2014 Tour of Poland LIVE

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Tour de Pologne Live Online Coverage Guide -

Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Portugal LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Utah LIVE
Also on today: Tour de Guadeloupe LIVE
Also on today: Women's RideLondon GP LIVE

 

- Videos: Tour de Pologne videos


- Rafal Majka (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the 2014 Tour of Poland.

- Official ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here. (TVP Poland, geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Stage 7 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Saturday's Tour de Pologne Stage 7, a 25km Individual Time Trial from Krakow to Krakow, gets underway at around 3:33pm CET (9:33am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Friday's Tour de Pologne Stage 6 gets underway at 1:55pm CET (7:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday's Tour de Pologne Stage 5 gets underway at 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour de Pologne Stage 4 gets underway at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour de Pologne Stage 3 gets underway at 2:35pm CET (8:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 6:43pm CET (12:43pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Monday's Tour de Pologne Stage 2 gets underway at 11:05am CET (5:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Yauheni Hutarovich (AG2R-La Mondiale) won Stage 1.

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Pieter Weening won the 2013 Tour of Poland and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Majka, Moser, Boasson Hagen, Matthews,  Farrar, Hesjedal, Hushovd, Sanchez S., De Gendt, Sutherland, Deignan, Swift, Brajkovic, Gasparotto, Cunego, Ferrari, Cummings, Arredondo, Beppu, Jungels, Bobridge, Bos, Gesink, Amador, Hutarovich, Riblon,...

- Sunday's Tour de Pologne Stage 1 gets underway at 1:20pm CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 6:42pm CET (12:42pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Details for the 2014 edition coming soon...

- The official route for the 2014 Tour de Pologne has been revealed.  More here.  (April 10, 2014)

- The 2014 Tour of Poland (August 3-9) will include a stage finish in Slovakia.  More here.  (November 27, 2013)

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Final Results

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Tour de Pologne.

2014 Tour de Pologne LIVE
August 3-9
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 3:33pm CET
(9:33am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 6:30pm CET
(12:30pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 5:15pm CET
(11:15am U.S. Eastern)


Warsaw

 


Tour of Poland Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

Links to come as available


(5:15pm CET)
(11:15am U.S. Eastern)


(TVP 1)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de Pologne online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour of Poland Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour of Poland Photos

(coming)

Tour of Poland Results

(coming)


Darwin Atapuma (Colombia) celebrates his victory in Stage 6 ahead of Christophe Riblon.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Atapuma and podium girls....and hat.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


New race leader Christophe Riblon (AG2R-La Mondiale) has been on fire since his victory on Alpe d'Huez during the 100th Tour de France.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Map courtesy Tour de Pologne


The peloton in Italy on Stage 1
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Diego Ulissi wins Stage 1
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Diego Ulissi and podium girls
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Christophe Riblon (AG2R-La Mondiale) on the attack on Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Christophe Riblon wins Stage 2 just over one week after winning the stage to Alpe d'Huez in the 100th Tour de France.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Rafal Majka (Saxo-Tinkoff) of Poland is new race leader after Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Thor Hushovd (BMC Racing) wins Stage 3 ahead of Mark Renshaw, left, and Steele Van Hoff.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Van Hoff, Hushovd and Renshaw on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing) wins Stage 4 in dramatic fashion with the peloton bearing down on him.  It was the second consecutive stage win for Team BMC.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Taylor Phinney celebrates on the podium following his victory in Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Thor Hushovd (BMC Racing) wins Stage 5, his second victory of the race and BMC's third in a row.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Mighty Thor on the podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2013 edition

- Should also be LIVE here(English, CTV subscription)

- LIVE video here.  (TVP Poland, does not play in all countries) 

- Ticker/leaderboard LIVE here.  (auto-translated)  Thanks, Jakub W.  - Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Update: The TVP Poland feed has resumed broadcasting.

- Update: The TVP Poland feed has stopped broadcasting for now but is expected to resume for the final hour+ of the stage.

- Official updates LIVE here

- Stage 7 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 6 Results

- Saturday's Tour de Pologne Stage 7, a 37km Individual Time Trial from Wieliczka to Krakow, gets underway at 3:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 5 Results

- Friday's Tour de Pologne Stage 6 departs Bukovina Terma Hotel Spa at 1:22pm CET (7:22am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bukowina Tatrzanska at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Photos: Hi-Res 2013 Tour of Poland Stage 4

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 4 Results

- Thursday's Tour de Pologne Stage 5 departs Nowy Targ at 2:40pm CET (8:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Zakopane at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 3 Results

- Wednesday's Tour de Pologne Stage 4 departs Tarnow at 10:45am CET (4:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Katowice at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 2 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de Pologne Stage 3 departs Krakow at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Rzeszow at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Monday is a rest day at the Tour of Poland as the race leaves Italy for Poland.  The race resumes Tuesday with Stage 3.  Details Monday.

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Photos: Hi-Res 2013 Tour of Poland Stage 1

- Results:  2013 Tour of Poland Stage 1 Results

- Sunday's Tour de Pologne Stage 2 departs Marilleva Val di Sole at 10:00am CET (4:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Passo Pordoi Val di Fassa at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Moreno Moser (Cannondale) won in 2012 but is not back to defend that title.  Riders expected on the start line include: Nibali, Wiggins, Cancellara, Henao, Uran, Hushovd, Phinney, Sanchez L.L., Renshaw, Pinotti, Pate, Stybar, Scarponi, Serpa, Duggan, Basso, Dekker, Vansummeren, Visconti, Durbridge, Barguil, Peterson, Vanendert x 2, Hutarovich, Riblon, Casar, Atapuma, Duarte, Duque, Rebellin, ...

- Saturday's Tour de Pologne Stage 1 gets underway at 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 6:30pm CET (12:30pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Pologne live streaming video should get underway at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).