2016 Tour de Langkawi LIVE stream, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Le Tour de Langkawi Live Online Coverage Guide -


Youcef Reguigui (MTN-Qhubeka) won the 2015 Tour de Langkawi.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Le Tour de Langkawi

Stage 8 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- During the stage, Text updates LIVE here.

- Expected LIVE video here.

- Videos:  Tour de Langkawi Videos

- Results:  Tour de Langkawi Results

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Stage 8 map and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 8 departs Batu Pahat at 12:30pm local (5:30am CET, 11:30pm U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Melaka at around 3:27pm local (8:27am CET, 2:27am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Andrea Guardini (Astana) won Stage 7, his third stage victory of the race.  Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (Team Dimension Data) remains overall leader.

- Stage 7 map and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 7 departs Seremban at 10:00am local (3:00am CET, 9:00pm U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Parit Sulong at around 2:57pm local (7:57am CET, 1:57am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Jakub Mareczko (Southeast Pro Cycling) won Stage 6.  Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (Team Dimension Data) is new leader in the general classification.

- Stage 6 map and info here.

- Monday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 6 departs Putrajaya at 10:30am local (3:30am CET, 9:30pm U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Rembau at around 2:10pm local (7:10am CET, 1:10am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Andrea Guardini (Astana) won Stage 5 while his teammate Miguel Angel Lopez retained the lead in the general classification.

- Stage 5 map and info here.

- Sunday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 5 departs Tapah at 11:30am local (4:30am CET, 10:30pm U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kuala Lumpur at around 3:07pm local (8:07am CET, 2:07am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Miguel Angel Lopez (Astana) won Stage 4 and is new leader on G.C.

- Stage 4 map and info here.

- Saturday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 4 departs Ipoh at 11:00am local (4:00am CET, 10:00pm U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Cameron Highlands (Tanah Rata) at around 2:15pm local (7:15am CET, 1:15am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- John Murphy (Unitedhealthcare) won Stage 3.  Andrea Guardini (Astana) retained the race lead.

- Stage 3 map and info here.

- Friday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 3 departs Kulim at 3:15pm local (8:15am CET, 2:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kuala Kangsar at around 5:44pm local (10:44am CET, 4:44am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Andrea Palini (Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling) won Stage 2.  Andrea Guardini (Astana) remains leader in the general classification.

- Stage 2 map and info here.

- Thursday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 2 departs Sungai Petani at 9:15am local (2:15am CET, 8:15pm U.S. Eastern previous day) and is expected at the finish at Georgetown at around 12:55pm local (5:55am CET, 11:55pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- Andrea Guardini (Astana) won Stage 1 ahead of Brenton Jones and Andrea Palini.  Guardini is first leader on G.C.

- Stage 1 map and info here.

- Youcef Reguigui (MTN-Qhubeka) won the 2015 Tour de Langkawi.

- Wednesday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 1 departs Langkawi at 10:00am local (3:00am CET, 9:00pm U.S. Eastern previous day) and is expected at the finish at Langkawi at around 2:07pm local (7:07am CET, 1:07am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.

- The 2016 Tour de Langkawi is being held February 24-March 2.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Tour de Langkawi.

2016 Le Tour de Langkawi LIVE
February 24-March 2, Malaysia
Official Website
Start List

Stage 8 starts at 12:30pm local
(5:30am CET)
(11:30pm U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:27pm local
(8:27am CET)
(2:27am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:30pm local
(7:30am CET)
(1:30am U.S. Eastern)


Kuala Lumpur

 


Le Tour de Langkawi Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

LIVE video
LIVE video
(--)

(watch Tour de Langkawi online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site text updates

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour de Langkawi Photos


Youcef Reguigui (MTN-Qhubeka) wins Stage 7 and takes over the lead on general classification.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Le Tour de Langkawi


The peloton during Stage 2 of the 2015 Tour de Langkawi.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Le Tour de Langkawi


Two for two as race leader Andrea Guardini (Astana) wins Stage 2
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Le Tour de Langkawi

2016 Tour de Langkawi Stage Profiles

Stage 3 Profile

Stage 2 Profile

Stage 1 Profile

2015 Tour de Langkawi Stage Profiles

Stage 8 Profile

Notes from the 2015 Tour de Langkawi

- During the stage, Text updates LIVE here.

- During the stage, LIVE video here.

- Stage 8 map and info here.

- Sunday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 8 departs Kuala Kubu Bharu at 2:00pm local (7:00am CET, 2:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kuala Lumpur at around 4:19pm local (9:19am CET, 4:19am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 3pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Youcef Reguigui (MTN-Qhubeka) won Stage 7 and took over the race lead.

- Stage 7 map and info here.

- Saturday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 7 departs Shah Alam at 12:00pm local (5:00am CET, 12:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bukit Fraser (Fraser's Hill) at around 4:51pm local (9:51am CET, 4:51am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 3pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Race leader Caleb Ewan (Orica-GreenEdge) won Stage 6

- Stage 6 map and info here.

- Friday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 6 departs Maran at 3:00pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Karak at around 5:19pm local (10:19am CET, 5:19am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 4pm local (9:00am CET, 4:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Joon Yong Seo (Korea) won Stage 5.  Caleb Ewan (Orica-GreenEDGE) remains overall leader.

- Stage 5 map and info here.

- Thursday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 5 departs Kuala Terengganu at 12:00pm local (5:00am CET, 12:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kuantan at around 4:41pm local (9:41am CET, 4:41am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 4pm local (9:00am CET, 4:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Another stage win for Andrea Guardini as he sprinted to victory on Stage 4.  Caleb Ewan remains leader on G.C.

- Stage 4 map and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 4 departs Kota Bharu at 12:00pm local (5:00am CET, 12:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kuala Berang at around 3:52pm local (8:52am CET, 3:52am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 3pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Caleb Ewan (Orica-GreenEDGE) won Stage 3 and is new race leader.

- Stage 3 map and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 3 departs Gerik at 12:00pm local (5:00am CET, 12:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tanah Merah at around 3:43pm local (8:43am CET, 3:43am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 3pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Race leader Andrea Guardini (Astana) won Stage 2.

- Stage 2 map and info here.

- Monday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 2 departs Alor Setar at 12:00pm local (5:00am CET, 12:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sungai Petani at around 4:16pm local (9:16am CET, 4:16am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming should begin at around 3pm local (8:00am CET, 3:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Astana's Andrea Guardini won Stage 1.

- Stage 1 map and info here.

- Preview: 2015 Tour de Langkawi race preview here.

- The 2015 Tour de Langkawi is being held March 8-15.

- Team Sky will be racing the Tour de Langkawi for the first time in 2015, reports CN.

- Results:  2014 Tour de Langkawi Final Stage Results

- Sunday's Tour de Langkawi Stage 1 departs Langkawi at 9:00am local (2:00am CET, 8:00pm U.S. Eastern previous day) and is expected at the finish at Langkawi at around 11:21am local (4:21am CET, 10:21pm U.S. Eastern previous day).  Tour de Langkawi live streaming may be provided for the last hour or so of each stage.