:15pm MDT
(5:15pm U.S. Eastern)
(23:15 CET)

Live video from 1:30pm MDT
(3:30pm U.S. Eastern)
(21:30pm CET)


Denver

 Denver weather


Colorado Classic Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 
(Fubo TV, English)
(U.S.A.)
(Watch the Colorado Classic delayed or use cloud DVR for later viewing.)
(Free trial.  More info here.)

Links to come as available

 


(Eurosport livestream)
(-- CET)
Alternative

(watch online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

(--)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2017 www.cyclingfans.com

 

 

Colorado Classic Stage Profiles

(coming)

Colorado Classic Videos

(coming)

Colorado Classic Results

(coming)

Colorado Classic Photos

(coming)


Kristin Armstrong (Twenty 16-Sho-Air) won the 2015 USA Pro Challenge women's Stage 1 Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Doug Pensinger/GettyImages


Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) on his way to victory in the men's Stage 5 Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Chris Graythen/GettyImages


The race leaders following men's Stage 5 and women's Stage 1: Rohan Dennis and Kristin Armstrong
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 John Pierce/PhotoSport International


The BMC Racing team leads the peloton on Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Chris Graythen/GettyImages


The peloton rides through beautiful Colorado on Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Doug Pensinger/GettyImages


The race is a big deal for the colorful fans of Colorado.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Chris Graythen/GettyImages