2018 Tour de Yorkshire LIVE video stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles (Women + Men)

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2018 Tour de Yorkshire Live Online Coverage Guide -

 


2018 Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley: Stage 2 finish.
Copyright © 2018 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.


2018 Women's Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley: Birthday girl Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans) wins Stage 2 and the overall.
Copyright © 2018 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.

2018 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 4 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Giro d'Italia LIVE

 

- Official text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (itv4, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (TV2 Sumo, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (SuperSport, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (English, itv4)

- LIVE video here.  (English, itv4)

- LIVE video here.  (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here.  (English, GNC) - USA only at 10:00am ET

- LIVE video here.  (French, Eurosport)

- News: Walscheid wins stage 3.  (Cyclingnews) - Cort extends lead in the overall classification.

- Videos: Tour de Yorkshire Videos

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Start List here. (men's race)  Women's race Start List here.

- Max Walscheid (Team Sunweb) won Stage 3.  Magnus Cort (Astana) retained the overall race lead.

- 2018 Tour de Yorkshire Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Thursday, May 3
Beverley/Doncaster (182 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Friday, May 4
Barnsley/Ilkley (149 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 3: Saturday, May 5
Richmond/Scarborough (181 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Sunday, May 6
Halifax/Leeds (189.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- LIVE video here. (itv4, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (TV2 Sumo, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (SuperSport, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (English, itv4)

- LIVE video here.  (English, itv4)

- LIVE video here.  (French, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here.  (English, Eurosport)

- News: Magnus Cort wins stage 2.  (Cyclingnews) - Astana rider out kicks Van Avermaet in uphill sprint, takes overall lead.

- News: Megan Guarnier wins Women's Tour de Yorkshire.  (Cyclingnews) - American victorious atop Cow and Calf summit finish on stage 2.

- Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans) following her victory in the women's 2018 Tour de Yorkshire: "This is my first win of the year and my first win since my jaw injury.  It feels great to finally be back on the top step, but most importantly, I couldn’t have done it without the team behind me.  They were amazing the past two days and really had confidence in me, which gave me motivation to finish it for them after all their hard work."

- Magnus Cort (Astana Pro Team) won Stage 2 of the men's Tour de Yorkshire and took over the lead in the general classification.  Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans) won Stage 2 of the women's Tour de Yorkshire.  Guarnier wins the 2018 women's Tour de Yorkshire.

- Women's Stage 2 details: Start at 9:00am local, 10:00am CET, 4:00am U.S. Eastern.  Finish at 12:32pm local, 13:32 CET, 7:32am U.S. Eastern.  LIVE video: starts at 8:55am local, 9:55am CET, 3:55am U.S. Eastern.

- News: Tanfield wins Tour de Yorkshire opener.  (Cyclingnews) - Breakaway spoils sprinters' day in Doncaster.

- News: Women's Tour de Yorkshire: Wild wins stage 1.  (Cyclingnews) - Dutchwoman beats Dideriksen and Alice Barnes in Doncaster, takes overall lead.

- Harry Tanfield (Canyon Eisberg) won Stage 1 of the men's Tour de Yorkshire.  Kirsten Wild (Wiggle High5) won Stage 1 of the women's Tour de Yorkshire.

- News: Archibald will debut with Wiggle High5 at Tour de Yorkshire.  (Cyclingnews) - Wild for sprint-friendly opening stage, Longo Borghini suits hilly second stage.

- Preview: Tour de Yorkshire 2018 - Preview.  (Cyclingnews) - Extra stage and more climbs for Tour de France legacy race.

- Team Sunweb for the men's Tour de Yorkshire:

Phil Bauhaus (GER)
Johannes Fröhlinger (GER)
Jai Hindley (AUS)
Tom Stamsnijder (NED)
Michael Storer (AUS)
Mike Teunissen (NED)
Max Walscheid (GER)

- Tom Veelers (Team Sunweb directeur sportif): "This year we have a four-day stage race, a one day increase from last year. Our plan during the race is to look for sprint opportunities with Max and there are some tough parcours in which we will challenge this on. The first stage looks set to be a bunch sprint, with stage two having an uphill finish. The third stage is also a possible sprint stage, if the fast men can survive the hills beforehand. The final day is really up and down so we will take that depending on the race scenario."

