2016 Tour of Qatar LIVE video stream, Route details, Start List, Results, Photos

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Tour of Qatar Live Online Coverage Guide -

 


photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos:  Tour of Qatar Videos

- Results: Tour of Qatar Results


- Photos: 2016 Tour of Qatar Stage 4 Photos here.

- Stage 5 map, time schedule and route info here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 5.  Mark Cavendish (Dimension Data) wins the 2016 Tour of Qatar.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (USA, BeIN Sports)

- Friday's Tour of Qatar Stage 5 departs Sealine Beach Resort at 1:30pm local (11:30am CET, 5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Doha Corniche at around 4:11pm local (2:11pm CET, 8:11am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 2:00pm local (12:00pm CET, 6:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos: 2016 Tour of Qatar Stage 3 Photos here.

- Stage 4 map, time schedule and route info here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 4.  Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) is back in the overall lead.

- Thursday's Tour of Qatar Stage 4 departs Al Zubarah Fort at 12:10pm local (10:10am CET, 4:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Madinat Al Shamal at around 4:33pm local (2:33pm CET, 8:33am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:00pm local (1:00pm CET, 7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Photos: 2016 Tour of Qatar Stage 2 Photos here.

- Stage 3 map and route info here.

- Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) won the Stage 3 ITT and is new leader in the general classification.

- Wednesday's Tour of Qatar Stage 3, an 11km Time Trial from Lusail to Lusail, gets underway at 1:40pm local (11:40am CET, 5:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at at around 4:17pm local (2:17pm CET, 8:17am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 2:00pm local (12:00pm CET, 6:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 2.  Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) remains leader on G.C.

- Photos: 2016 Tour of Qatar Stage 1 Photos here.

- Stage 2 map and route info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Qatar Stage 2 departs Qatar University at *11:50am local (*9:50am CET, *3:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Qatar University at around *4:18pm local (*2:18pm CET, *8:18am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:00pm local (11:00am CET, 5:00am U.S. Eastern).

- * Stage 2 start and finish times not currently available.

- Official Start List here.

- Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Stage 1 map and route info here.

- Niki Terpstra (Etixx-Quickstep) won the 2015 Tour of Qatar, successfully defending his 2014 title.

- Monday's Tour of Qatar Stage 1 departs Dukhan at 11:50am local (9:50am CET, 3:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Khor Corniche at around 4:18pm local (2:18pm CET, 8:18am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 2:00pm local (12:00pm CET, 6:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Tour of Qatar is being held February 8-12.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Tour of Qatar (Tour du Qatar en direct).

2016 Tour of Qatar LIVE
February 8-12
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 1:30pm local
  (11:30am CET)
(5:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:11pm local
  (2:11pm CET)
(8:11am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:00pm local
  (12:00pm CET)
(6:00am U.S. Eastern)


Qatar

 Doha weather


Tour of Qatar Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(BeIN Sports livestream)
Alternative
Alternative
Alternative
(BeIN Sports France en direct)

 (Watch Tour of Qatar live)

Live audio streaming:

 
(--)

Live tickers:

(tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

 

Tour of Qatar Results

(coming)

Tour of Qatar Photos

(coming)

Tour of Qatar Stage Profiles

(coming)

Notes from the 2015 Tour of Qatar

- The race has ended well before the "live" feed....so avoid the text/photo updates if you don't want to know the result ahead of the streaming coverage.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- Stage 6 TV coverage is delayed, well behind the actual race given information on the official Twitter feed.

- Stage 6 map and route info here.

- Friday's Tour of Qatar Stage 6 departs Sealine Beach Resort at 1:15pm local (11:15am CET, 5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Doha Corniche at around 4:02pm local (2:02pm CET, 8:02am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:30pm local (1:30pm CET, 7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map and route info here.

- Thursday's Tour of Qatar Stage 5 departs Al Zubarah Fort at 1:00pm local (11:00am CET, 5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Madinat Al Shamal at around 4:29pm local (2:29pm CET, 8:29am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:30pm local (1:30pm CET, 7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 4.  Niki Terpstra (Etixx-Quickstep) remains overall leader.

- LIVE feeds to come...

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.  (Stage 4 has started one hour+ earlier than scheduled due to expected high winds)

- Note that Stage 4's coverage is delayed coverage, around 5-7 km behind the actual race.

- (Note that Qatar is scheduled to go live following "NBA Extra," a 30-minute program following the NBA game between the Chicago Bulls and the Sacramento Kings.  If BeIN Sports France sticks to their schedule, then there will be little to no live coverage of Qatar Stage 4 given the earlier than expected stage start today.)

- Stage 4 map and route info here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Qatar Stage 4 departs Al Thakhira at 12:40pm local (10:40am CET, 4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Mesaieed at around 4:31pm local (2:31pm CET, 8:31am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:30pm local (1:30pm CET, 7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Niki Terpstra (Etixx-QuickStep) won the Stage 3 TT ahead of Fabian Cancellara and Bradley Wiggins.

- Stage 3 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 3 map and route info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Qatar Stage 3, a 10.0km Individual Time Trial at Lusail (Lusail Circuit), gets underway at 1:40pm local (11:40am CET, 5:40am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:30pm local (1:30pm CET, 7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 2, taking over the lead on G.C. in the process.

- Stage 2 map and route info here.

- Monday's Tour of Qatar Stage 2 departs Al Wakra at 11:25am local (9:25am CET, 3:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Al Khor Corniche at around 4:13pm local (2:13pm CET, 8:13am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:15pm local (1:15pm CET, 7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Jose Joaquin Rojas (Movistar) won Stage 1 ahead of Tom Boonen and Arnaud Demare.  Peter Sagan was fourth.

- Stage 1 map and route info here.

- Niki Terpstra won the 2014 Tour of Qatar.

- Sunday's Tour of Qatar Stage 1 departs Dukhan at 1:15pm local (11:15am CET, 5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sealine Beach at around 4:26pm local (2:26pm CET, 8:26am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Qatar live video streaming is expected to begin at around 3:15pm local (1:15pm CET, 7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- The route for the 2015 Tour of Qatar has been revealed.  The six stages are as follows:

Stage 1: Sunday, Feb 8: Dukhan - Sealine Beach
Stage 2: Monday, Feb 9: Al Wakra - Al Khor Corniche
Stage 3: Tuesday, Feb 10: Lusail Circuit individual time trial (10.9km)
Stage 4: Wednesday, Feb 11: Al Thakhira - Mesaieed
Stage 5: Thursday, Feb 12: Al Zubara Fort - Madinat ash-Shamal
Stage 6: Friday, Feb 13: Sealine Beach Resort - Doha Corniche

- More info and 2015 Tour of Qatar route details here.

- Results:  2014 Tour of Qatar Final Stage Results

- A.S.O. has announced some of the stars expected at the 2015 Tour of Qatar: Marcel Kittel, Alexander Kristoff, Peter Sagan, Arnaud Démare, Nacer Bouhanni,...  More here.

- 18 teams will race at the 2015 Tour of Qatar.  More here.