2015 Paris-Nice LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 Paris-Nice Live Online Coverage Guide -

 
Paris-Nice LIVE - "The race to the sun"
photo Copyright © 2014 Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com


2015 Paris-Nice Stage 7: "Climbing Into Yellow - Richie Porte (Team Sky)" by Greig Leach.  More Paris-Nice Stage 7 Art.  More The Art of Cycling -
Sponsored by Richeson Art -
Copyright © 2015 Greig Leach

2015 Paris-Nice Route Map

Paris-Nice Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE
Also on today: Tour de Langkawi LIVE

 

- Videos:  Paris-Nice Videos

- Results:  Paris-Nice Results


- Richie Porte (Team Sky) won the Stage 7 Time Trial.  Richie Porte wins the 2015 Paris-Nice.  World Champion Michal Kwiatkowski finished second overall and Simon Spilak was third.

- Leaderboard and ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here.  (French, RTBF, Belgium) - LIVE video here.  (English, NBC, USA)

- LIVE video here.  (French, France 3, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Luxembourgish, RTL)

- More feeds to come.

- Stage 7 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Art:  Paris-Nice Art

- Stage 7 map, preview and info here.

- Sunday's Paris-Nice Stage 7, a 9.5km Individual Time Trial from Nice to Col d'Eze, gets underway at 12:31pm CET (7:31am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Start Order and Times to come...  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Tony Gallopin (Lotto-Soudal) won Stage 6 in Nice and is new race leader.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Stage 6 map, preview and info here.

- Saturday's Paris-Nice Stage 6 departs Vence at 11:35am CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Nice at around 4:41pm CET (11:41am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Davide Cimolai (Lampre) won Stage 5.  Michal Kwiatkowski (Etixx-Quickstep) remains leader on G.C.

- Stage 5 map, preview and info here.

- Friday's Paris-Nice Stage 5 departs Saint-Etienne at 11:05am CET (6:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Rasteau at around 3:55pm CET (10:55am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Richie Porte won Stage 4 ahead of his Sky teammate Geraint ThomasMichal Kwiatkowski (Etixx-Quickstep) is back in the yellow jersey as race leader.  He leads Porte by just 1 second in the overall.

- Stage 4 map, preview and info here.

- Thursday's Paris-Nice Stage 4 departs Varennes-sur-Allier at 10:15am CET (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Croix de Chaubouret at around 3:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Michael Matthews (Orica-GreenEDGE) won Stage 3 and is new leader in the general classification.

- More feeds to come.

- Stage 3 map, preview and info here.

- Wednesday's Paris-Nice Stage 3 departs Saint-Amand-Montrond at 11:20am CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule at around 3:46pm CET (10:46am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Andre Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) won Stage 2 ahead of Arnaud Demare and John Degenkolb.  Michal Kwiatkowski (Etixx-Quickstep) remains leader on G.C.

- Stage 2 map, preview and info here.

- Tuesday's Paris-Nice Stage 2 departs ZooParc de Beauval-Saint-Aignan at 11:30am CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Saint-Amand-Montrond at around 3:50pm CET (10:50am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 1 ahead of Nacer Bouhanni and Bryan Coquard.

- Stage 1 map, preview and info here.

- LIVE video here.  (Italian, Rai)

- Monday's Paris-Nice Stage 1 departs Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse at 11:00am CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Contres at around 3:51pm CET (10:51am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Michal Kwiatkowski (Etixx-Quickstep) won the Prologue time trial ahead of Rohan Dennis and Tony Martin.

- Leaderboard/ticker LIVE here.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Prologue Start Order and Times here.

- Official Start List here.

- Prologue map, preview and info here.

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews Paris-Nice here.

- Sunday's Paris-Nice Prologue, a 6.7km Individual Time Trial at Maurepas, gets underway at 1:35pm CET (8:35am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Start Order and Times to come...  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern). *Sporza coverage may start earlier but may be talking heads/news.  Note if you are in the U.S.: clocks change Saturday night for most people in the U.S. So starting Sunday New York, for example, will be 5 hours behind Paris instead of the usual 6...

2015 Paris-Nice Official Poster

- The 2015 Paris-Nice is being held March 8-15.

- ASO announced the names of some of the riders expected on the start line in Maurepas for the 2015 Paris-Nice: Porte, Wiggins, Kwiatkowski, Van Garderen, Boonen, Martin T., Greipel, Péraud, Bardet, Talansky, Majka, Barguil, Aru.  More here.

- Following an injury suffered in a crash at the Vuelta a Andalucia, Frank Schleck isn't expecting much at Paris-Nice, reports CN.

- A.S.O. have announced the route for the 2015 Paris-Nice.  The final stage Col d'Eze time trial returns after a 1-year absence.

- 2015 Paris-Nice stages:

March 8: Prologue: Maurepas - Maurepas (6.7 km)
March 9: Stage 1: Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse - Contres (192 km)
March 10: Stage 2: ZooParc of Beauval Saint-Aignan - Saint-Amand-Montrond (172 km)
March 11: Stage 3: Saint-Amand-Montrond - Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule (179 km)
March 12: Stage 4: Varennes-sur-Allier - Croix de Chaubouret (204 km)
March 13: Stage 5: Saint-Étienne - Rasteau (192 km)
March 14: Stage 6: Vence - Nice (181.5 km)
March 15: Stage 7: Nice - Col d'Èze (9.6 km individual time-trial)

- TV broadcasters for the 2015 Paris-Nice include Sporza, British Eurosport, Eurosport International, France TV, RTBF, Rai Sport 2.

