2015 Tour de San Luis LIVE stream

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2015 Tour de San Luis Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Nairo Quintana (Movistar) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition - more Nairo Quintana -


Kleber da Silva wins Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo

Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today:  Tour Down Under LIVE

 

- Text updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (final stage, from 3:40pm local)

- LIVE radio here.  (Spanish)

- Videos: Tour de San Luis videos

- Results: Tour de San Luis Results


- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Sunday's Tour de San Luis Stage 7 departs San Luis at 3:41pm local (1:41pm U.S. Eastern, 19:41 CET) and is expected at the finish at San Luis at around 6:35pm local (4:35pm U.S. Eastern, 22:35 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and finish and at other times during the stage.  When they go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- LIVE video here.

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Tour de San Luis Stage 6 departs Achiras (Cordoba) at 3:30pm local (1:30pm U.S. Eastern, 19:30 CET) and is expected at the finish at Filo Sierras Comechingones at around 6:35pm local (4:35pm U.S. Eastern, 22:35 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and finish and at other times during the stage.  When they go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Friday's Tour de San Luis Stage 5, a 17.4km Individual Time Trial at San Luis, gets underway at 3:34pm local (1:34pm U.S. Eastern, 19:34 CET) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to come.  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected, possibly for the entire ITT.  If and when they do go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- LIVE video here.  (Race start and finish and some points in between.)  Regular TV broadcast scheduled to start at 6pm local; more feeds will be posted at that time)

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday's Tour de San Luis Stage 4 departs Villa Dolores at 2:44pm local (12:44pm U.S. Eastern, 18:44 CET) and is expected at the finish at Alto El Amago at around 6:35pm local (4:35pm U.S. Eastern, 22:35 CET).

- LIVE video here.  (Race start and finish and some points in between.)  Regular TV broadcast scheduled to start at 6pm local; more feeds will be posted at that time)

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour de San Luis Stage 3 departs Concaran at 2:24pm local (12:24pm U.S. Eastern, 18:24 CET) and is expected at the finish at Juana Koslay at around 6:35pm local (4:35pm U.S. Eastern, 22:35 CET).

- LIVE video here.

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish, ESPN)

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Stage 2's final climb is 4.8 kilometers long with an average gradient of 6.7%.

- Tuesday's Tour de San Luis Stage 2 departs La Punta at 1:58pm local (11:58am U.S. Eastern, 17:58 CET) and is expected at the finish at Mirador de Potrero at around 6:35pm local (4:35pm U.S. Eastern, 22:35 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and finish and at other times during the stage.  When they go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- LIVE video here.

- LIVE video here.  (ESPN)

- More feeds to come as available...

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.  More info and links to come.

- Monday's Tour de San Luis Stage 1 departs San Luis at 1:49pm local (11:49am U.S. Eastern, 17:49 CET) and is expected at the finish at Villa Mercedes at around 6:15pm local (4:15pm U.S. Eastern, 22:15 CET).

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2014 Tour de San Luis.  He is back to defend.  Riders on the start line in 2015 include: Quintana, Cavendish, Kwiatkowski, Betancur, Paolini, Anton, Malori, Nocentini, Voeckler, Modolo, Pozzato, Danielson, Gatto, Brajkovic, Feillu B., Hutarovich, Duque,...  Full start list to come.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Final Results

- Tour de San Luis Start List.

- In 2015, ESPN International will broadcast the finish of each stage live.

- Etixx-Quickstep have announced their 6-man roster for TdSL: Mark Cavendish, Michal Kwiatkowski, Michal Golas, Fabio Sabatini, Guillaume Van Keirsbulck, Lukasz Wisniowski.  Wisniowski is making his debut as a pro.

- San Luis Somos Todos riders, ready to challenge Quintana, are known by their nicknames: "Skinny Lucero," "Stylish Moyano," Sergio "The Bubble" Godoy, among others.

- UCI International Commissaire Roberto Coca is acting as a technical consultant for the Tour de San Luis organizers.  Says Coca, "A lot of European races would want to have the riders that take part in the Tour de San Luis."  Coca added, "We apply European standards regarding Radio-Tour, barriers, transponders, photo-finish, hotels and banners."

- Defending champion Nairo Quintana and his Movistar teammates did a training ride on the Mirador del Potrero, the mountaintop finish for Stage 2.

- The San Luis Somos Todos team was created following the 2009 Tour de San Luis victory of Alfredo "El Flaco" Lucero.  At the time of his win, Lucero was an amateur rider who worked as a farmer and looked after horses.

