2014 Winston-Salem Cycling Classic LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Winston-Salem Cycling Classic Live Online Coverage Guide -

 


Mara Abbott, UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Women's Team
photo Copyright © Jonathan Devich

Zach Bell, Team SmartStop Pro Cycling
photo Copyright © Team SmartStop Pro Cycling


Jade Wilcoxson, Optum Pro Cycling presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies
photo Copyright © Sam Wiebe


Alex Candelario, Optum Pro Cycling presented by Kelly Benefit Strategies
photo Copyright © Sam Wiebe

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

On Sunday: Amstel Gold Race LIVE

 

- Videos:  Winston-Salem Cycling Classic Videos

- LIVE video here and here. (men's pro criterium)

- This page will be updated throughout the events.


- Results: Men's Road Race

- LIVE video here and here.  (men's road race)

- Results: Women's Road Race

- Men's Road Race Start List: Page 1 - Page 2 -

- Women's Road Race Start List here.

- LIVE video here and here.  (women's road race first)  Update: Looks like they lost the source live feed shortly before the women departed.  Hopefully it'll be back soon.

- Schedule of events:

     - Friday: 50.4-mile women's road race: 9:30am local
     - Friday: 120-mile men's road race: 1:00pm local
     - Friday: USA Cycling criterium races begin at 8:30am local and
       conclude before the finish of the men's road race

     - Saturday: Women's pro criterium: 4:45pm local
     - Saturday: Men's pro criterium: 6pm local
     - Saturday: There are also 50-mile and 80-mile gran fondo events
       in the morning and a special USA Cycling criterium preceding the
       afternoon pro races.

- The Winston-Salem Cycling Classic includes two days of competitions: UCI/National Racing Calendar (NRC) road races on Friday and National Criterium Calendar (NCC)/USA CRITS series races on Saturday.  The men's professional field includes Zach Bell, Alex Candelario, Jake Keough, Jeff Louder, and Joey Rosskopf to name a few.  The women's field includes Mara Abbott, Amber Neben, Laura Van Gilder, Jade Wilcoxson, Alison Powers, Shelley Olds, Erica Allar, and Joanne Kiesanowski.  If you aren't lucky enough to be in Winston-Salem to see all the action in person, organizers have you covered as they will be offering live streaming video for the women's and men's pro events.

 

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Winston-Salem Cycling Classic.

2014 Winston-Salem Cycling Classic LIVE
April 18-19, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Official Website
Start List (women's road race)
Men's RR Start List: Page 1 - Page 2 -

Friday: Women Road Race at 9:30am U.S. Eastern
(3:30pm CET)

Friday: Men Road Race at 1:00pm U.S. Eastern
(7:00pm CET)

Saturday: Women's Pro Criterium at 4:45pm U.S. Eastern
(10:45pm CET)

Saturday: Men's Pro Criterium at 6:00pm U.S. Eastern
(00:00am CET)


Winston-Salem

 Winston-Salem weather


Winston-Salem Cycling Classic Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

Friday: LIVE stream
Saturday: LIVE stream
(live streams)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

(watch Winston-Salem Cycling Classic online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

- (--) -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Winston-Salem Cycling Classic Photos

(coming)