2014 Tour de France LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Tour de France Route Presentation Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour de France Route Presentation, Palais des Congrès, Paris
photo Copyright © Peter Geyer/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Bradley Wiggins says the 2014 Tour de France may be his last.  More here.  (March 18, 2014)

- Race organizer ASO revealed details of the cobbled sectors that will be used in both the 2014 Paris-Roubaix and Stage 5 of the 2014 Tour de France.  More here.  (February 6, 2014)

- The Tour de France will host a one-day women's stage (called La Course by Le Tour de France) on the Champs-Elysees on the final day of the Tour in Paris.  The event will be broadcast live on France TV and Eurosport International.  More here and here.  (February 1, 2014)


- Race organizer ASO has announced the wildcards selected for the 2014 Tour de France: Cofidis, IAM Cycling, Bretagne-Séché Environnement and NetApp-Endura. (January 28, 2014)

- The final stage of the 2014 Tour will circle the Arc de Triomphe as part of the finishing circuit.  Traditionally, the peloton turns just short of the Arc on its way back down the Avenue des Champs-Elysees.  The 100th TDF in 2013 saw the first time that the peloton actually circled the Arc. (Cyclingnews, December 3, 2013)


The peloton circles the Arc de Triomphe in Paris on the final stage of the 2013 Tour de France.  A fan raises a Colombian flag.  Colombian Nairo Quintana finished second overall.
Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Videos:  Tour de France Videos

- TDF organizer Amaury Sports Organization (A.S.O.) has announced that the 2015 Tour will start in Utrecht, Netherlands.  (November 8, 2013).

- Overall route and all stages for the 2014 Tour de France here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- The route for the 2014 Tour de France will be officially unveiled on Wednesday, October 23 in Paris.  The event will be streamed live from around *11:30am CET (*5:30am U.S. Eastern).  *The official site says 11am CET but Eurosport's coverage starts at 11:30am and the event started at 11:30am last year so that seems to be the actual start time for the live broadcast.

- The "Grand Depart" of the 2014 Tour de France will take place in Leeds, West Yorkshire, England on July 5.  Stage 1 is scheduled to run from Leeds to Harrogate.  Stage 2 will start in York and finish in Sheffield.  Stage 3 departs Cambridge and finishes in London.


Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 21 Results

- Marcel Kittel (Argos-Shimano) won the final stage in Paris ahead of André Greipel and Mark Cavendish.  Peter Sagan was fourth.  Chris Froome wins the 2013 Tour de France, the 100th edition of the race.  Nairo Quintana, the revelation of the 2013 TDF, was second overall while Joaquim Rodriguez was third.  Alberto Contador finished just off the podium in fourth place.

- French radio coverage LIVE here.

- Official site ticker LIVE here.  More tickers at right.

- Stage 21 map, profile and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 20 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 21 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 20 Results

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 21 departs Versailles at 5:45pm CET (11:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Paris Champs Elysées at around 9:45pm CET (3:45pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 6:00pm CET (12:00pm U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 20 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 20 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 19 Results

- Saturday's Tour de France Stage 20 departs Annecy at 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Annecy-Semnoz at around 5:02pm CET (11:02am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 19 map, profile and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 18 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 19 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 18 Results

- Friday's Tour de France Stage 19 departs Bourg d'Oisans at 10:55am CET (4:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Le Grand-Bornand at around 5:23pm CET (11:23am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 10:45am CET (4:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 18 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 18 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 17 Results

- Thursday's Tour de France Stage 18 departs Gap at 12:20pm CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alpe d'Huez at around 5:34pm CET (11:34am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 12:15pm CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 17 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 17 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 17 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 16 Results

- Wednesday's Tour de France Stage 17, a 32km Individual Time Trial from Embrun to Chorges, gets underway at around 10:17am CET (4:17am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Start Order and Times hereTour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 16 map, profile and info here.


SuperFroome
Copyright © 2013 Murray Webb

- Preview:  Stage 16 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Photos:  Stage 15 on Facebook


Cadel Evans HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 15 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de France Stage 16 departs Vaison-la-Romaine at 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Gap at around 5:19pm CET (11:19am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Monday is the second and final rest day at the Tour de France.  The Tour resumes Tuesday with Stage 16.  Details to come Monday.

