2009 Tour of the Basque Country Live Coverage

2009 Tour of the Basque Country Live Coverage

The Vuelta al Pais Vasco, or Tour of the Basque Country, starts tomorrow, Monday, and runs through April 11.  There will once again be live video streaming for this race.  Alberto Contador is back to defend his 2008 title.  Among other riders expected on the start line: Brajkovic, Rubiera, Horner, Sanchez, Sastre, Davis, The Schlecks, Casar, Colon, Nocentini, Siutsou, Lovkvist, Rogers, Cunego, Bruseghin, Gesink, Freire, Danielson, Duggan, Vande Velde, Pate, Zabriskie, Kreuziger, Moncoutie, Evans, Dekker, Wegmann, De la Fuente.  Quite a start list.

2008 Tour of the Basque Country:  Alberto Contador (Astana)
won the final stage Time Trial and the overall.
Photo courtesy diariovasco.com

Alberto Contador on the final podium
Photo courtesy diariovasco.com

Universal Sports will be offering a FREE Tour of the Basque Country live webcastVuelta al Pais Vasco live coverage will also be available from at least one other source, notably ETB SAT.  We will post our Tour of the Basque Country Live Coverage Guide in the morning before race time, including links to live video streams and tickers.

Tour of the Basque Country Official Website
Official Start List

Race starts at: 13:42 CET (7:42am U.S. Eastern)
Live video on Universal Sports: 9:35am U.S. Eastern
Live coverage on ETB SAT: 15:55 CET (9:55am U.S. Eastern)