2015 UCI Road World Championships LIVE - Richmond, USA

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 UCI Road World Championships Live Online Coverage Guide -

 
UCI Road World Championships
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com


Lizzie Armitstead (Great Britain) wins the women's road race and realizes she is World Champion.
- Click for high resolution - more UCI Road Worlds Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


A radiant Lizzie Armitstead in rainbow jersey and with gold medal on the podium
- Click for high resolution - more UCI Road Worlds Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Results: UCI Road World Championships Results

- This page will be updated throughout the World Championships.

- Videos: UCI Road World Championships Videos

- Photos: UCI Road World Championships Photos


- Richmond World Championships Race Schedule here.

- Road Race Start Lists: Elite Men -

- Peter Sagan (Slovakia) is World Champion in the Elite Men Road Race.

- Tracking LIVE here.  (Elite Men Road Race)  Ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, Richmond Worlds Official LIVE Stream) - May be geo-restricted

- LIVE video here.  (English, UCI) - Elite Men Road Race - May be geo-restricted

- LIVE video here.  (French, France TV, geo-restricted)

- Sunday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Men Road Race gets underway at 9:00am U.S. Eastern (15:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 3:40pm U.S. Eastern (21:40 CET)Road Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 8:30am U.S. Eastern (14:30 CET).

- Road Race Start Lists: Junior Men - Elite Women -

- Lizzie Armitstead (Great Britain) is Elite Women's Road World Champion.

- Tracking LIVE here.  (Elite Women Road Race)  Ticker LIVE here.

- Felix Gall (Austria) won the Junior Men's Road Race.

- Saturday's UCI Road Worlds Junior Men Road Race gets underway at 9:00am U.S. Eastern (15:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 12:15pm U.S. Eastern (18:15 CET)Road Worlds live streaming video for the Junior Men Road Race is doubtful.

- Saturday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Women Road Race gets underway at 1:00pm U.S. Eastern (19:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:25pm U.S. Eastern (22:25 CET).  Road Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 12:40pm U.S. Eastern (18:40 CET).

- Kevin Ledanois (France) is World Champion in the Under-23 Men Road Race.

- Tracking LIVE here.  (Under-23 Men Road Race)

- Chloe Dygert (USA) won the Junior Women Road Race.  It was Dygert's second world title this week, following her victory in the TT.

- Tracking LIVE here.  (Junior Women Road Race)

- Road Race Start Lists: Junior Women - Under-23 Men -

- Friday's UCI Road Worlds Junior Women Road Race gets underway at 10:00am U.S. Eastern (16:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 11:50am U.S. Eastern (17:50 CET)Road Worlds live streaming video for the Junior Women Road Race is doubtful.

- Friday's UCI Road Worlds Under-23 Men Road Race gets underway at 12:45pm U.S. Eastern (18:45 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:50pm U.S. Eastern (22:50 CET).  Road Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 12:35pm U.S. Eastern (18:35 CET).

- Thursday is a rest day at the World Championships.  The events resume Friday with the Junior Women and Under-23 Men Road Races.

- ITT Start Order and Times: Elite Men -

- Vasil Kiryienka (Belarus) won gold in the Elite Men's TT.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Leaderboard LIVE here.

- Wednesday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Men Individual Time Trial gets underway at 1:00pm U.S. Eastern (19:00 CET) with the departure of the first riderRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 12:50pm U.S. Eastern (18:50 CET).

- Linda Villumsen (New Zealand) won the Elite Women's World TT title.

- Leaderboard LIVE here. (Elite Women TT)

- ITT Start Order and Times: Junior Men - Elite Women -

- Tuesday's UCI Road Worlds Junior Men Individual Time Trial gets underway at 9:30am U.S. Eastern (15:30 CET) with the departure of the first riderRoad Worlds live streaming video for the Junior Men ITT is doubtful.

- Tuesday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Women Individual Time Trial gets underway at 1:30pm U.S. Eastern (19:30 CET) with the departure of the first riderRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 1:15pm U.S. Eastern (19:15 CET).

- Leo Appelt (Germany) is World Champion in the Junior Men's ITT.

- Leaderboard LIVE here. (Junior Men TT)

- Mads Wurtz Schmidt (Denmark) is World Champion in the Men Under-23 ITT.

- Chloe Dygert (U.S.A.) is World Champion in the Women Juniors Individual Time Trial.

- Leaderboard LIVE here.  (Women Juniors Individual Time Trial) - Unfortunately it does not look like even the UCI is providing a live online video feed of the Women Juniors ITT.

- ITT Start Order and Times: Women Juniors - Men Under-23 -

- Monday's UCI Road Worlds Junior Women Individual Time Trial gets underway at 10:00am U.S. Eastern (16:00 CET) with the departure of the first riderRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around *9:50am U.S. Eastern (*15:50 CET).  *No guarantee of a worldwide live feed for the Junior Women ITT.

- Monday's UCI Road Worlds Under-23 Men Individual Time Trial gets underway at 11:30am U.S. Eastern (17:30 CET) with the departure of the first riderRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 11:20am U.S. Eastern (17:20 CET).

- BMC Racing won the Men's TTT gold medal, successfully defending their 2014 title.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Leaderboard LIVE here.

- Velocio-SRAM won the Women's Team Time Trial gold medal.

- TTT Start Order and Times: Women - Men -

- Schedule of events:

Sunday: Elite Women and Elite Men Team Time Trials
Monday: Junior Women and Under-23 Men Individual Time Trials
Tuesday: Junior Men and Elite Women Individual Time Trials
Wednesday: Elite Men Individual Time Trial
Thursday: Road race training
Friday: Junior Women and U-23 Men Road Races
Saturday: Junior Men and Elite Women Road Races
Sunday:  Elite Men Road Race

- Sunday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Women Team Time Trial gets underway at 11:30am U.S. Eastern (17:30 CET) with the departure of the first teamRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 11:15am U.S. Eastern (17:15 CET).

- Sunday's UCI Road Worlds Elite Men Team Time Trial gets underway at 1:30pm U.S. Eastern (19:30 CET) with the departure of the first teamRoad Worlds live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm U.S. Eastern (19:30 CET).

- The 2015 UCI Road World Championships at Richmond, Virginia, USA, are being held September 20-27.

- The route for the 2016 Road World Championships at Doha, Qatar has been revealed, reports CN.

- For the 11th consecutive year, you can follow the UCI Road Worlds LIVE at cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 UCI Road World Championships.

2015 UCI Road World Championships LIVE
September 20-27, Richmond, Virginia, USA
Official Website
Elite Men RR Start List

Elite Men Road Race: 9:00am U.S. Eastern
(15:00 CET)

Finish at around 3:40pm U.S. Eastern
(21:40 CET)

Live video from 8:30am U.S. Eastern
(14:30 CET)


Richmond

 Richmond weather


UCI Road World Championships Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(English, UCI Channel Road Worlds live stream)
(plays in most countries)


(Eurosport livestream)
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2 live stream)
(geo-restricted)
Alternative


(RTBF live stream, French)


(Sporza livestream)
Alternative


(france3.fr, francais en direct, live stream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(rtve.es Road Worlds livestream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTP, Portugal)
Alternative


(Netherlands only)
Alternative
Alternative


(SBS)
Alternative


(Universal Sports)


(bein Sports)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Road Worlds online)

 

Live audio streaming:

(live audio feeds if available)

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews ticker)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Road Races Circuit Profile