2016 GP Ouest-France - Plouay Bretagne Classic LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 GP Ouest-France Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana LIVE

 

- Note that Cycling TV also has Sunday's Bretagne Classic - Ouest-France live and On Demand.  (details at right)

- Results: GP Ouest France-Plouay Results

- This page will be updated throughout the events.

- Videos: Grand Prix Plouay Videos


- Grand Prix Plouay events programs here (women's race) and here (men's race).

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here. (France 3, geo-restricted)

- Eugenia Bujak (BTC City Ljubljana) won the 2016 Women's GP de Plouay-Bretagne.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won the 2015 GP Ouest France-Plouay and he is back to defend.

- Sunday's Bretagne Classic - Ouest-France gets underway at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:50pm CET (10:50am U.S. Eastern)Bretagne Classic - Ouest-France live streaming video should get underway at around 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern).

- Saturday's Women's GP de Plouay-Bretagne gets underway at 1:40pm CET (7:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)Bretagne Classic - Ouest-France live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Lizzie Armitstead (Boels-Dolmans Cycling) won the 2015 GP de Plouay-Bretagne ahead of Emma Johansson and Pauline Ferrand-Prevot.

- The 2016 Bretagne Classic - Ouest-France is being held Sunday, August 28.  The Women's GP de Plouay-Bretagne (a UCI Women's WorldTour event) is being held Saturday, August 27.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 GP Ouest France - Plouay (Grand Prix de Plouay/GP de Plouay live).

2016 GP Ouest France - Plouay LIVE
August 27-28
Official Website
Women's Start List (Saturday) (.pdf)
Men's Start List (Sunday) (.pdf)

Saturday:
Women's UCI WorldTour event starts
at 1:40pm CET
(7:40am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:00pm CET
(11:00am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 3:15pm CET
(9:15am U.S. Eastern)

-----------------------------------------

Sunday:
Men's race starts
at 11:00am CET
(5:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:50pm CET
(10:50am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 12:55pm CET
(6:55am U.S. Eastern)


Plouay

 Plouay weather


GP Ouest France - Plouay Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 Women's WorldTour (Saturday)
LIVE video (-- CET)
LIVE video (-- CET)
LIVE video (-- CET)
 

Men's Grand Prix (Sunday)


(Available in USA and Canada only)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(Commentator: )
(1:00pm CET)
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)

Links to come as available


(france3.fr "en direct" live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

- more links to come -

(watch GP Ouest France online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

(--)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Race circuit profile (26.9km)

 


Lourdes Oyarbide HD action profile
I am posting women's HD Action Profiles each day of the Vuelta, in my Women's Cycling section.  Lourdes Oyarbide is on the start list at the GP Plouay-Bretagne World Cup.
Copyright © 2014 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2015 Grand Prix Ouest-France Plouay and GP de Plouay-Bretagne

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won the 2015 GP Ouest France-Plouay.

- LIVE video here and here. (French, France 3, geo-restricted)

- Sylvain Chavanel (IAM Cycling) won the 2014 Grand Prix Ouest-France.

- Sunday's Grand Prix Ouest France - Plouay gets underway at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:40pm CET (10:40am U.S. Eastern)GP Ouest France - Plouay live streaming video should get underway at around 3:20pm CET (9:20am U.S. Eastern).

- Lizzie Armitstead (Boels-Dolmans Cycling) won the 2015 GP de Plouay-Bretagne ahead of Emma Johansson and Pauline Ferrand-Prevot.

- LIVE video here.  (Women's World Cup - GP de Plouay-Bretagne) (UCI Channel, geo-restrictions)

- LIVE video here. (French, France 3, geo-restricted)

- The 2015 GP Ouest France-Plouay is being held Sunday, August 30.  The Women's GP de Plouay-Bretagne is being held Saturday, August 29.  Details to come...

 

Notes from the 2014 Grand Prix Ouest-France Plouay and GP de Plouay-Bretagne

- LIVE video here and here.  (France3, likely geo-restricted)

- English Eurosport feeds coming from around 2:45pm local time.

- This page will be updated throughout the events.

- Grand Prix Plouay events program here. (women's and men's)

- Sunday's Grand Prix Ouest France - Plouay gets underway at 9:40am CET (3:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern)GP Ouest France - Plouay live streaming video should get underway at around **1:20pm CET (**7:20am U.S. Eastern).  **France TV coverage is scheduled to begin at this time.  Coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to go live at 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Lucinda Brand (Rabo Liv) won the GP de Plouay-Bretagne.

- LIVE video here. (Women's GP, UCI channel, geo-restrictions unknown)

- LIVE video here and here.  (Women's GP, UCI channel, may be geo-restricted)

- Women's World Cup race expected LIVE stream here.  (from *2:00pm CET (*8am U.S. Eastern), Saturday, UCI Channel) *This is the time currently given on the UCI site; this time may change.

- Women's World Cup race expected LIVE streams here and here. (from 4:50pm CET (10:50am U.S. Eastern), Saturday, France3)

- The women's World Cup race at Plouay (GP de Plouay-Bretagne) will be broadcast live on the UCI channel and on France 3 television.

- The 2014 GP Ouest France-Plouay will be held Sunday, August 31.  More details to come...

- Results:  2013 GP Ouest France-Plouay Results

 

 

Notes from the 2013 edition

- Video: Grand Prix De Plouay Highlights (04:39) - May be geo-restricted

- Results:  2013 GP Ouest France-Plouay Results

- LIVE video here.  (English)

- Results:  2012 GP Ouest France-Plouay Results

- Edvald Boasson Hagen won in 2012 but he is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include Contador, Costa, Schleck, Kristoff, Riblon, Chavanel Syl., Hushovd, Demare, Rolland, Voeckler, Degenkolb, Kwiatkowski, Frank, Van Avermaet, Phinney, Goss, Amador, Hayman, Kennaugh, Lopez, Stannard, Thomas, Tiernan-Locke, Dowsett, Bauer, Hunter, Stetina, Brutt, Kolobnev, Monfort, Nizzolo, Pineau, Gavazzi, Gasparotto, Bardet, Dumoulin, Cunego, Pozzato, Moser, Viviani, Boom, Kelderman, Vanmarcke, Bennati, Boaro, Breschel, Albasini, Durbridge, Vichot, Offredo, Leukemans, Arashiro, Hivert,    ...

- Sunday's Grand Prix Ouest France - Plouay gets underway at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern)GP Ouest France - Plouay live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).


Alberto Contador HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

 


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:45pm CET)
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative