2016 Criterium du Dauphine LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Criterium du Dauphine Live Online Coverage Guide -


Criterium du Dauphine LIVE
photo Copyright © Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com


Thibaut Pinot (FDJ) wins Stage 6 ahead of Romain Bardet.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH official English Stage 6 highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


  Chris Froome (Team Sky) arrives at the finish of Stage 6, gaining a few seconds on his rivals in the G.C.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 6 press conference with Chris Froome - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Thibaut Pinot (FDJ) celebrates his Stage 6 victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

2016 Critérium du Dauphiné Route Map

2016 Criterium du Dauphiné Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour de Korea LIVE
Also on today: Tour de Suisse LIVE
Also on today: Tulsa Tough LIVE

 

- Videos:  Criterium du Dauphine Videos

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Photos:  Criterium du Dauphine Photos

- Results:  Criterium du Dauphine Results

- Stage 7 route map, profile and info in the table below.

- Stephen Cummings (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 7.  Chris Froome (Team Sky) wins the 2016 Criterium du Dauphiné.

- Sunday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 7 departs Le Pont-de-Claix at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Superdévoluy at around 2:57pm CET (8:57am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- 2016 Criterium du Dauphine Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Prologue: Sunday, June 5
Les Gets/Les Gets (3.9 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 1: Monday, June 6
Cluses/Saint-Vulbas (186 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Tuesday, June 7
Crêches-sur-Saône/Chalmazel-Jeansagnière (167.5km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Wednesday, June 8
Boën-sur-Lignon/Tournon-sur-Rhône (182km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 4: Thursday, June 9
Tain-l'Hermitage/Belley (176 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 5: Friday, June 10
La Ravoire/Vaujany (140 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 6: Saturday, June 11
La Rochette/Méribel (141 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 7: Sunday, June 12
Le Pont-de-Claix/Superdévoluy (151 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.

 

- Thibaut Pinot (FDJ) won Stage 6.  Chris Froome (Team Sky) remains leader in the general classification.

- Official site tracking/ticker LIVE here and Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (France 3, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (Sporza, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (Rtbf, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (Rai Sport, geo-restricted)

- News: Chris Froome extends lead on penultimate stage of Criterium du Dauphine.  (The Telegraph)

- News: Chris Froome extends lead as Thibaut Pinot wins stage six.  (BBC)

- News: Adam Yates ready to go on the offensive in Critérium du Dauphiné final mountain test.  (Cycling Weekly)

- Saturday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 6 departs La Rochette at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Méribel at around 5:14pm CET (11:14am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 4:10pm CET (10:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Chris Froome (Team Sky) won Stage 5 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Friday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 5 departs La Ravoire at 1:20pm CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Vaujany at around 5:08pm CET (11:08am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:50pm CET (9:50am U.S. Eastern).

- Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 4.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) remains leader in the general classification as the race heads into the mountain.

- Art: 2016 Criterium du Dauphiné Stage 3 Art

- Thursday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 4 departs Tain-l'Hermitage at 12:40pm CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Belley at around 5:07pm CET (11:07am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:50pm CET (9:50am U.S. Eastern).

- Fabio Aru (Astana) won Stage 3.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) retained the overall race lead.

- Art: 2016 Criterium du Dauphiné Stage 2 Art

- Art: 2016 Criterium du Dauphiné Stage 1 Art

- Wednesday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 3 departs Boën-sur-Lignon at 12:25pm CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tournon-sur-Rhône at around 5:09pm CET (11:09am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:50pm CET (9:50am U.S. Eastern).

- Jesus Herrada (Movistar) won Stage 2.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) remains overall leader.

- Tuesday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 2 departs Crêches-sur-Saône at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Chalmazel-Jeansagnière at around 5:08pm CET (11:08am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:50pm CET (9:50am U.S. Eastern).

- Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) won Stage 1.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) remains leader in the general classification.

- Official Start List here.

- Monday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 1 departs Cluses at 12:45pm CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint-Vulbas at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) won the Prologue Individual Time Trial and is first overall leader.

