2016 Abu Dhabi Tour LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Abu Dhabi Tour Live Online Coverage Guide -


The grupetto nears the finish of Stage 3 at Jebel Hafeet.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 3 On-Bike highlights by Velon - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


Tanel Kangert (Astana) wins Stage 3 at Jebel Hafeet.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Official Stage 3 highlights - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


Stage 3 winner Tanel Kangert (Astana) is also new overall leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

2016 Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 4 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Photos:  Abu Dhabi Tour Photos

- Results:  Abu Dhabi Tour Results

- Videos:  Abu Dhabi Tour Videos


- Stage 4 details and profile in table below.

- Tanel Kangert (Astana) won the 2016 Abu Dhabi Tour.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Rai Sport, geo-restricted)

- Tanel Kangert (Astana) won Stage 3 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Sunday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 4 departs Yas Marina at 5:00pm local (3:00pm CET, 9:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Yas Marina around 8:00pm local (6:00pm CET, 12:00pm U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 5:55pm local (3:55pm CET, 9:55am U.S. Eastern).

- 2016 Abu Dhabi Tour Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Thursday, October 20
Madinat Zayed/Madinat Zayed (147 km)
The Adnoc Stage - Sprinter stage
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Friday, October 21
Abu Dhabi/Abu Dhabi (Al Marina) (115 km)
The Adnoc Stage - Sprinter stage
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Saturday, October 22
Al Ain/Jebel Hafeet (150 km)
The Adnoc Stage - Medium mountain stage
Map, timetable, preview and more here.  Profile for the Stage 3 finale here.
Stage 4: Sunday, October 23
Yas Marina Island/Yas Marina Island (143 km)
The Adnoc Stage - Sprinter stage
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Saturday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 3 departs Al Ain at 1:10pm local (11:10am CET, 5:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Jebel Hafeet around 5:01pm local (3:01pm CET, 9:01am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:45pm local (1:45pm CET, 7:45am U.S. Eastern).

- News:  Roche ready to fight for overall victory at the Abu Dhabi Tour. (Cyclingnews) - "For sure I'll commit but so will some others," says Irishman in last race for Team Sky

- News:  Cavendish wins stage 2. (Cyclingnews) - Dimension Data rider beats Viviani and takes overall lead

- Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 2 ahead of Elia Viviani and Andrea Guardini.  Cavendish is new overall leader.

- Friday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 2 departs Abu Dhabi at 2:10pm local (12:10pm CET, 6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Abu Dhabi around 5:03pm local (3:03pm CET, 9:03am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:45pm local (1:45pm CET, 7:45am U.S. Eastern).

- News:  Nizzolo wins stage 1. (Cyclingnews) - Italian beats Degenkolb and Cavendish

- Giacomo Nizzolo (Trek-Segafredo) won Stage 1 ahead of John Degenkolb and Mark Cavendish.

- News: Sprinters flex and overall contenders hide before Abu Dhabi Tour.  (Cyclingnews) - Contador and Nibali not expecting to sign off with a final win for Tinkoff or Astana

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews the Abu Dhabi Tour here.

- Final Start List here.

- Riders expected on the start line in a star-studded edition of this race include: Contador, Nibali, Van Avermaet, Cavendish, Greipel, Kwiatkowski, Degenkolb, Viviani, Renshaw, Ulissi, Amador, Betancur, Matthews, Nizzolo,...

- Esteban Chaves (Orica-GreenEDGE) won the inaugural Abu Dhabi Tour in 2015 but he is not back to defend.

- Thursday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 1 starts at 1:15pm local (11:15am CET, 5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at around 5:02pm local (3:02pm CET, 9:02am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:45pm local (1:45pm CET, 7:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Team Giant-Alpecin directeur sportif Mattias Reck: "We are all looking forward to a great race and it is going to be a fantastic contest, especially after the successful first edition.  It will certainly be a very competitive race given the strong field and it will be important to stay hydrated in these challenging circumstances."

