2018 Tour of Utah LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2018 Tour of Utah Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Utah
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2010 Michael Crook -

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Portugal LIVE
On Sunday: UEC Road European Championships LIVE
Also on today: USA Crits - Benchmark Twilight Cycling Classic LIVE
Also on today: Vuelta a Burgos LIVE

 

- Viewers in U.S.A. and Canada: You can watch the Tour of Utah (and many other races throughout the season) LIVE and On Demand via Fubo TV.  7-day Free trial.  (List of races and more info here.)  Also, see Fubo Cycling Schedule.

- LIVE video here.  (English, U.S.A. and Canada, Watch it LIVE + On Demand via DVR, FuboTV Cycling Channel, HD)

- LIVE video here.  (Tour Tracker)

- LIVE video here. (English, U.S.A. & Canada, FuboTV, HD + DVR)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos:  Tour of Utah Videos


- Prologue map, profile, preview and info here.

- 2018 Tour of Utah stages, schedule and times:

Prologue - Monday, August 6 - St George
Start at 10:00am local, 18:00 CET, 12:00pm ET
Finish at 12:30pm local, 20:30 CET, 2:30pm ET

Stage 1, Tuesday, August 7 - Cedar City
Start at 10:50am local, 18:50 CET, 12:50pm ET
Finish at 3:15pm local, 23:15 CET, 5:15pm ET

Stage 2, Wednesday, August 8 - Payson
Start at 11:30am local, 19:30 CET, 1:30pm ET
Finish at 3:15pm local, 23:15 CET, 5:15pm ET

Stage 3, Thursday, August 9 Antelope Island to Layton
Start at 11:15am local, 19:15 CET, 1:15pm ET
Finish at 3:15pm local, 23:15 CET, 5:15pm ET

Stage 5, Friday, August 10 - Salt Lake City
Start at 12:40pm local, 20:40 CET, 2:40pm ET
Finish at 3:15pm local, 23:15 CET, 5:15pm ET

Stage 6, Saturday, August 11 - Canyons Village to Snowbird Resort
Start at 11:30am local, 19:30 CET, 1:30pm ET
Finish at 3:45pm local, 23:45 CET, 5:45pm ET

Stage 7, Sunday, August  12 - Park City
Start at 12:15pm local, 20:15 CET, 2:15pm ET
Finish at 3:45pm local, 23:45 CET, 5:45pm ET

- News: Woods returns to Utah with unfinished business. (Cyclingnews) - 'I'm definitely a different bike rider than when I came here in 2015'.

- News: Brown relishing first race in US champion's jersey. (Cyclingnews) - Hagens Berman Axeon's recently crowned road race champion in Utah to work for the team.

- Preview: Tour of Utah returns to the front burner - Preview. (Cyclingnews) - Van Garderen, Dombrowski, Woods and defending champion Britton headline the contenders.

- Rob Britton (Rally Cycling) won the 2017 Tour of Utah.

- Results:  Tour of Utah Results

- The 2018 Tour of Utah is being held August 6-12.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2018 Tour of Utah.

2018 Tour of Utah LIVE
August 6-12
Official Website
Start List

Stage 6 starts at 12:15pm MDT
(2:15pm U.S. Eastern)
(20:15pm CET)

Finish at around 3:45pm MDT
(5:45pm U.S. Eastern)
(23:45pm CET)

Live video from 12:00pm MDT
(2:00pm U.S. Eastern)
(20:00pm CET)


St. George

 


Tour of Utah Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 
(Fubo TV, English)
(U.S.A. and Canada)
(Watch the Tour of Utah and much more live or use cloud DVR for later viewing.)
(Free trial.  More info here.)

Links to come as available


(TourTracker live stream + tracking)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

(see TourTracker above)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2018 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2017 Tour of Utah Stage 7 Profile

2016 Tour of Utah Stage 7 Profile

Tour of Utah Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour of Utah Photos

(coming)

Tour of Utah Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2017 Tour of Utah

- News: 2018 Tour of Utah will start with prologue in St. George. (Cyclingnews) - New dates attract pledges from four WorldTour teams, up from one in 2017.

- LIVE video here.  (English, DVR/On Demand feature, available U.S.A. and Canada)  More info here.

- Expected LIVE video here.  (TourTracker live video, tracking, ticker)

- News: GC fireworks go off en-route to Snowbird. (Cyclingnews) - Britton and Rally fend off Bookwalter and Eisenhart before final stage.

- News: Ciccone wins atop Snowbird. (Cyclingnews) - Britton keeps overall lead after queen stage.

- Giulio Ciccone (Bardiani CSF) won Stage 6.  Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) retained the overall race lead.

- 2017 Tour of Utah Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Monday, July 31
Logan/Logan (213 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Tuesday, August 1
Brigham City/Snowbasin Resort (152 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 3: Wednesday, August 2
Big Cottonwood Canyon/Brighton (9 km ITT)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Thursday, August 3
South Jordan City/South Jordan City (203 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 5: Friday, August 4
Layton/Bountiful (185 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 6: Saturday, August 5
Heber Valley/Snowbird Ski Resort (99 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 7: Sunday, August 6
Salt Lake City/Salt Lake City (118 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- 2017 Tour of Utah Start List.