- News: For the second consecutive year, the Criterium du Dauphine will use GoPro cameras in the peloton, with 15 cameras placed on the front and rear of select rider bikes.  All riders will be equipped with Dimension Data tracking systems.  More here.

- Sunday's (June 5) Criterium du Dauphine Prologue, a 3.9km Individual Time Trial from Les Gets to Les Gets, gets underway at 11:40am CET (5:40am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Chris Froome won the 2015 Criterium du Dauphine.

- Riders expected on the start line include Chris Froome, Alberto Contador, Richie Porte, Julian Alaphilippe, Thibaut Pinot, Romain Bardet, Fabio Aru, Steven Kruijswijk, Joaquin Rodriguez, Rohan Dennis, Dan Martin, Tony Martin, Michal Kwiatkowski, Greg van Avermaet, Pierre Rolland, Ryder Hesjedal, Tony Gallopin, Edvald Boasson Hagen, Simon Gerrans, Simon Yates, Tom Jelte-Slagter, Alexander Kristoff, Nacer Bouhanni, Thomas Voeckler, Jerome Coppel,...

- Art:  Criterium du Dauphine Art


Chris Froome HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- The 2016 Criterium du Dauphine is being held June 5-12.

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the 12th consecutive year, you can follow the Criterium du Dauphine live on cyclingfans.com.


2015 Critérium du Dauphiné Official Poster (affiche)

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Criterium du Dauphine (formerly Criterium du Dauphine Libere, aka Giro del Delfinato).

Recent winners of the Criterium du Dauphine:

2015: Chris Froome
2014: Andrew Talansky
2013:
Chris Froome
2012: Bradley Wiggins
2011: Bradley Wiggins
 

2016 Critérium du Dauphiné LIVE
June 5-12, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 10:40am CET
(4:40am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 2:57pm CET
(8:57am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:00pm CET
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)


Le Pont-de-Claix

 Superdévoluy weather


Criterium du Dauphine Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(France3.fr en direct)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF live stream, en direct)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2 livestream)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(SBS live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Criterium du Dauphine online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 
(French radio: France Bleu Isere)
(Broadcasting from start village and then the final hour of the race)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Criterium du Dauphine Stage Profiles

(coming)

Criterium du Dauphine Photos

(coming)


The race on Stage 5 went through some beautiful scenery.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH official English Stage 5 highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


  Chris Froome (Team Sky) wins Stage 5 ahead of Richie Porte (BMC Racing).
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Stage 5 winner Chris Froome - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Chris Froome took over the race lead following his victory on Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) wins Stage 4 ahead of Julian Alaphilippe and Nacer Bouhanni.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH official English Stage 4 highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


  Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) celebrates his Stage 4 victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 4 winner Edvald Boasson Hagen interview - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Race leader Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) raises a bouquet of flowers from the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Alberto Contador after Stage 4 - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Fabio Aru (Astana) is on the attack in the finale of Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH official English Stage 3 highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


  Race leader Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) is in the peloton chasing Fabio Aru.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 3 final kilometer - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Fabio Aru (Astana) wins Stage 3 ahead of a charging peloton.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Stage 3 winner Fabio Aru - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Fabio Aru (Astana) celebrates his Stage 3 victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Jesus Herrada (Movistar) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH official English Stage 2 highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


  Jesus Herrada (Movistar) waves from the podium following his Stage 2 victory.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Stage 2 winner Jesus Herrada - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Race leader Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) kisses his LCL lion following Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with race leader Alberto Contador following Stage 2 - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 1 final 2 kilometers - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) raises his arms in victory on the podium following his Stage 1 win.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Stage 1 winner Nacer Bouhanni - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Another yellow jersey and LCL lion for race leader Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) following Stage 1
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with race leader Alberto Contador - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Alberto Contador (Tinkoff) climbed to victory in the 2016 Criterium du Dauphiné Prologue.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Prologue official English highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Alberto Contador in yellow as first leader of the 2016 Criterium du Dauphine
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH interview with Prologue winner Alberto Contador - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


An elite breakaway group including Vincenzo Nibali, Alejandro Valverde, Rui Costa and Tony Gallopin is off the front on Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution - more Criterium du Dauphine photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 6 official highlights - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Rui Costa (Lampre) won Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution - more Criterium du Dauphine photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 6 podium with the winner, Rui Costa - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -


Vincenzo Nibali is all smiles on the podium following Stage 6; he now leads the race.
- Click for high resolution - more Criterium du Dauphine photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 6 interview with race leader Vincenzo Nibali - more Criterium du Dauphine videos -

Criterium du Dauphine Results

(coming)

 

Notes from the 2015 Criterium du Dauphine

- Stage 8 route map, profile and info here.

