2015 Giro d'Italia LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 Giro d'Italia Live Online Coverage Guide


Fabio Aru (Astana) attacked in the finale of Stage 19.
- Click for high resolution - more Giro d'Italia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH full Stage 19 broadcast On Demand - more Giro d'Italia Videos -


Fabio Aru rides in the Alps to Cervinia, through one of the many beautiful landscapes of the Giro d'Italia.  Aru is on his way back into second place overall in the general classification.
- Click for high resolution - more Giro d'Italia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 19 official highlights - more Giro d'Italia Videos -


2015 Giro d'Italia Stage 18: "Quick Fix on the Fly" - Alberto Contador by Greig Leach.  More The Art of Cycling -
Sponsored by Richeson Art -
Copyright © 2015 Greig Leach


Fabio Aru (Astana) wins Stage 19.
- Click for high resolution - more Giro d'Italia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 19 interviews with Aru and Contador - more Giro d'Italia Videos -

Giro d'Italia Stage 20 Profile

 

Cyclingfans.com Giro TourTracker w/live profile, GPS tracking, gaps, etc.

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Belgium LIVE

 

- Rai's post-race show LIVE video here.  (Italian, Rai)

- Art: Giro d'Italia Art

- Photos: Giro d'Italia Photos

- Results: Giro d'Italia Results

- Videos: Giro d'Italia Videos

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Giro Stage 20 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Astana's Fabio Aru won Stage 20 at Sestriere, his second stage victory of the race, two in a row.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) was in difficulty and lost time but still leads the overall by over 2 minutes.  Aru is second overall.  Aru's teammate Mikel Landa is third overall.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here and Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, Belgium only)

- LIVE video here.  (Italian, Rai)

- LIVE video here and here and here and here.  (Rai helicopter and moto feeds)

- LIVE video here and here and here. (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here and here and here. (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here and here. (English, SportNet)

- LIVE video here and here.  (French, BeIN Sport)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza)

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 20 departs Saint-Vincent at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sestriere at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 19 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Fabio Aru (Astana) won Stage 19 and moved back into second place overall in the G.C. with two stages to go.    Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) remains G.C. leader.

- Friday's Giro d'Italia Stage 19 departs Gravellona Toce at 10:30am CET (4:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Cervinia at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 18 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Philippe Gilbert (BMC Racing) won Stage 18.  It was Gilbert's second stage victory of the race.

- Thursday's Giro d'Italia Stage 18 departs Melide at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Verbania at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 17 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Sacha Modolo (Lampre-Merida) won Stage 17.

- Wednesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 17 departs Tirano at 1:55pm CET (7:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lugano at around 5:12pm CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 16 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Astana's Mikel Landa won Stage 16, his second consecutive stage victory.  Landa also moved up to second overall in the general classification.  Alberto Contador remains G.C. leader, increasing his overall lead.

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 16 departs Pinzolo at 11:55am CET (5:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Aprica at around 5:12pm CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).  *Eurosport is scheduled to start its live broadcast at 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Monday is a rest day at the Giro.  The race resumes Tuesday with Stage 16.

- Giro Stage 15 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Mikel Landa (Astana) won Stage 15.

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 15 departs Marostica at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Madonna di Campiglio at around 5:13pm CET (11:13am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around *1:00pm CET (*7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Vasil Kiryienka (Team Sky) took victory in the Stage 14 ITT.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) reclaimed the overall race lead.

- Stage 14 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Giro Stage 14 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 14, a 59.4km Individual Time Trial from Treviso to Valdobbiadene, gets underway at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  TT Start Order and Times to come.  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 13 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Sacha Modolo (Lampre) won Stage 13.  Fabio Aru (Astana) took over the lead on G.C.  Aru leads previous race leader Alberto Contador by 19 seconds.

- Friday's Giro d'Italia Stage 13 departs Montecchio Maggiore at 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Jesolo at around 5:16pm CET (11:16am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 12 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Philippe Gilbert (BMC Racing) won Stage 12.  Alberto Contador remains overall leader.

- Thursday's Giro d'Italia Stage 12 departs Imola at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Vicenza (Monte Berico) at around 5:14pm CET (11:14am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 11 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Ilnur Zakarin (Katusha) won Stage 11.  Alberto Contador remains overall leader.

- Wednesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 11 departs Forli at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Imola (Autodromo Ferrari) at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 10 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Nicola Boem (Bardiani CSF) won Stage 10 from a breakaway.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) remains leader on general classification.

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 10 departs Civitanova Marche at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Forli at around 5:13pm CET (11:13am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Monday is a rest day at the Giro d'Italia.  The race resumes Tuesday with Stage 10.

- Giro Stage 9 route map, profile, time schedule here.  (note that the stage has been modified slightly and this is not reflected on the official site at this time)

- Paolo Tiralongo (Astana) won Stage 9.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) retains the overall lead.

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 9 departs Benevento at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at San Giorgio del Sannio at around 5:14pm CET (11:14am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 8 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Benat Intxausti (Movistar) won Stage 8 as G.C. favorites Alberto Contador, Richie Porte and Fabio Aru battled up the finishing climb at Campitello Matese.  Contador remains overall leader.

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 8 departs Fiuggi at 12:05pm CET (6:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Campitello Matese at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 7 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Diego Ulissi (Lampre) won Stage 7 ahead of Juan Jose Lobato and Simon Gerrans.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) remains overall leader.