- Stage 15 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 15 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 14 Results

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 15 departs Givors at 10:35am CET (4:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Mont Ventoux at around 5:18pm CET (11:18am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 14 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 14 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 13 Results

- Saturday's Tour de France Stage 14 departs Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lyon at around 5:19pm CET (11:19am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 1:46pm CET (7:46am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 13 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 13 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 12 Results

- Friday's Tour de France Stage 13 departs Tours at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint-Amand-Montrond at around 5:21pm CET (11:21am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 12 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 12 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 11 Results

- Thursday's Tour de France Stage 12 departs Fougères at 11:50am CET (5:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tours at around 5:21pm CET (11:21am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 11 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 11 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 11 Preview (Cyclingnews)


Chris Froome HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 10 Results

- Wednesday's Tour de France Stage 11, a 33km Individual Time Trial from Avranches to Mont-Saint-Michel, gets underway at 10:28am CET (4:28am U.S. Eastern)Start Order and Times hereTour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 9 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 10 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 9 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de France Stage 10 departs Saint-Gildas-des-Bois at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saint-Malo at around 5:24pm CET (11:24am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Monday is a rest day at the Tour de France.  The race resumes Tuesday with Stage 10.

- Stage 9 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 9 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 8 Results

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 9 departs Saint-Girons at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bagnères-de-Bigorre at around 4:36pm CET (10:36am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around *11:15am CET (*5:15am U.S. Eastern).  *There should be some pre-race coverage on British Eurosport starting 30 minutes before this time.

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 7 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 8 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 7 Results

- Saturday's Tour de France Stage 8 departs Castres at 11:35am CET (5:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ax 3 Domaines at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Montpellier main square webcam LIVE here.

- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 7 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 6 Results

- Friday's Tour de France Stage 7 departs Montpellier at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Albi at around 5:21pm CET (11:21am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 5 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 6 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 5 Results

- Thursday's Tour de France Stage 6 departs Aix-en-Provence at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Montpellier at around 5:20pm CET (11:20am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 4 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 5 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 4 Results

- Wednesday's Tour de France Stage 5 departs Cagnes-sur-Mer at 11:45am CET (5:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Marseille at around 5:26pm CET (11:26am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Preview:  Stage 4 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 3 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de France Stage 4, a 25km Team Time Trial in Nice, gets underway with the departure of the first team at 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).  Full Start Order and Times hereTour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Stage 2 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 3 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 2 Results

- Monday's Tour de France Stage 3 departs Ajaccio at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Calvi at around 4:17pm CET (10:17am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 1 on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 2 Preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Tour de France Stage 1 Results

- Marcel Kittel (Argos-Shimano) won Stage 1 in Bastia, outsprinting Alexander Kristoff and Danny Van Poppel.

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 2 departs Bastia at 1:25pm CET (7:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ajaccio at around 5:22pm CET (11:22am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos:  Pre-race photos on Facebook

- Preview:  Stage 1 Preview (Cyclingnews)


Alberto Contador HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Saturday's Tour de France Stage 1 departs Porto Vecchio at 12:00pm CET (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bastia at around 5:19pm CET (11:19am U.S. Eastern)Tour de France live streaming video should get underway at around 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern).

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the NINTH consecutive year, you can follow the Tour de France live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Tour de France.

2014 Tour de France LIVE
July 5-27
Official Website
Start List

October 23 show starts at *11:30am CET
(*5:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 12:30pm CET
(6:30pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *11:30am CET
(*5:30am U.S. Eastern)


Paris

 


Tour de France Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available
 


(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)


(Sporza live stream)
(Belgium only)
(--)
(--)


(Tour Tracker)
(Livestream component geo-restricted)
(High resolution TDF photos provided by cyclingfans.com)


(RTBF livestream, French, geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


Alternative
(UK)


(France2 live stream)
(France2 en direct)
(geo-restricted)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)


(RTL)

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de France online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Live internet radio:

 


  (French)


(French)


(geo-restricted)
Alternative 1
Alternative 2
(English)

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(--)


(L'Equipe ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com

 

 


The final stage of the 100th Tour de France will get underway from the Palace of Versailles.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


The 100th Tour de France will finish in Paris as the sun is setting.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


A Parisian couple enjoys an extensive collection of great photos from Tour de France history outside the Luxembourg Gardens in Paris.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Best Young Rider Nairo Quintana (Movistar) wins Stage 20 at Annecy-Semnoz and moves into second place overall.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
- WATCH Stage 20 official highlights - more videos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com

2013 Tour de France Route Map

Cyclingfans.com TourTracker w/live profile, gaps, etc.