- Chris Froome (Team Sky) won Stage 8.  Chris Froome wins the 2015 Criterium du Dauphine.

- Official site tracking/ticker LIVE here and Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (French, France 3, France)

- LIVE video here.  (French, RTBF, Belgium)

- Sunday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 8 departs Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Modane Valfréjus at around 4:48pm CET (10:48am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:35pm CET (9:35am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 7 route map, profile and info here.

- Chris Froome (Team Sky) won Stage 7.  Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing) is back in yellow as race leader.

- Saturday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 7 departs Montmélian at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc at around 4:38pm CET (10:38am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 3:25pm CET (9:25am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 6 route map, profile and info here.

- Rui Costa (Lampre-Merida) won Stage 6 ahead of Vincenzo Nibali (Astana).  Nibali took over the lead in the general classification.

- Friday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 6 departs Saint-Bonnet-en-Champsaur at 09:55am CET (3:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Villard-de-Lans-Vercors at around 2:46pm CET (8:46am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 route map, profile and info here.

- Romain Bardet (AG2R-la-Mondiale) won Stage 5.  Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing) is new overall leader.

- Thursday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 5 departs Digne-les-Bains at 10:15am CET (4:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Pra-Loup at around 2:39pm CET (8:39am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 route map, profile and info here.

- Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) won Stage 4, his second stage victory of the race.  Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) remains leader in the general classification.

- Wednesday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 4 departs Anneyron-Porte de DromArdeche at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sisteron at around 5:11pm CET (11:11am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Team Time Trial Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 3 route map, profile and info here.

- BMC Racing won the Stage 3 TTT, putting Rohan Dennis into the yellow jersey.

- Tuesday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 3, a 24.5km Team Time Trial from Roanne to Montagny, gets underway at 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Official site leaderboard/ticker LIVE here and Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Stage 2 route map, profile and info here.

- Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) won Stage 2 ahead of Samuel Dumoulin and Sacha Modolo.  Peter Kennaugh (Team Sky) remains leader on G.C.

- Monday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 2 departs Le Bourget-du-Lac at 10:30am CET (4:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Villars-les-Dombes at around 2:47pm CET (8:47am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 route map, profile and info here.

- Peter Kennaugh (Team Sky) won Stage 1 and is first leader on G.C.

- Sunday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 1 departs Ugine at 11:25am CET (5:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Albertville at around 2:43pm CET (8:43am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Andrew Talansky (Garmin-Sharp) won the 2014 Criterium du Dauphiné.

- Art:  Criterium du Dauphine Art


Chris Froome HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

2015 Critérium du Dauphiné Stages
Stage 1: Sunday, June 7: Ugine/Albertville (132km)
Stage 2: Monday, June 8: Le Bourget-du-Lac/Parc des Oiseaux Villars-les-Dombes (173km)
Stage 3: Tuesday, June 9: Roanne/Montagny TTT (24.5 km)
Stage 4: Wednesday, June 10: Anneyron-Porte de DromArdeche/Sisteron (228 km)
Stage 5: Thursday, June 11: Digne-les-Bains/Pra-Loup (161 km)
Stage 6: Friday, June 12: Saint-Bonnet-en-Champsaur/Villard-de-Lans-Vercors (183km)
Stage 7: Saturday, June 13: Montmélian/Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc (155 km)
Stage 8: Sunday, June 14: Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc/Modane Valfréjus (156.5km)

- The 2015 Criterium du Dauphiné is being held June 7-14.


(Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available in Canada)
(Also includes As Live Repeat)
(3:35pm CET)
(9:35am U.S. Eastern)