2018 Tour de l'Avenir LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2018 Tour de l'Avenir Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour de l'Avenir LIVE 
The peloton crosses the rue Voltaire bridge in Vierzon at the start of Stage 1, 2010 Tour de l'Avenir.
photo Copyright © 2010 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


  Many of today's stars raced the Tour de l'Avenir in the past.  How many of the riders above can you identify?  (All photos are from past editions of the Tour de l'Avenir (Tour de France of the Future)).
photos Copyright © 2003, 2010 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com
- click for High Resolution -

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana LIVE
Also on today: Deutschland Tour LIVE
Also on today: GP Ouest-France Plouay LIVE

 

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here and here and here. (English, Eurosport)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos: Tour de l'Avenir Videos


- Stage 9 map, profile and info here.

- 2018 Tour de l'Avenir stage details, times and schedule:

Stage 1 - Friday, August 17
Start at 13:00 CET, 7:00am ET
Finish at 16:15 CET, 10:15am ET

Stage 2 - Saturday, August 18
Start at 13:00 CET, 7:00am ET
Finish at 16:18 CET, 10:18am ET

Stage 3 - Sunday, August 19
Start at 12:30 CET, 6:30am ET
Finish at 16:22 CET, 10:22am ET

Stage 4 TTT - Monday, August 20
Start at 14:30 CET, 8:30am ET
Finish at 16:07 CET, 10:07am ET 

Stage 5 - Tuesday, August 21
Start at 13:15 CET, 7:15am ET
Finish at 16:17 CET, 10:17am ET

Stage 6 - Wednesday, August 22
Start at 10:30 CET, 4:30am ET
Finish at 14:41 CET, 8:41am ET

Stage 7 - Thursday, August 23
Start at 17:00 CET, 11:00am ET
Finish at 18:00 CET, 12:00pm ET

Stage 8 - Friday, August 24
Start at 14:00 CET, 8:00am ET
Finish at 16:13 CET, 10:13am ET

Stage 9 - Saturday, August 25
Start at 11:40 CET, 5:40am ET
Finish at 14:05 CET, 8:05am ET

Stage 10 - Sunday, August 26
Start at 9:35 CET, 3:35am ET
Finish at 13:49 CET, 7:49am ET

- Egan Bernal (Colombia) won the 2017 Tour de l'Avenir.

- The 2018 Tour de l'Avenir is being held August 17-26.  We should have live streams for the final two stages.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2018 Tour de l'Avenir (Tour of the Future).

2018 Tour de l'Avenir LIVE
August 17-26
Official Website
Start List

Stage 10 starts at 9:35am CET
(3:35am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 1:49pm CET
(7:49am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:30pm CET
(7:30am U.S. Eastern)


Loudéac

 Loudéac weather


Tour de l'Avenir Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de l'Avenir online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2018 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2016 Tour de l'Avenir Stage 8 Profile

Tour de l'Avenir Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour de l'Avenir Photos

(coming)

Tour de l'Avenir Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2017 Tour de l'Avenir

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- Expected LIVE video here.  (France 3 Bretagne, geo-restricted?)

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- David Gaudu won the 2016 Tour de l'Avenir.

- The 2017 Tour de l'Avenir is being held August 18-27.

 

Notes from the 2016 Tour de l'Avenir

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- Saturday's Tour de l'Avenir Stage 8 departs Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne at 12:15pm CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves at around 2:23pm CET (8:23am U.S. Eastern)Tour de l'Avenir live streaming video should get underway at around 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Nick Schultz (Australia) won Stage 7.  David Gaudu (France) is new overall leader.

- David Gaudu (France) won Stage 6.  John Rodriguez (Colombia) is new leader in the general classification.

- Friday's Tour de l'Avenir Stage 7 departs Val d'Isère at 10:35am CET (4:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Valmeinier at around 2:07pm CET (8:07am U.S. Eastern)Tour de l'Avenir live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Start List here.

- Note that stages 7 and 8 will be broadcast LIVE on TV.

- The 2016 Tour de l'Avenir is being held August 20-27.

- Note that Cycling TV also has Tour de l'Avenir live and On Demand.  (details at right)


(Available in USA and Canada only)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(Commentator: )
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)