2013 Vuelta a Espana LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 21 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Part of the day's main breakaway, Kenny Elissonde (FDJ) finds himself alone and leading Stage 20 on the Alto de l'Angliru.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Chris Horner (RadioShack) was attacked multiple times by challenger Vincenzo Nibali on the Angliru before finally making his move and once again dropping the Italian.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Kenny Elissonde wins Stage 20.  Elissonde is just 22, almost 20 years younger than race leader Chris Horner.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Horner crosses the finish line in the knowledge that, barring disaster on Sunday, he has won the 2013 Vuelta a Espana.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Stage 21 Profile

Cyclingfans.com TourTracker w/live profile, gaps, etc.

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on Sunday: GP de Montreal LIVE
Also on Sunday: Tour of Britain LIVE

 

- Tour de France race organizer Amaury Sport Organization (A.S.O.) reportedly now owns 100% of the Vuelta a Espana.  More here.

- The Vuelta a Espana would like to hold a women's race in 2015.  More here.  (February 12, 2014)

- The route for the 2014 Vuelta a Espana will be officially unveiled January 11 in Cadiz.

- Videos: Vuelta a Espana Videos

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 21 Results


- Chris Horner (RadioShack) wins the 2013 Vuelta a Espana.

- LIVE video here.  (English, Eurosport) 

- LIVE video here. (Spanish, geo-restricted)

- TourTracker tracking LIVE above with live profile, breakaway, chase, peloton gaps, etc.

- Official site updates LIVE here.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Stage 21 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 20 Results

- Sunday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 21 departs Leganes at 2:33pm CET (8:33am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Madrid at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 19 Results

- Saturday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 20 departs Aviles at 1:37pm CET (7:37am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alto de L'Angliru at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Friday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 19 departs San Vicente de la Barquera at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Oviedo/Alto del Naranco at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 17 Results

- Thursday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 18 departs Burgos at 12:38pm CET (6:38am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Pena Cabarga at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 16 Results

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 17 departs Calahorra at 1:04pm CET (7:04am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Burgos at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tuesday is a rest day at the Vuelta.  The race resumes Wednesday with Stage 17.  Details Tuesday.

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 15 Results

- Monday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 16 departs Graus at 1:36pm CET (7:36am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sallent de Gállego. Aramón Formigal at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 14 Results

- Sunday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 15 departs Andorra at 10:52am CET (4:52am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Peyragudes at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Due to bad weather and problems receiving a signal, Vuelta broadcasts may temporarily be with other programming.  Hopefully this is resolved soon...

- Photos:  Stage 13 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 13 Results

- Saturday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 14 departs Baga at 12:24pm CET (6:24am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Andorra. Collada de la Gallina at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 12 Results

- Friday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 13 departs Valls at 1:27pm CET (7:27am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Castelldefels at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 11 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 11 Results

- Thursday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 12 departs Maella at 1:40pm CET (7:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tarragona at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 11 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Photos:  Stage 10 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 10 Results

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 11, a 38.8km Individual Time Trial at Tarazona, gets underway with the departure of the first rider at 1:14pm CET (7:14am U.S. Eastern).  Full Start Order and Times here.  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tuesday is a rest day at the Vuelta.  The race resumes Wednesday with Stage 11.  Details Tuesday.

- The peloton rode a full 19km of Stage 10 neutralized zone.  So the stage length has been reduced to 167km.  The changes are wreaking havoc with some tracking data, at least initially.  The official site ticker had the peloton averaging over 100km per hour at one point. :-)

- Vuelta organizers continue to tweak the route, having increased the neutral zone for Stage 10 by 8km.  The actual stage length has been reduced to 178km.

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 9 Results

- Monday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 10 departs Torredelcampo at 12:29pm CET (6:29am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Güéjar Sierra. Alto Hazallanas at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 8 Results

- Sunday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 9 departs Antequera at 1:22pm CET (7:22am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Valdepenas de Jaen at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 7 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 7 Results

- Saturday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 8 departs Jerez de la Frontera at 1:10pm CET (7:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Estepona/Alto Penas Blancas at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 6 Results

- Friday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 7 departs Almendralejo at 12:39pm CET (6:39am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Mairena del Aljarafe at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 5 Results

- Thursday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 6 departs Guijuelo at 1:14pm CET (7:14am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Caceres at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 4 Results

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 5 departs Sober at 1:12pm CET (7:12am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lago de Sanabria at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 3 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 3 Results

- Tuesday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 4 departs Lalin/a Estrada at 12:57pm CET (6:57am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Finisterra (Fisterra)/Etapa Fin Del Mundo at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Spain live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 2 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 2 Results

- Monday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 3 departs Vigo at 1:10pm CET (7:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Mirador de Lobeira/Vilagarcia de Arousa at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 1 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Espana Stage 1 Results

- Sunday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 2 departs Pontevedra at 1:20pm CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Baiona/Alto do Monte da Groba at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern).  Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Official site updates and leaderboard LIVE here.

- Team Time Trial Start Order and Times here.

- The Teams Presentation broadcast has ended.

- Expected LIVE stream soon here for Teams Presentation.  (Spanish, may be geo-restricted)

- Note that the Vuelta a Espana Teams Presentation is Friday.  There will be live streams from around 7:30pm CET (1:30pm U.S. Eastern) Friday.  The broadcast coverage should last about an hour.  I'll also have photos after the event.

- Video:  2013 Vuelta Race Promo

- Video:  2013 Vuelta Route Preview

- Alberto Contador won the 2012 edition but is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include: Nibali, Cancellara, Betancur, Henao, Rodriguez, Kreuziger, Uran, Valverde, Mollema, Ten Dam, Martin D., Gerrans, Boasson Hagen, Flecha, Westra, Brajkovic, Gilbert, Stybar, Sanchez S., Sanchez LL, Horner, Basso, Fuglsang, Anton, Nieve, Nocentini, Martin T., Farrar, Kreder, Garate, Pinotti, Santaromita, Geniez, Pinot, Coppel, Nuyens, Vansummeren, Caruso, Moreno, Paolini, De Clercq, Henderson, Vanendert x 2, Lastras, Bewley, Clarke, Busche, Zubeldia, Peterson, Barguil, Sinkeldam, Barta, Roche, Bole, De Gendt, Hoogerland,  ...

- Saturday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 1, a 27.4km Team Time Trial from Vilanova de Arousa to Sanxenxo, gets underway at 6:48pm CET (12:48pm U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Start Order and Times to comeVuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern).

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the NINTH consecutive year, you can follow the Vuelta a Espana live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Vuelta a Espana (Tour of Spain or Tour d'Espagne (French)).

2013 Vuelta a Espana LIVE
August 24-September 15, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 21 starts at 2:33pm CET
(8:33am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:40pm CET
(11:40am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 4:00pm CET
(10:00am U.S. Eastern)


Leganes

Madrid Weather


Vuelta Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza live stream)
(Belgium only)
Alternative
Alternative


(rtve.es live stream geo-restricted)
Alternative
Alternative


(Netherlands only)
Alternative
Alternative


(UK only)


(SBS)


(U.S., subscription requires cable/dish package)

- more links to come -

(watch Vuelta a Espana online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(audio streams to come if available)

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Official site ticker)


(Cyclingnews ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com

 
Vuelta a Espana
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Vuelta a Espana Photos