- Friday's Giro d'Italia Stage 7 departs Grosseto at 10:25am CET (4:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Fiuggi at around 5:12pm CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).  *Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at this time.  Sporza's TV broadcast is scheduled to go live an hour earlier. Update: Sporza changed their start time overnight to 2:40pm CET (8:40am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 6 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Andre Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) won Stage 6.  Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) remains leader on G.C.

- Thursday's Giro d'Italia Stage 6 departs Montecatini Terme at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Castiglione della Peschaia at around 5:11pm CET (11:11am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 5 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Wednesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 5 departs La Spezia at 1:05pm CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Abetone at around 5:12pm CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 4 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Davide Formolo (Cannondale-Garmin) won Stage 4.  Simon Clarke (Orica- GreenEDGE) is new overall leader.

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 4 departs Chiavari at 1:10pm CET (7:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at La Spezia at around 5:14pm CET (11:14am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Giro Stage 3 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Race leader Michael Matthews (Orica-GreenEDGE) won Stage 3 ahead of Fabio Felline and Philippe Gilbert.

- Monday's Giro d'Italia Stage 3 departs Rapallo at 1:35pm CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sestri Levante at around 5:16pm CET (11:16am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Preview: Stage 2 Preview here.  (CN)

- Deja vu for Matthews in Giro d'Italia maglia rosa. (CN)

- Viviani savours his first Giro d'Italia stage victory. (Cyclingnews)

- Team Sky leader Richie Porte will be sleeping in a large mobile home during the Giro, reports Velonews.

- Cyclingnews story on Viviani's Stage 2 victory here.

- Alafaci blames fixed gear cyclist for Giro d'Italia crash. (CN)

- Stage 2 proved a rough ride for some Giro d'Italia contenders.  (Velonews)

- Crashes send peloton sprawling on Giro d'Italia Stage 2.  (Cyclingnews)

- Elia Viviani (Team Sky) won Stage 2.  Michael Matthews (Orica-GreenEDGE) is new leader in the general classification.

- Giro Stage 2 route map, profile, time schedule here.

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 2 departs Albenga at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Genova at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern).  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Official 2015 Giro d'Italia route details, maps, profiles and more here.

- Gerrans parties in Giro pink jersey after difficult days.  (Velonews)

- Team Sky ninth after first stage team time trial.  (BBC)

- Simon Gerrans takes pink jersey.  (The Guardian)

- Velonews report on Stage 1 here.

- News: Porte upbeat despite losing time in Giro TTT.  (Cyclingnews)

- News: Orica-GreenEdge win team time trial.  (Cyclingnews)

- Orica-GreenEDGE won the Stage 1 Team Time Trial, placing Simon Gerrans in the pink jersey as first race leader.

- The Stage 1 TTT will be broadcast live on TV from start to finish.

- Saturday's (May 9) Stage 1, a 17.6km Team Time Trial from San Lorenzo al Mare to Sanremo, gets underway at 3:10pm CET (9:10am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  TTT Start Order and Times to come.  Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews the Stage 1 Team Time Trial here.

- Uran cautious ahead of Giro d'Italia.  (Cyclingnews)

- The Giro d'Italia Teams Presentation is Friday and it will be broadcast live.  There will be live streams starting at 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)

- French cycling legend Bernard Hinault believes Alberto Contador can do the Giro-Tour double, reports Cyclingnews.

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews the Giro here.

- SBS is broadcasting every stage of the Giro d'Italia live.  They will also live stream the race online.

- LIVE video at gazzetta.it.

- Live streams will be posted here before the start of the October 6 presentation.  Riders expected in attendance in Milan include World Champion Michal Kwiatkowski, Alberto Contador and Cadel Evans.

- Art: Cycling Art

- Alberto Contador will target the Giro in 2015, reports Cyclingnews.

- Velonews has more details on the 2015 Giro route here.

- The 2015 Giro will return to Madonna di Campiglio, reports Cyclingnews.  (September 15)

- 2015 Giro to start from Liguria.

- The 2016 Giro d'Italia may start in Apeldoorn, Netherlands, reports Cyclingnews.  (July 11)

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2014 Giro d'Italia.

- Photos: Giro d'Italia Photos

- Stage route details for the 2015 Giro are here.

-

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the 11th consecutive year, you can follow the Giro d'Italia live on cyclingfans.com.

- Recent Giro d'Italia winners:

2014: Nairo Quintana
2013: Vincenzo Nibali
2012: Ryder Hesjedal
2011: Michele Scarponi
2010: Ivan Basso
2009: Denis Menchov
2008: Alberto Contador
2007: Danilo Di Luca
2006: Ivan Basso
2005: Paolo Savoldelli
2004: Damiano Cunego
2003: Gilberto Simoni
2002: Paolo Savoldelli
2001: Gilberto Simoni
2000: Stefano Garzelli
1999: Ivan Gotti
1998: Marco Pantani

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 Giro d'Italia (Tour of Italy or Tour d'Italie en direct) .

2015 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 9-31, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 20 starts at 12:00pm CET
(6:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:15pm CET
(11:15am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Saint-Vincent

 Sestriere weather


Giro d'Italia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 More Giro broadcasters to come before the race start.

Links to come as available
 


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2 live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative
Alternative


(gazzetta.it live stream)
(Gazzetta TV is now geo-restricted)


(SBS Tour of Italy live feed)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(--)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro d'Italia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:

 
(live profile, tracking and tickers in multiple languages)


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2015 Giro d'Italia Stage Profiles (coming)

 

Giro d'Italia Videos

(coming)

Giro d'Italia Results

(coming)

Giro d'Italia Photos

 

(coming)