Tour of California LIVE - Stage 5

2009 Tour of California:  Tom Boonen (Quick Step, second), Mark Cavendish (Columbia - Highroad, first) and
Juan José Haedo (Team Saxo Bank, third) on the podium after Stage 4.
photo Copyright © Laura Alber/

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Friday's Stage 6 Individual Time Trial at Solvang begins at 12:00pm PST (3pm U.S. Eastern, 21:00 CET).  Tour of California live video streaming should begin at that time on the Tour Tracker.

- "The 3 Riders of the Apocalypse Featuring Christy Craig" are in a wine bar in Paso Robles waiting for the peloton to arrive.

- First Update From the Road from "The 3 Riders of the Apocalypse Featuring Christy Craig" is here.  (Hincapie, fans who don't understand the fuss over Astana, writing with chalk, where to eat, and who to meet.)

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Today's Tour of California Stage 5 departs Visalia at 10am PST (1pm U.S. Eastern, 19:00 CET).  Live video via Tour Tracker should begin at around that time.  Live streaming video on is scheduled to begin at 12:30pm PST (3:30pm U.S. Eastern, 21:30 CET).  Eurosport live coverage is once again bumped to the Siberia of sports TV in Europe:  Eurosport 2.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour of California.

2009 Tour of California
February 14-22
(Tour de Californie)
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 5 starts at 10:00am PST
  (Finish between 3:00pm-4:22pm PST)


 Paso Robles weather

Live video streaming:

(Tour Tracker includes
live streaming video)

(San Francisco)


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

Johan Bruyneel tweets
from the Astana team car

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Tour of California Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009