2018 Tour of Denmark LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2018 Tour of Denmark Live Online Coverage Guide -

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Portugal LIVE
Starts Monday: Tour of Utah LIVE

 

- Expected LIVE video here.  (DR1, geo-restricted)

- Expected LIVE video here.  (Danish, DR1)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos: Tour of Denmark videos


- Official Start List here (2018 list to come).

- The 2018 Tour of Denmark is being held August 1-5.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2018 Tour of Denmark (Post Danmark Rundt).

2018 Tour of Denmark LIVE
August 1-5
Official Website
Start List (2018 list to come)

Stage 5 starts at 11:55am CET
(5:55am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:20pm CET
(10:26am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 11:50am CET
(5:50am U.S. Eastern)


Denmark

 


Tour of Denmark Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

Links to come as available

LIVE video
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Denmark online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker
(auto-translated to English)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2018 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour of Denmark Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour of Denmark Photos

(coming)

Tour of Denmark Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2017 Tour of Denmark

- Tracking LIVE here.

- LIVE video here and here (includes ticker).

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Denmark Stage 1 gets underway at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:35pm CET (10:35am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Expected LIVE video here and here (includes ticker).

- Michael Valgren (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the 2016 Tour of Denmark and is back to defend.

- The 2017 Tour of Denmark is being held September 12-16.

 

Notes from the 2016 Tour of Denmark

- Official Start List here.

- LIVE video here and here.  (Danish, Dr.dk)

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Denmark Stage 1 gets underway at 12:42pm CET (6:42am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 2:25pm CET (8:25am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Tour of Denmark is being held July 27-31.

 

Notes from the 2015 Tour of Denmark

- This race is also available LIVE and On Demand in English on Cycling TV.  (details at right)

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Text and photos updates LIVE here.  Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated to English)

- LIVE video here.  (English, Cycling TV subscription, details at right)

- Saturday's Tour of Denmark Stage 6 gets underway at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 2:25pm CET (8:25am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Mads Würtz Schmidt (ColoQuick) won the Stage 5 TT.  Christopher Juul-Jensen (Tinkoff-Saxo) is new overall leader.

- The first rider in Friday's Stage 5 Time Trial departs at 6:00pm CET.  The last rider is expected arrive at the finish at around 8:30pm CET.

- Note that the Tour of Denmark will see two stages on Friday, Stage 4 and a Stage 5 Time Trial.  Eurosport and Cycling TV are only broadcasting the later Stage 5 TT live.

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Matti Breschel (Tinkoff-Saxo) won Stage 3.  Lars Bak (Lotto-Soudal) is new overall leader.

- Thursday's Tour of Denmark Stage 3 gets underway at 12:20pm CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:44pm CET (10:44am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Denmark Stage 2 gets underway at 11:10am CET (5:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Lars Boom (Astana) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Tuesday's Tour of Denmark Stage 1 gets underway at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 4:44pm CET (10:44am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Denmark live streaming video should get underway at around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Michael Valgren (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the 2014 Tour of Denmark.

- The 2015 Tour of Denmark is being held August 4-8.


(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)


(Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available USA, CAN, BRA, CHL, CHN, JAP, MEX)
(Marty MacDonald commentating)
(2:25pm CET)
(8:25am U.S. Eastern)
As Live Repeat post-race

 

 

Notes from previous editions of the Tour of Denmark

- Apparently there is no live video for the 2014 edition.  There is a live ticker here. (auto-translated)

- Wilco Kelderman (Belkin) won the Stage 5 time trial and took over the lead in the general classification.

- LIVE video here and here.  (so far seems to be mostly a studio show with occasional live video of the race)

- Text and photos updates LIVE here.

- Next update as live video coverage gets underway.

- Magnus Cort Nielsen (Team Cult Energy) won Stage 4, Saturday's morning stage.  It was his second victory of the race following his win in Stage 1.  There is an evening time trial to follow.

- Second consecutive stage win for Matti Breschel as he took Stage 3.

- Matti Breschel (Saxo-Tinkoff) won Stage 2 ahead of Marko Kump and Moreno Hofland.  Tyler Farrar was fourth followed by Wilco Kelderman and Mark Cavendish.

- (Stage 2 is well behind schedule so the expected start time for the broadcast has been changed to 4:15pm CET)

- Magnus Cort Nielsen (Team Cult Energy) won Stage 1 ahead of Nikola Aistrup and Lars Bak.

- Lieuwe Westra (Vacansoleil) won the 2012 edition but he is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include: Cavendish, Farrar, Hunter, Flecha, Bos, Brown, Kreder, Bak, Larsson, Lovkvist, Breschel, Velits M., Kelderman, Boaro, Morkov, Coquard, Turgot, ...

- The 2013 Tour of Denmark runs from July 31-August 4.  Live streaming video for the final hour of each stage is announced.  (Thanks, Bernie S.)  Official Website - Start List here.

Live streaming video: 3:45pm CET?  (Roughly the final hour of each stage)

LIVE video streaming


(3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern))
Alternative
Alternative