- Klaas Lodewyck (BMC Racing directeur sportif): "Looking at the race, I think we have two riders, Greg Van Avermaet and Brent Bookwalter, who can both play a role in the General Classification battle. The first day should end in a bunch sprint so we will see how the guys feel there and then stage 2 has a finish that should suit Greg. I think it will be important for us to see what the situation is like after the second day of racing and then we can look to play different options."

- Serge Pauwels (Team Dimension Data) won the men's 2017 Tour de Yorkshire.  Lizzie Deignan (Boels-Dolmans) won the women's 2017 Tour de Yorkshire.

- Schedule for the women's race:

Stage 1 - Thursday, May 3
Start at 8:40 local, 9:40 CET, 3:40am ET
Finish at 12:19 local, 13:19 CET, 7:19am ET

Stage 2 - Friday, May 4
Start at 9:00 local, 10:00 CET, 4:00am ET
Finish at 12:32 local, 13:32 CET, 7:32am ET

- Results: Tour de Yorkshire Results

- The 2018 Tour de Yorkshire is being held May 3-6.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2018 Tour de Yorkshire (Tour de Yorkshire en direct).

2018 Tour de Yorkshire LIVE
May 3-6, Great Britain
Official Website
Start List (men's race)
Start List (women's race)

Stage 4 starts at 12:10pm BST
(7:10am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:11pm BST
(12:11pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 12:00pm BST
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)


Richmond

 Harrogate weather


Tour de Yorkshire Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(English, Eurosport 2 live stream)
(--pm BST)
(--pm CET)
(--am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(itv4 Tour de Yorkshire livestream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de Yorkshire online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site updates

- Tickers to come as available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2018 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2018 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 Profile

2018 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 2 Profile

2018 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 1 Profile


2017 Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley:  Lizzie Deignan won the women's 2017 Tour de Yorkshire race.
Copyright © 2017 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.


2017 Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley:  Dylan Groenewegen wins Stage 1.
Copyright © 2017 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.

2017 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 Profile

 

Notes from the 2017 Tour de Yorkshire

- News: Verity: Having a daughter, I feel obliged to help grow women’s cycling. (Cyclingnews) - Tour de Yorkshire organiser talks about race expansion.

- News: Tour de Yorkshire expands to four days. (Cyclingnews) - Women's race grows to two days as Verity hails 'an exciting new chapter'.

- News: Pauwels wins the Tour de Yorkshire with final stage victory. (Cyclingnews) - Dimension Data finish one-two on final day with Omar Fraile in second.

- Official Start List here. (men's race)

- Sunday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 departs Bradford at 12:10pm BST (7:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Fox Valley-Sheffield at around 5:15pm BST (12:15pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 12:00pm BST (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) won Stage 2.  Caleb Ewan (Orica-Scott) is new overall leader.

- 2017 Tour de Yorkshire Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Friday, April 28
Bridlington/Scarborough (174 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Saturday, April 29
Tadcaster/Harrogate (122.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 3: Sunday, April 30
Bradford/Fox Valley-Sheffield (194.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Official text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (itv4, geo-restricted)

- News: Bouhanni: When you're a sprinter, the important thing is to win. (Cyclingnews) - Frenchman builds towards Tour de France with Yorkshire win.

- News: Bouhanni wins stage 2. (Cyclingnews) - Frenchman goes long to take sprint win.

- Saturday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 2 departs Tadcaster at 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Harrogate at around 4:56pm BST (11:56am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- The Women's Tour de Yorkshire race will be broadcast LIVE Saturday starting at 9:00am BST (10:00am CET, 4:00am U.S. Eastern).  We'll post live video feeds here before they go live with the race.

- News: Finish line arrives too soon for Ewan at Tour de Yorkshire. (Cyclingnews) - Australian beaten into second by Groenwegen.

- News: Groenewegen continues winning streak on British roads. (Cyclingnews) - Dutchman wins opening stage for second successive year.

- News: Groenewegen wins Tour de Yorkshire opener. (Cyclingnews) - Dutch champion outpaces Ewan in crash-marred sprint.

- News: Voeckler happy to enjoy the ride in final weeks of his career. (Cyclingnews) - Frenchman racing without pressure ahead of final Tour de France.

- Thomas Voeckler (Direct Energie) won the 2016 Men's Tour de Yorkshire and he is back to defend.

- Kirsten Wild won the 2016 Women's Tour de Yorkshire.

- Note that the women's Tour de Yorkshire one-day race will be live Saturday at 9:00am BST (4:00am U.S. Eastern).  Live feeds to come.  Women's race info here.