- The Abu Dhabi Tour is jointly organized by Giro d'Italia organizer RCS and Velon, a joint business venture of 11 WorldTour teams.

- The 2016 Abu Dhabi Tour is being held October 20-23.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Abu Dhabi Tour.

2016 Abu Dhabi Tour LIVE
October 20-23, United Arab Emirates
Official Website
Start List

Stage 4 starts at 5:00pm local
  (3:00pm CET)
(9:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 8:00pm local
  (6:00pm CET)
(12:00pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 5:55pm local
  (3:55pm CET)
(9:55am U.S. Eastern)


Abu Dhabi

 Abu Dhabi weather


Abu Dhabi Tour Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport TV live stream)
Alternative
Alternative

 (Watch Abu Dhabi Tour live)

Live audio streaming:

 
(--)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews ticker)

(tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2015 Abu Dhabi Tour Route/Stage Profiles

Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 4 Profile

Abu Dhabi Tour Results

(coming)

Abu Dhabi Tour Photos

 


An Abu Dhabi Tour podium hostess holds the race winner's trophy prior to the start of Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Behind the scenes at the Abu Dhabi Tour - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 2 On-Bike highlights by Velon - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) gives a thumbs up from the podium following his Stage 2 victory.  Cavendish is wearing the red jersey as new race leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 2 official highlights - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


The Abu Dhabi Tour peloton rides through the desert on Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 1 Official highlights in English - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


Giacomo Nizzolo (Trek-Segafredo) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 1 On-Bike highlights by Velon - more Abu Dhabi Tour videos -


An Abu Dhabi Tour podium hostess holds Giacomo Nizzolo's leader jersey after Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Giacomo Nizzolo (Trek-Segafredo) celebrates his Stage 1 victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Abu Dhabi Tour LIVE
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


Esteban Chaves won the 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour but is not back to defend.
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


Wouter Poels (Team Sky) and Esteban Chaves (Orica-GreenEDGE) are off the front in the uphill finale of Stage 3.  Poels would crash in the final corner before the finish and Chaves would take the stage win and the overall race lead.
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


Esteban Chaves, new overall leader
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


World Champion Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) signs in before Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


Mark Cavendish and Tom Boonen in the Etixx-Quickstep area before Stage 2.  Boonen crashed out of the race during the stage.
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour


Elia Viviani (Sky) won Stage 2.  Peter Sagan was second.
- Click for high resolution - more Abu Dhabi Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour

(coming)

Notes from the 2015 Abu Dhabi Tour

- Sunday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 4 (the Yas Marina Circuit stage) departs Abu Dhabi at 4:40pm local (2:40pm CET, 8:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Abu Dhabi at around 7:01pm local (5:01pm CET, 11:01am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 5:15pm local (3:15pm CET, 9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Esteban Chaves (Orica-GreenEDGE) won Stage 3 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Saturday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 3 (the Al Ain stage) departs Al Ain at 1:30pm local (11:30am CET, 5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Jebel Hafeet at around 5:00pm local (3:00pm CET, 9:00am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:15pm local (1:15pm CET, 7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Elia Viviani (Team Sky) won Stage 2 ahead of Peter Sagan and Fabio Sabatini.  Viviani is new overall leader.

- Friday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 2 (the "Capital" stage) departs Abu Dhabi at 2:05pm local (12:05pm CET, 6:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Abu Dhabi at around 5:01pm local (3:01pm CET, 9:01am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:15pm local (1:15pm CET, 7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Andrea Guardini (Astana) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Full Start List here.

- 2015 sees the inaugural edition of the Abu Dhabi Tour.

- Thursday's Abu Dhabi Tour Stage 1 (the Adnoc stage) departs Qasr Al Sarab at 1:00pm local (11:00am CET, 5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Madinat Zayed at around 5:00pm local (3:00pm CET, 9:00am U.S. Eastern).  Abu Dhabi Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:15pm local (1:15pm CET, 7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Eurosport is among TV broadcasters providing Abu Dhabi Tour live coverage.  You can follow the Abu Dhabi Tour live right here at cyclingfans.com.