- News: Butler back on track at Tour of Utah after early season crash. (Cyclingnews) - Infection in injured elbow knocked Caja Rural rider out of competition for five months.

- News: McCabe wins stage 5. (Cyclingnews) - American sprints to victory in Bountiful.

- Travis McCabe (Unitedhealthcare) won Stage 5.  Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) remains overall leader.

- News: John Murphy wins sprint in South Jordan. (Cyclingnews) - Second stage win for Holowesko as Britton keeps race lead.

- John Murphy (Holowesko-Citadel-Hincapie Sportswear) won Stage 4.  Robert Britton (Rally Cycling) is overall leader.

- News: Bookwalter wins at Snowbasin. (Cyclingnews) - Kuss rides into yellow.

- Brent Bookwalter (BMC Racing) following his victory in Stage 2: "The climb was in two pieces with 4-5km and then a downhill and another 4-5km. We did a good recon of it last week and we knew that it wasn't super steep, so I was anticipating that it would get a little tactical. Before the race we talked it over, probably too much, and all of the different things that could happen and the way we could ride it. As you saw, the guys in the team just made it happen and delivered me perfectly. I wasn't super confident at the bottom of the climb but the further I went up, seeing the team ride so amazingly, I kept getting more confident and just tried to bide my time and be patient and make the right move at the end."

- News: Magner wins Tour of Utah opener in Logan. (Cyclingnews) - Holowesko-Citadel rider takes first yellow jersey.

- Tyler Magner (Holowesko-Citadel-Hincapie Sportswear) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) won the 2016 Tour of Utah.

- 2017 Tour of Utah Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles to come...

- The 2017 Tour of Utah is being held July 31-August 6.

 

Notes from the 2016 Tour of Utah

- Stage 7 map, profile, preview and info in table below.

- Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) won Stage 7.  Morton wins the 2016 Tour of Utah.

- 2016 Tour of Utah Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Monday, August 1
Zion Canyon Village/Cedar City (135 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Tuesday, August 2
Escalante/Torrey (159 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Wednesday, August 3
Richfield/Payson (191 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Thursday, August 4
IM Flash/Kearns (154 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 5: Friday, August 5
Antelope Island State Park/Bountiful (183 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 6: Saturday, August 6
Snowbasin Resort/Snowbird Ski Resort (184 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 7: Sunday, August 7
Park City/Park City (125 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.

 

- LIVE video here.  (English, Cycling TV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (TourTracker live video, tracking, ticker)

- LIVE video here.  (L’Equipe, geo-restricted)

- Andrew Talansky (Cannondale) won Stage 6 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Kiel Reijnen (Trek-Segafredo) won Stage 5.  Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) remains overall leader.

- Travis McCabe (Holowesko-Citadel-Hincapie Sportswear) won Stage 4.  Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) remains leader in the general classification.

- Lachlan Morton (Jelly Belly) won Stage 3 and is new overall leader.

- Robin Carpenter (Holowesko-Citadel-Hincapie Sportswear) won Stage 2 and took over the lead on G.C.

- Kristofer Dahl (Silber Pro Cycling) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Stage 1 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Note that every stage of the 2016 Tour of Utah will be broadcast LIVE start to finish.

- The 2016 Tour of Utah is being held August 1-7.

- This race is on in English on Cycling TV and a subscription includes On Demand replay.  (Details at right)


(Available in USA and Canada only)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(Commentator: )
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

 

 

Notes from the 2015 Tour of Utah

- LIVE video here. (includes tracking and ticker)

- Stage 7 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Sunday's Tour of Utah Stage 7 departs Park City at 12:20pm MDT and is expected at the finish at Park City at around 3:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 12:15pm MDT.

- Stage 6 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Saturday's Tour of Utah Stage 6 departs Salt Lake City at 10:50am MDT and is expected at the finish at Snowbird at around 3:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 10:45am MDT.

- Stage 5 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Friday's Tour of Utah Stage 5 departs Salt Lake City at 4:40pm MDT and is expected at the finish at Salt Lake City at around 6:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 4:35pm MDT.

- Stage 4 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Thursday's Tour of Utah Stage 4 departs Heber Valley at 9:45am MDT and is expected at the finish at Heber Valley at around 2:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 9:40am MDT.

- Stage 3 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Utah Stage 3 departs Antelope Island State Park at 10:05am MDT and is expected at the finish at Bountiful at around 2:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 10:25am MDT.

- Stage 2 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Utah Stage 2 departs Tremonton at 10:45am MDT and is expected at the finish at Ogden at around 2:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 10:25am MDT.

- Kiel Reijnen (Unitedhealthcare) won Stage 1 and is first overall leader.

- Stage 1 map, profile, preview and info here.

- Monday's Tour of Utah Stage 1 departs Logan at 9:15am MDT and is expected at the finish at Logan at around 2:45pm MDTTour of Utah live streaming video should get underway at around 9:10am MDT.

- The Tour of Utah will move up to HC-hors categorie status in 2015.

- Tom Danielson (Garmin-Sharp) won the 2014 Tour of Utah.

- The 2015 Tour of Utah is being held August 3-9.

- Organizers have announced 11 teams for the women's race.  More here.