- Stage 6, to Comechingones, is being called the toughest-ever stage of the Tour de San Luis.  The final climb is 16 kilometers, with an altitude gain of 1,270 meters.

- Janildes Fernandes Silva of Brazil won the 2015 Tour Femenino de San Luis.  Lauren Stephens (USA) finished second overall and Ana Paula Polegatch (Brazil) was third.  Katie Hall and Alison Tetrick of the USA rounded out the top 5 on G.C.

- LIVE video here.  (live for women's Tour de San Luis stage starts and finishes; feed will also show highlights from earlier stages and replays of current stage segments)

- Katie Hall (UnitedHealthcare) took a mountaintop victory on Stage 5 of the Women's Tour de San Luis.

- UnitedHealthcare's Hannah Barnes is on a roll, having won the Grand Prix Juana Koslay, followed by the first two stages of the Tour Feminino de San Luis.

- The 2015 Women's Tour de San Luis (Tour Femenino de San Luis) is being held January 11-16.  Official website here.  The men's 2015 Tour de San Luis starts January 19.  Details below and at right.

- Cannondale-Garmin, launched following the fusion of Garmin-Sharp and Cannondale, will be making its debut at the Tour de San Luis.  Bingen Fernandez will direct the team in San Luis.  "We have a young team, the average age of the team is 26," said Fernandez.

- The Inteja MMR team, from the Dominican Republic, will make its debut at the Tour de San Luis.

- The Argentinian national team will be competing at the Tour de San Luis with the goal of preparing their young riders for possible careers at the pro level.  Team manager Martin Garrido said the objectives are "Gaining experience in a professional race and trying to lead the U-23 classification."

- 2015 Tour de San Luis stages:

Stage 1: January 19: San Luis - Villa Mercedes
Stage 2: January 20: La Punta - Mirador de Potrero
Stage 3: January 21: Concaran - Juana Koslay
Stage 4: January 22: Villa Dolores (Cordoba) - Alto El Amago
Stage 5: January 23: San Luis - San Luis Individual Time Trial
Stage 6: January 24: Achiras (Cordoba) - Filo Sierras Comechingones
Stage 7: January 25: San Luis - San Luis

- Bretagne-Séché will ride for Argentinian Eduardo Sepulveda.  Sepulveda finished 6th overall in 2014.

- Other riders expected to ride the 2015 Tour de San Luis include Carlos Betancur and Dani Moreno.

- 2014 winner Nairo Quintana will return in 2015 to defend his title.

- More on Michal Kwiatkowski's (Etixx-QuickStep) 2015 season start in Argentina here.

- Mark Cavendish and teammate and current world champion Michal Kwiatkowski will ride the 2015 Tour de San Luis.  More here.

- 26 teams have been confirmed for the 2015 edition.  More here.

- The 2015 Tour de San Luis will be held January 19-25.


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).


- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2015 Tour de San Luis.

2015 Tour de San Luis LIVE
January 19-25, Argentina
Official Website
Start List

Tour de San Luis Videos

Stage 7 starts at 3:41pm local
  (1:41pm U.S. Eastern)
(19:41 CET)

Finish at around 6:35pm local
  (4:35pm U.S. Eastern)
(22:35 CET)

Live video from 3:41pm local
  (1:41pm U.S. Eastern)
(19:41 CET)


San Luis

 San Luis weather


Tour de San Luis Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to live streams to come as available

ESPN

canal13sanluistv
Alternative
Alternative

 (watch online)

Live audio streaming:

  radiopopularsanluis
(--)
(radio livestream)

Radio Digital San Luis
(live radio coverage)

100.1 FM Libertad
(100.1 FM Libertad Argentina)
---

(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Tour de San Luis race tweets

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2015 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour de San Luis Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour de San Luis Photos


Fernando Gaviria (Colombian National Team) wins Stage 1, beating Mark Cavendish in a sprint finish.  Gaviria is a two-time junior track world champion.  Gaviria also recently won the men's omnium at the track world cup in London.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo


Daniel Diaz raises his arms on the podium following his victory on Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo


Fernando Gaviria beats Mark Cavendish again, taking victory on Stage 3.  Sacha Modolo was third.  Post-stage, Gaviria said he is a longtime Cavendish fan and has watched all his TDF stage victories on TV.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo


Race leader Dani Diaz won Stage 4, increasing his lead in the general classification.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo


Adriano Malori (Movistar) on his way to winning the Stage 5 Individual Time Trial.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 Pablo Cersosimo

Notes from the 2014 Tour de San Luis

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 7 Results

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2014 Tour de San Luis.

