2017 Tour of Oman LIVE stream, Route Details, Start List, Times, Photos, Results, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 Tour of Oman Live Online Coverage Guide -

 
Photo Copyright © Reuters - www.cyclingfans.com


Tejay van Garderen, Rafael Valls and Rafa Majka on the attack in the finale on Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo ASO


Rafael Valls wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo ASO

Stage 6 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- The 2017 Tour of Oman is being held February 14-19.  Details to come...

- Photos: Tour of Oman Photos

- Videos:  Tour of Oman Videos

- Results: Tour of Oman Results


- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 1 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Oman Stage 1 departs Bayt Al Naman Castle at 11:30am local (8:30am CET, 2:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Wutayyah at around 3:36pm local (12:36pm CET, 6:36am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 Tour of Oman.

2015 Tour of Oman LIVE
February 17-22
Official Website
Start List

Stage 6 starts at 10:40am local
  (7:40am CET)
(1:40am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 2:01pm local
  (11:01am CET)
(5:01am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from (check back) -- local
  (-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)


Oman

 Al Bustan weather


Tour of Oman Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

LIVE video

 (--)

Live audio streaming:

 
(--)

Live tickers:

Official updates

(tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Notes from the 2015 Tour of Oman

- LIVE video feed here.  (likely start and finish only)

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- Stage 6 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Sunday's Tour of Oman Stage 6 departs Oman Air at 10:40am local (7:40am CET, 1:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Matrah Corniche at around 2:01pm local (11:01am CET, 5:01am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

- Stage 5 has been cancelled due to extreme weather conditions.

- Text updates LIVE here.  (Due to weather conditions, the race has been modified for Stage 5)

- Stage 5 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Saturday's Tour of Oman Stage 5 departs Al Sawadi Beach at 11:35am local (8:35am CET, 2:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ministry of Housing at around 3:27pm local (12:27pm CET, 6:27am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

- Stage 4 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Friday's Tour of Oman Stage 4 departs Sultan Qaboos Grande Mosque at 10:30am local (7:30am CET, 1:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Jabal Al Akhdhar (Green Mountain) at around 3:17pm local (12:17pm CET, 6:17am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

- Stage 3 is starting one hour earlier than originally scheduled.

- Stage 3 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Thursday's Tour of Oman Stage 3 departs Al Mussanah Sports City at 11:40am local (8:40am CET, 2:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Mussanah Sports City at around 3:31pm local (12:31pm CET, 6:31am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

- Stage 2 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Oman Stage 2 departs Al Hazm Castle at 10:35am local (7:35am CET, 1:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Bustan at around 3:31pm local (12:31pm CET, 6:31am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

- (they occasionally show a Tour of Oman promotional clip but so far it's been mostly all football/soccer)  Will they be live for the finish?  Will they show delayed Tour of Oman coverage at some point?

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 1 route map, time schedule, profile and more info here.

- Results: 2014 Tour of Oman Final Stage Results

- Chris Froome (Team Sky) won the 2014 Tour of Oman.

- It was announced in January that the Tour of Oman will be broadcast live on TV for the first time in 2015.  We are hoping for a working Tour of Oman live stream but no guarantees.  Stay tuned.  Update:  According to the Tour of Oman Twitter feed here, there will be no live TV in 2015.  We'll see at race time...

- Tuesday's Tour of Oman Stage 1 departs Bayt Al Naman Castle at 11:30am local (8:30am CET, 2:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Wutayyah at around 3:36pm local (12:36pm CET, 6:36am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Oman live video streaming is possible.

 

 

2015 Tour of Oman Route/Stage Profiles

Stage 1 Profile

Tour of Oman Results

(coming)

Tour of Oman Photos

(coming)