2014 Gent-Wevelgem LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Gent-Wevelgem Live Online Coverage Guide -


Gent-Wevelgem LIVE
Photo Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today:  Volta a Catalunya LIVE
Also on today: Criterium International LIVE
Also on today: Coppi e Bartali LIVE

 

- Videos: Gent-Wevelgem videos

- Results: Gent-Wevelgem results


- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Sporza ticker/photos LIVE here.  (auto-translated)  Note Boonen's bandaged thumb.

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (French, geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated before, during and after the race.

- Results:  2013 Gent-Wevelgem Results

- Map and info here.

- Peter Sagan (Cannondale) won the 2013 edition and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Boonen, Cancellara, Kristoff, Greipel, Degenkolb, Bozic, Devolder, Demare, Ciolek, Paolini, Farrar, Goss, Boom, Hushovd, Phinney, van Avermaet, Boasson Hagen, Eisel, Bennati, Vanmarcke, Stybar, Coquard, Cousin, Gatto, Appollonio, Turgot, Hutarovich, Nuyens, Vansummeren, Pozzato, Amador, Dowsett, Hoogerland, Haussler, Napolitano,...

- Note that clocks in Europe spring ahead an hour Saturday night into Sunday.  Thus Paris, for example, will be back to being 6 hours ahead of New York.

- Sunday's Gent-Wevelgem departs Deinze at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Wevelgem at around 4:58pm CET (10:58am U.S. Eastern).  Gent-Wevelgem live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern). *RTBF coverage is scheduled to begin at this time.  Other feeds may not be available until closer to 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For the TENTH consecutive year, you can follow Gent-Wevelgem live on cyclingfans.com.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Gent-Wevelgem (Gent-Wevelgem In Flanders Fields).

2014 Gent-Wevelgem LIVE
March 30, Belgium
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Race starts at 11:20am CET
(5:20am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:58pm CET
(10:58am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:00pm CET
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Deinze

 Wevelgem weather


Gent-Wevelgem Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Dutch, Sporza livestream)
(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Français, RTBF en direct, live stream)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(beIN Sports France)
(2:55pm CET)
(8:55am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Dutch, NOS livestream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Gent-Wevelgem online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)


(auto-translated)


(Sportwereld)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com