- Race organizers A.S.O. have announced the teams that have been given wild card invitations to the 2015 Paris-Nice: Bretagne-Séché Environnement, Cofidis, Team Europcar.

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Final Stage Results

- The 2015 Paris-Nice will start in Maurepas, once again in the department of Yvelines.  The race will begin Sunday, March 8 with a 6.7 km prologue.  On Monday, March 9, Stage 1 will start in the town of Saint-Remy-les-Chevreuse.  The full 2015 route will be officially unveiled Tuesday, February 3 at a press conference in Versailles.  More here.

- Carlos Betancur (AG2R-la-Mondiale) won the 2014 Paris-Nice.

- For the 11th consecutive year, you can follow Paris-Nice live at cyclingfans.com.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 Paris-Nice.

2015 Paris-Nice LIVE
March 8-15, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 12:31pm CET
(7:31am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 2:45pm CET
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Nice

 Nice weather


Paris-Nice Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 
(English, Subscription Cycling TV)
(includes post-race replay)
(Available in Canada)
(1:35pm CET)
(8:35am U.S. Eastern)

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live streams)
(ES is not live for the prologue)
(1:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(NBC Sports live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(1:35pm CET)
(8:35am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(French, RTBF en direct)
(1:35pm CET)
(8:35am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(France3.fr, live stream, en direct)
(1:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(TDP Teledeporte)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(nos.nl)
(likely geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(RTL Luxembourg)
(geo-restricted?)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Paris-Nice online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2014 Paris-Nice Route Map

 

Notes from the 2014 Paris-Nice

- Official site ticker LIVE hereL'Equipe ticker LIVE hereCyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, USA and Canada)

- LIVE video here.  (Sporza, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Rtbf, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (France 3, geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 7 Results

- Sunday's Paris-Nice Stage 8 departs Nice at 1:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Nice at around 4:47pm CET (11:47am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- More feeds to come...  Note that most feeds start later than usual today, after 3pm CET...  *It appears Sporza got their schedule wrong today.  Their feed is likely to start around the same time as other feeds, ie from 3:10pm or 3:15pm CET.  Eurosport scheduled to begin around 3:30pm CET...

- Stage 7 map, preview and info here.

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 6 Results

- Saturday's Paris-Nice Stage 7 departs Mougins at 11:45am CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Biot Sophia Antipolis at around 4:36pm CET (11:36am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 6 map, preview and info here.

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 5 Results

- Friday's Paris-Nice Stage 6 departs Saint-Saturnin-lès-Avignon at 10:15am CET (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Fayence at around 3:59pm CET (10:59am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map, preview and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 4

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 4 Results

- Thursday's Paris-Nice Stage 5 departs Crêches-sur-Saône at 11:50am CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Rive-de-Gier at around 3:55pm CET (10:55am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 map, preview and info here.

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 3 Results

- Wednesday's Paris-Nice Stage 4 departs Nevers at 10:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Belleville at around 3:47pm CET (10:47am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, preview and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 2

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 2 Results

- Tuesday's Paris-Nice Stage 3 departs Toucy at 11:30am CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours at around 3:57pm CET (10:57am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, preview and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 1

- Results:  2014 Paris-Nice Stage 1 Results

- Monday's Paris-Nice Stage 2 departs Rambouillet at 10:45am CET (5:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Saint-Georges-sur-Baulche at around 3:53pm CET (10:53am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Note that Paris-Nice will be shown LIVE this year on Cycling TV (USA and Canada, includes full As Live Repeat after each stage)

- Stage 1 map, preview and info here.

- Videos:  2013 Paris-Nice Videos

- Results:  2013 Paris-Nice Stage 7 Results


Richie Porte (Sky) won Paris-Nice in 2013
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com
 

- Note that there are no time trials in the 2014 edition of Paris-Nice.  Richie Porte will not defend his 2013 title...

- Sunday's Paris-Nice Stage 1 departs Mantes-la-Jolie at 11:40am CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Mantes-la-Jolie at around 3:52pm CET (10:52am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).  Note if you are in the U.S.: clocks change Saturday night for most people in the U.S. So starting Sunday New York, for example, will be 5 hours behind Paris instead of the usual 6...

 

 

Paris-Nice Photos


Carlos Betancur (AG2R-la-Mondiale) won the 2014 Paris-Nice but is not back to defend.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Richie Porte (Team Sky), climbing high above the city of Nice, France, on his way to winning the final stage time trial and the overall at the 2013 Paris-Nice.  There is no time trial in the 2014 edition.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com

2014 Paris-Nice Stage Profiles

Paris-Nice Stage 1 Profile: Mantes-la-Jolie to Mantes-la-Jolie, 162.5km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 2 Profile: Rambouillet to Saint-Georges-sur-Baulche, 205km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 3 Profile: Toucy to Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours, 180km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 4 Profile: Nevers to Belleville, 201.5km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 5 Profile: Crêches-sur-Saône to Rive-de-Gier, 153km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 6 Profile: Saint-Saturnin-lès-Avignon to Fayence, 221.5km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 7 Profile: Mougins to Biot Sophia Antipolis, 195.5km

 

Paris-Nice Stage 8 Profile: Nice to Nice, 128km

Paris-Nice Photos

(coming)