2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 9

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.


2010 Giro d'Italia:  Chris Anker Sorensen (Team Saxo Bank) wins Stage 8 in the fog.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2010 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2010 Giro d'Italia:  Race leader Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana) before the start of Stage 8.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2010 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Videos:  Click for 2010 Giro d'Italia videos.  More to come.

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 10 departs Avellino at 11:20 CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Bitonto between 16:56 and 17:32 CET (10:56am and 11:32am U.S. Eastern).  Giro live video streaming is scheduled to get underway from 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 10 Profile

- Video:  Interview with stage 9 winner here. (English, 02:28)

- Video:  Stage 9 final kilometer via Rai here.(03:43) 

- LIVE via Eurosport UK.  David Harmon and Sean Kelly commentating.

- LIVE via Eurosport France.  Patrick Chasse and Jacky Durand commentating.

- LIVE via Gazzetta TV here.

- LIVE now: Giro Stage 9 on Eurosport with ENGLISH commentary.

- LIVE via Sporza.

- Giro d'Italia Stage 9 departs Frosinone at 12:40 CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Cava De' Tirreni between 17:00 and 17:27 CET (11:00am and 11:27am U.S. Eastern).  Giro live video streaming is scheduled to get underway from 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 9 Profile

 

Also on today


The peloton crosses the Golden Gate Bridge, 2009 Tour of California
Copyright © 2009 Laura Alber/www.cyclingfans.com

- For Giro d'Italia via satellite options, check out our cycling via satellite blog by MJ Ray here.

- We will update here with the best and latest live video feeds at broadcast time.  Scheduled broadcast times are listed at right under the source banners.  More sources and links to follow in the morning.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2010 Giro d'Italia.

2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 8-30, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 9 starts at 12:40pm CET
  (6:40am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 2:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Frosinone

 Cava De' Tirreni weather


Live video streaming:

 


(14:45 CET)
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


(14:30 CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
(Geo-restricted)
 


(14:45 CET)
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)


(15:15 CET)
(9:15am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)


(--)


(--)
Alternative

Universal Sports
(Payment required)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule
 

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers

 
(link to come)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2010 www.cyclingfans.com