- Details for the ASDA Women's Tour de Yorkshire race here.

- News: Women's Tour de Yorkshire inspires boom in female cycling. (itv) -

- News: Riders facing challenging Tour de Yorkshire route. (MSN)

- News: Rowe, Bouhanni, Voeckler and Ewan confirmed for 2017 Tour de Yorkshire. (Cyclingnews) - Deignan, Rivera and Bronzini feature in women's race.

- Friday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 1 departs Bridlington at 12:35pm BST (7:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Scarborough at around 3:59pm BST (10:59am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm BST (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2017 Tour de Yorkshire is being held April 28-30.

 

 


Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley:  Kirsten Wild won the women's 2016 Tour de Yorkshire event.
Copyright © 2016 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.


Tour de Yorkshire Art by Garth Bayley:  Dylan Groenewegen wins Stage 1.
Copyright © 2016 Garth Bayley Art
Garth's cycling art is available for purchase at Garth Bayley Art.

2016 Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 Profile

Tour de Yorkshire Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour de Yorkshire Videos

(coming)

Tour de Yorkshire Photos

(coming)

Tour de Yorkshire Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2016 Tour de Yorkshire

- Route map, time schedule, profile and more for Stage 3 here.

- Thomas Voeckler (Direct Energie) won Stage 3.  Voeckler wins the 2016 Tour de Yorkshire.

- Official text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, Subscription Cycling TV)

- Sunday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 departs Middlesbrough at 11:10am BST (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Scarborough at around 4:39pm BST (11:39am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Danny van Poppel (Team Sky) won Stage 2.  Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo) retained the overall race lead.

- Note: They are again having problems at the source with providing a live feed from the race.  They say they hope to have this resolved.

- Route map, time schedule, profile and more for Stage 2 here.

- Note that they are having problems at the source with live images for the women's race and have gone to other programming for now.

- Expected LIVE video here and here. (English, itv 4) (11:00 CET)

- Note that the women's Tour de Yorkshire one-day race will be live Saturday at 8:30am BST (3:30am U.S. Eastern).  Live feeds to come.  Women's race info here.

- Saturday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 2 departs Otley at 2:15pm BST (9:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Doncaster at around 5:32pm BST (12:32pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around *2:15pm BST (*9:15am U.S. Eastern).  *The men's race starts at this time.  The women's race is scheduled to go live at 8:30am BST (3:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Official Start List here.

- Route map, time schedule, profile and more for Stage 1 here.

- Barguil leads Giant-Alpecin at Tour de Yorkshire-Leah Kirchmann leads Liv-Plantur for women's one-day race.  (Cyclingnews)

- Friday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 1 departs Beverley at 11:50am BST (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Settle at around 4:40pm BST (11:40am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around *1:00pm BST (*8:00am U.S. Eastern).  *Live coverage is scheduled to start at this time on Eurosport.  There may be an earlier feed but it might be geo-restricted.

- Lars Petter Nordhaug (Team Sky) won the 2015 Tour de Yorkshire.

- The 2016 Tour de Yorkshire is being held April 29-May 1.

- This race is on in English on Cycling TV and a subscription includes On Demand replay.  (Details at right)


(English, Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available in USA and Canada)
(--pm BST)
(--pm CET)
(--am U.S. Eastern)
As Live Repeat post-race

 

Notes from the 2015 Tour de Yorkshire

- This race is on in English on Cycling TV and a subscription includes On Demand replay.  (Details at right)

- Route map, time schedule, profile and more for Stage 3 here.

- Official updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- Sunday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 3 departs Wakefield at 12:15pm BST (7:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Leeds at around 4:46pm BST (11:46am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm BST (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Route map, time schedule, profile and more for Stage 2 here.

- Moreno Hofland won Stage 2.  Lars Petter Nordhaug remains leader on G.C.

- Saturday's Tour de Yorkshire Stage 2 departs Selby at 11:20am BST (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at York at around 3:47pm BST (10:47am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Yorkshire live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Lars Petter Nordhaug (Team Sky) won Stage 1 and is first race leader.

- Preview:  Cyclingnews Tour de Yorkshire preview here.

- The 2015 Tour de Yorkshire is being held May 1-3.


(English, Subscription Cycling TV)
(Available in USA and Canada)
(3:00pm BST)
(4:00pm CET)
(10:00am U.S. Eastern)
As Live Repeat post-race