2016 Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta Ciclista del Sol LIVE stream, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista Del Sol Live Online Coverage Guide -


Chris Froome (Sky) won the 2015 Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol - art by Greig Leach.  More The Art of Cycling -
Sponsored by Richeson Art -
Copyright © 2015 Greig Leach

Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos:  Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Videos

- Results:  Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Results


- Official text/photo updates LIVE here.  Ticker LIVE here.  (right margin)

- Stage 5 profile and info here.

- Sunday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 5 departs San Roque at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alto Penas Blancas (Estpona) at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern)Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing) won the Stage 4 Individual Time Trial and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Start Order and Times here.  (at bottom of page)

- Stage 4 profile and info here.

- Saturday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 4, a 21km Individual Time Trial at Alhaurin de la Torre, gets underway at 1:56pm CET (7:56am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to comeRuta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 profile and info here.

- Oscar Gatto (Tinkoff) won Stage 3.  Ben Swift (Team Sky) is new race leader.

- Art:  Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Art

- Friday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 3 departs Monachil at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Padul at around 4:39pm CET (10:39am U.S. Eastern)Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 profile and info here.

- Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) won Stage 2 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Thursday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 2 departs Palomares del Rio at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Cordoba at around 4:39pm CET (10:39am U.S. Eastern)Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Daniele Bennati (Tinkoff) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Official Start List here.

- Stage 1 profile and info here.

- Chris Froome (Team Sky) won the 2015 Ruta del Sol.

- Note that Eurosport's coverage, originally scheduled for 3:30pm CET, is now scheduled to go live at 3:00pm CET.

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 1 departs Almonaster La Real at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sevilla at around 4:07pm CET (10:07am U.S. Eastern)Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta Ciclista del Sol is being held February 17-21.

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live streams and feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista del Sol (Tour d'Andalousie en direct).

2016 Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista del Sol LIVE
February 17-21, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 11:00am CET
(5:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:30pm CET
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:00pm CET
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)


San Roque

 Alhaurin de la Torre weather


Tour of Andalusia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista del Sol online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official updates

Biciciclismo
(auto-translated)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

 Chris Froome (Team Sky Procycling) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition -

 Alberto Contador (Team Saxo-Tinkoff) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition -

2016 Vuelta a Andalucia Stage Profiles

Stage 4 Profile

Stage 3 Profile

Stage 2 Profile

Stage 1 Profile

2015 Vuelta a Andalucia Stage Profiles

Stage 1a Profile

Stage 1b Profile

 

Stage 2 Profile

 

Stage 5 Profile

Notes from the 2015 Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista del Sol

- Official updates LIVE here.  Ticker LIVE here.  (right margin)

- This race is also LIVE and On Demand on Cycling TV.  Details at right.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish, Señal Colombia)

- More feeds to come...

- Stage 5 profile and info here.

- Sunday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 5 departs Montilla at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alhaurin de la Torre at around 3:02pm CET (9:02am U.S. Eastern). Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 profile and info here.

- Saturday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 4 departs Maracena at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alto de Las Allanadas (La Guardia de Jaen) at around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern). Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Eurosport (feeds below) is expected to go to cycling following re-scheduled ski competition.

- Stage 3 profile and info here.

- Friday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 3 departs Motril at 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alto de Hazas LLanas at around 3:38pm CET (9:38am U.S. Eastern). Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video here. (English, CTV, details at right)

- Stage 2 profile and info here.

- Thursday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 2 departs Utrera at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lucena at around 3:33pm CET (9:33am U.S. Eastern). Ruta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Eurosport will be live w/the TT from 4:30pm CET

- Stage 1b TT Start Order and Times here.

- From 4:00pm CET LIVE on Cycling TV.  (details at right)  (Note that this broadcast time is 30 minutes before the actual TT start.)

- Up next: Today's afternoon time trial at 4:30pm CET.

- Official updates LIVE here.

- Stage 1a profile and info here.

- Stage 1b profile and info here.

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2014 Ruta del Sol.

- Results:  2014 Vuelta a Andalucia Final Stage Results

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 1b, an 8.2km Individual Time Trial at Coria del Rio, gets underway at 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to comeRuta del Sol live streaming video should get underway at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Andalucia/Ruta del Sol Stage 1a departs La Rabida at 10:00am CET (4:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Hinojos at around 12:49pm CET (6:49am U.S. Eastern). No Ruta del Sol live streaming video is expected for Stage 1a.

- Wednesday's Stage 1 is divided into two stages, 1a and 1b.

- The 2015 Vuelta a Andalucia will be held February 18-22.

- Two summit finishes for the 2015 Vuelta a Andalucia as Contador-Froome duel expected.  More here.

- Cyclingnews reports that Chris Froome (Sky) is expected to begin his 2015 season at the Ruta del Sol.  More here.


(Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available in USA, CAN, BRA, CHL, CHN, JAP and MEX)
(Commentator: Marty Macdonald)
(Also includes As Live Repeat)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)