Dauphiné Libéré live video streaming - Stage 1

Dauphiné Libéré LIVE coverage at www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2009 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

Dauphine Libere Stage 1 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.


- Monday's Dauphine Libere Stage 2 departs Nancy at 10:15 CET (4:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Dijon between 15:46 and 16:25 CET (9:46am and 10:25am U.S. Eastern).  Dauphiné Libéré live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 14:50 CET (8:50am U.S. Eastern).  Dauphine Libere live streaming on France 3 is also scheduled to begin at that time.  We will list other sources of Dauphine live feeds as they become available.

- Dauphine Libere LIVE video streaming now via Eurosport

- Dauphine Libere LIVE now on Cycling TV.  Link at right.  (Subscription)

- Dauphine Libere live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to get underway at 18:00 CET (12pm U.S. Eastern).  We monitor possible sources of live streaming throughout the stage each day of the race.

- Dauphine Libere Stage 1 TT:  Full Start Order and Times here.  (.pdf)

- LIVE now: Tour of Luxembourg Official Website -Live ticker

- Note:  The Dauphine Libere organizers have made a slight change to the start time today.  The first rider will depart at 16:09 instead of 16:20 CET.

- Select Dauphine Libere Stage 1 TT Start Order and Times:

First rider to depart: Frank (BMC): 16:09 CET (10:09am U.S. Eastern)

Gesink:  16:37 CET (10:37am U.S. Eastern)
Boonen:  18:19 CET (12:19pm U.S. Eastern)
Pereiro:  18:20 CET (12:20pm U.S. Eastern)
Millar:  18:28 CET (12:28pm U.S. Eastern)
Evans:  18:32 CET (12:32pm U.S. Eastern)
Contador: 18:33 CET (12:33pm U.S. Eastern)
Basso:  18:35 CET (12:35pm U.S. Eastern)
Grabsch:  18:37 CET (12:37pm U.S. Eastern)
Devolder:  18:38 CET (12:38pm U.S. Eastern)
Valverde:  18:39 CET (12:39pm U.S. Eastern)

- Dauphine Libere video clips:  We will be maintaining a list of Dauphine video clips here.  We've already listed some great historical footage of the race below, including one from 1983 where Greg LeMond gets a stage win and takes over the race lead:

(Click image to view clip.  More DL video clips listed below.)

10 Years Ago at Roland Garros

1999 French Open: Andre Agassi and Steffi Graf practice on the
Friday before the final weekend. Both were surprise winners
in the Finals.
photos Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Roland Garros (French Open):  On the Friday before the Women's (Saturday) and Men's (Sunday) Finals of the 1999 Roland Garros tournament, I shot Andre Agassi's and Steffi Graf's practice sessions, on the same satellite court at different times of the day.  Graf went on to win her finals match in a stunner over Martina Hingis; it was Graf's first Grand Slam victory in 3 years.  The next day, Agassi came back from a 2 set to love deficit to stun Andrei Medvedev in five sets; it was Agassi's first Grand Slam victory in four years.  The two champions danced at the winners' ball, then began dating before marrying in 2001.  1999 was a big summer for Americans in Paris as the month following Agassi's historic victory, Lance Armstrong won his first Tour de FranceThe 2009 Roland Garros Men's Final is today: Roger Federer vs. Robin Soderling...  -Pete

Dauphiné Libéré Stage 1 Individual Time Trial in Nancy starts at 16:09 CET (10:09am U.S. Eastern) when the first rider departs.  Riders will depart at 1-minute intervals.  Dauphiné Libéré live video streaming on Cycling TV is scheduled to begin at 17:30 CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Dauphiné live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 18:00 CET (12pm U.S. Eastern).  We will list other sources of Dauphine live feeds as they become available.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Critérium du Dauphiné Libéré.

2009 Dauphiné Libéré LIVE
France, June 7-14
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

 Stage 1 start: 16:09 CET
(4:09pm CET)


Nancy weather

Live video streaming:

(17:30 CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern))
(Worldwide except Europe)

(Coverage begins with
Monday's Stage 2.)


(more links to come)


(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

Official site live ticker

(Philadelphia International)

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson


Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com