2014 Eneco Tour LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Eneco Tour Live Online Coverage Guide -

 


Tim Wellens (Lotto-Belisol) wins Stage 6 and takes over the lead in the general classification.
- Click for high resolution - more Eneco Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Burgos LIVE
Also on today: Arctic Race of Norway LIVE
Starts Monday: USA Pro Challenge LIVE

 

- Videos: Eneco Tour Videos

- Results: Eneco Tour Results


- Tim Wellens (Lotto-Belisol) won the 2014 Eneco Tour.

- Niki Terpstra was disqualified in the final stage for excessive elbowing.  More here.

- Tracking LIVE here and here.  Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here. (Dutch, L1 Limburg)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, may be geo-restricted) - LIVE video here.  (French, RTBF, may be geo-restricted)

- More feeds to come...

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Photos: Eneco Tour Photos

- Stage maps and info here.

- Sunday's Eneco Tour Stage 7 departs Riemst at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sittard-Geleen at around 4:18pm CET (10:18am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Saturday's Eneco Tour Stage 6 departs Heerlen at 12:15pm CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at La Redoute (Aywaille) at around 4:47pm CET (10:47am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Friday's Eneco Tour Stage 5 departs Geraardsbergen at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Geraardsbergen at around 4:23pm CET (10:23am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- 2013 winner Zdenek Stybar crashed out of the race and suffers facial injuries according to Cyclingnews.

- Thursday's Eneco Tour Stage 4 departs Koksijde at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ardooie at around 4:22pm CET (10:22am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Leaderboard LIVE here and here.  Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- Stage 3 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Wednesday's Eneco Tour Stage 3, a 9.6km Individual Time Trial from Breda to Breda, gets underway with the departure of the first rider, Evan Huffman, at 1:50pm CET (7:50am U.S. Eastern)Start Order and Times hereEneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tuesday's Eneco Tour Stage 2 departs Waalwijk at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Heusden at around 4:35pm CET (10:35am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- 2014 final Start List here.

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 7 Results

- Rohan Dennis debuts with BMC Racing at Eneco following his mid-season transfer from Garmin.  More here.

- Zdenek Stybar (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won the 2013 Eneco Tour and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Cancellara, Sagan, Boonen, Greipel, Gilbert, Devolder, Bouhanni, Moser, Terpstra, Boom, Farrar, Coquard, Goss, Mollema, Vanmarcke, Steegmans, Keisse, Vanendert, Van Avermaet, Burghardt, Dillier, Cummings, Nizzolo, Sergent, Boasson Hagen, Stannard, Thomas, Mezgec, Bauer, Navardauskas, Nuyens, Millar, Breschel, Sutherland, Offredo, Brutt, Bozic, Guardini, Dowsett, Modolo, Huffman, Chainel...

- The 2014 Eneco Tour will be held August 11-17.

- Monday's Eneco Tour Stage 1 departs Terneuzen at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Terneuzen at around 4:31pm CET (10:31am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the TENTH consecutive year, you can follow the Eneco Tour live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Eneco Tour (Tour du Benelux en direct).

2014 Eneco Tour LIVE
August 11-17
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 12:00pm CET
(6:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:18pm CET
(10:18am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:45pm CET
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


Riemst

 Riemst weather


Eneco Tour Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

 


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:45pm CET)
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


(Sporza livestream)
(Belgium only)
(2:40pm CET)
(8:40am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(RTBF live stream)
(RTBF, French)
(2:40pm CET)
(8:40am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(L1 TV Limburg)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Eneco Tour live online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

 Official site ticker


(sportwereld)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Eneco Tour Stage Profiles

(coming)

Eneco Tour Results

(coming)

 Eneco Tour Photos

 


Tour of Flanders?  No, Eneco Tour Stage 5, over the Muur van Geraardsbergen (Mur de Grammont).
- Click for high resolution - more Eneco Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) wins Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution - more Eneco Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ) wins Stage 4 ahead of Luka Mezgec and Giacomo Nizzolo.
- Click for high resolution - more Eneco Tour Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Zdenek Stybar (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won the 2013 Eneco Tour.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


David Lopez (Sky Procycling) wins Stage 6 ahead of Zdenek Stybar and Maciej Paterski.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


David Lopez on the podium after Stage 6
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Tom Dumoulin (Argos-Shimano) is new race leader after Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Mark Renshaw (Belkin) wins Stage 1 in front of a sprinting peloton.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Renshaw on the podium in the leader jersey.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Arnaud Demare (FDJ) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Arnaud Demare is new race leader after Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Zdenek Stybar (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Stybar on the podium after winning Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Ioannis Tamouridis (Euskaltel-Euskadi) drives the breakaway on Stage 4.  Tamouridis is Greek national road race and time trial champion.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Andre Greipel (Lotto Belisol) wins Stage 4 ahead of Giacomo Nizzolo and Lars Boom.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Defending champion Lars Boom (Belkin) is back on the podium, as new race leader.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Sylvain Chavanel (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) on his way to victory in the Stage 5 time trial.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Sylvain Chavanel on the podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Sylvain Chavanel and podium girl following his victory in Stage 5
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2013 edition

- LIVE video here and here. (Dutch live stream)

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Live profile/gap LIVE here

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 6 Results

- Sunday's Eneco Tour Stage 7 departs Tienen at 11:15am CET (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Geraardsbergen at around 4:07pm CET (10:07am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 5 Results

- Saturday's Eneco Tour Stage 6 departs Riemst at 12:45pm CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at La Redoute (Aywaille) at around 4:19pm CET (10:19am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Friday's TT Start Order and Times here.

- Photos: Stage 4 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 4 Results

- Friday's Eneco Tour Stage 5, a 13.2km Individual Time Trial from Sittard-Geleen to Sittard-Geleen, gets underway with the departure of the first rider at 1:41pm CET (7:41am U.S. Eastern)Start Order and Times hereEneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos: Stage 3 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 3 Results

- Thursday's Eneco Tour Stage 4 departs Essen at 12:25pm CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Vlijmen at around 4:20pm CET (10:20am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:40pm CET (8:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 2 Results

- Wednesday's Eneco Tour Stage 3 departs Oosterhout at 12:15pm CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Brouwersdam at around 4:38pm CET (10:38am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos: Stage 1 on Facebook

- Results:  2013 Eneco Tour Stage 1 Results

- Tuesday's Eneco Tour Stage 2 departs Ardooie at 11:45am CET (5:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Vorst-Brussel at around 3:52pm CET (9:52am U.S. Eastern)Eneco Tour live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Lars Boom (Belkin) won the 2012 edition and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Wiggins, Kittel, Greipel, Demare, Gilbert, Phinney, Chavanel, Moser, Petacchi, Farrar, Degenkolb, Iglinskiy, Vansummeren, Burghardt, Renshaw, Kelderman, Bos, Brown, Hutarovich, Quinziato, Steegmans, Terpstra, Bennati, Boaro, Breschel, Eisel, Hoogerland, Westra, Devolder, Monfort, Nizzolo, Pozzato, Tuft, Durbridge, Impey, Keukeleire, Viviani, Rojas Gil, Cobo, Dowsett, Lastras, Belleti, Napolitano,...