2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 8

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.


2010 Giro d'Italia:  On a spectacular muddy Stage 7, Cadel Evans (BMC Racing Team), left, won the day and Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana) reclaimed the pink jersey.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2010 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 

- Videos:  Click for 2010 Giro d'Italia videos.  More to come.

- Monday's Giro d'Italia Stage 9 departs Frosinone at 12:40 CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Cava De' Tirreni between 17:00 and 17:27 CET (11:00am and 11:27am U.S. Eastern).  Giro live video streaming is scheduled to get underway from 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 9 Profile

- Video:  Stage 8 final kilometer via Rai here. (06:40)

- LIVE via Gazzetta TV here.

- LIVE via Rai Tre.

- LIVE via Eurosport.

- LIVE via Sporza.

- On now: Giro Stage 7 replay.  LIVE coverage should follow.

- Giro d'Italia Stage 8 departs Chianciano Terme at 12:25 CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Monte Terminillo between 17:01 and 17:31 CET (11:01am and 11:31am U.S. Eastern).  Giro live video streaming is scheduled to get underway from 14:20 CET (8:20am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 8 Profile


Fireworks at the Centenary Tour de France
Copyright © 2003 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Starts today!


The peloton crosses the Golden Gate Bridge, 2009 Tour of California
Copyright © 2009 Laura Alber/www.cyclingfans.com


Cycling in Literature: Tour of the Basque Country
The Sun Also Rises - Ernest Hemingway

- For Giro d'Italia via satellite options, check out our cycling via satellite blog by MJ Ray here.

- We will update here with the best and latest live video feeds at broadcast time.  Scheduled broadcast times are listed at right under the source banners.  More sources and links to follow in the morning.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2010 Giro d'Italia.

2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 8-30, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 8 starts at 12:25pm CET
  (6:25am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 2:20pm CET
(8:20am U.S. Eastern)


Chianciano Terme

 Monte Terminillo weather


Live video streaming:

 


(14:45 CET)
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


(14:20 CET)
(8:20am U.S. Eastern)
(Geo-restricted)
 


(14:30 CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)


(14:50 CET)
(8:50am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)


(--)


(--)
Alternative

Universal Sports
(Payment required)
(9:00am U.S. Eastern)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule
 

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers

 
(link to come)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2010 www.cyclingfans.com