Omloop Het Nieuwsblad LIVE streaming video coverage


 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live video streaming is scheduled to begin Sunday on Sporza at 14:00 CET.  Live coverage on RTBF Sat  (French) is also scheduled to begin at 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).  Our full Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne live coverage guide will be posted late tonight.  Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne Official Website here.  (Race start is at 12:00 CET (6am U.S. Eastern))

- Video highlights of today's Omloop Het Nieuwsblad on Sporza (01:58).  Video of last kilometer here (04:10).

- What a race.  We'll list available video highlights later today.  Coming tomorrow:  Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne LIVE

- Live streaming video flash:  Race live now here.  (Should be worldwide) -Bernie

- Race is streaming live here.  (Seems to be geo-restricted.)  Not playing for us in the U.S.

- Omloop Het Nieuwsblad live streaming is scheduled to begin at 14:20 CET (8:20am U.S. Eastern).  An alternative live video feed may begin at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).  We will update with info and links at that time.

- The sportwereld live ticker should start at around 11:30 CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern).  The cyclingnews ticker should go live at around 14:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad.

2009 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
February 28, Belgium
(formerly Het Volk)
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

 Race starts at 11:48 CET
  (Finish around 16:35 CET (4:35pm CET))


 Gent weather

Live video streaming:

(May be geo-restricted)

(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:


Live tickers:



News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson


Copyright © 2009