- LIVE video here and here and here.  (start and finish only?)

- LIVE radio here.  (Spanish)

- Text updates LIVE here.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 6 Results

- Sunday's Tour de San Luis Stage 7 departs San Luis at 1:18pm local (11:18am U.S. Eastern, 17:18 CET) and is expected at the finish at Terrazas del Portezuelo at around 5:00pm local (3:00pm U.S. Eastern, 21:00 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and the finish.  When they go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 5 Results


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Saturday's Tour de San Luis Stage 6 departs Las Chacras at 11:37am local (9:37am U.S. Eastern, 15:37 CET) and is expected at the finish at Merlo (Mirador del Sol) at around 4:30pm local (2:30pm U.S. Eastern, 20:30 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and the finish.  If and when they do go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 4 Results

- Start Order and Times here.

- Friday's Tour de San Luis Stage 5, a 19.2km Individual Time Trial at San Luis, gets underway at 3:20pm local (1:20pm U.S. Eastern, 19:20 CET) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to come.  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected, possibly for the entire ITT.  If and when they do go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 3 Results

- Thursday's Tour de San Luis Stage 4 departs El Potrero de los Funes at 12:24pm local (10:24am U.S. Eastern, 16:24 CET) and is expected at the finish at Alto El Amago at around 5:00pm local (3:00pm U.S. Eastern, 21:00 CET).  Tour de San Luis live video streaming is expected for the start and the finish.  If and when they do go to a live TV feed, I will send out messages on Twitter and Facebook to that effect.  Note that live radio streaming should be available throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 2 Results

- Tour de San Luis photos here.

- Wednesday's Tour de San Luis Stage 3 departs Tilisarao at 1:44pm local (11:44am U.S. Eastern, 17:44 CET) and is expected at the finish at Juana Koslay at around 6:00pm local (4:00pm U.S. Eastern, 22:00 CET).

- Results:  2014 Tour de San Luis Stage 1 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de San Luis Stage 2 departs La Punta at 1:40pm local (11:40am U.S. Eastern, 17:40 CET) and is expected at the finish at Mirador de El Potrero at around 6:00pm local (4:00pm U.S. Eastern, 22:00 CET).

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Tour de San Luis Start List.

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.  More links to come.

- Monday's Tour de San Luis Stage 1 departs San Luis at 1:21pm local (11:21am U.S. Eastern, 17:21 CET) and is expected at the finish at Villa Mercedes at around 5:30pm local (3:30pm U.S. Eastern, 21:30 CET).

- Mark Cavendish will start his 2014 season at the Tour de San Luis.  His Omega Pharma-Quickstep team will also send Tom Boonen and Alessandro Petacchi.  More here. (January 1, 2014)

- Daniel Diaz won the 2013 edition ahead of Tejay van GarderenPeter Sagan, Nairo Quintana, Taylor Phinney and Vincenzo Nibali are among the riders expected on the start line at the 2014 Tour de San Luis.

- Results:  2013 Tour de San Luis Final Results

- Alison Powers has won the overall at the 2014 Women's Tour de San Luis.  The Men's race starts Monday.  More to come...

- The limited LIVE stream here for the Women's Tour de San Luis seems to get underway before each stage start.  Stage start times: Stage 2 (Wednesday): 2:27pm local, Stage 3 (Thursday): 4:20pm local, Stage 4 (Friday): 4:14pm local, Stage 5 (Saturday): 2:56pm local.

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 5 Route (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 0:27)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 4 Route (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 0:21)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 3 Highlights (SanLuisTelevision, Spanish, 02:07)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Post stage 3 with Mara Abbott and Hannah Barnes (Tour Femenino San Luis, Spanish/English, 03:02)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 3 Route (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 0:26)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 2 Difficult start for one cyclist (Tour Femenino San Luis, Spanish, 01:59)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 2 Route (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 0:31)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 1 Highlights (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 03:08)

- LIVE video here.  (Women's Tour de San Luis)  Thanks, Frank Cundiff!  The women's Tour de San Luis (Tour Femenino de San Luis) runs from January 14-18.  Tour Feminino official website here.

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Stage 1 Route (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 0:27)

- Video: Tour Femenino de San Luis - Teams Presentation (Redacción ANSL, Spanish, 05:54)

- We should have a Tour de San Luis live stream or two every day of the race...  Pour les français, cette course sera en direct tous les jours.