2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 15

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 15 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Race leader Vincenzo Nibali and Mauro Santambrogio on the attack on the Jafferau in the finale of Stage 14.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Stage 14 Highlights - More videos -


Cadel Evans (BMC) lost more time to Nibali but remains second overall.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Gianni Savio interview re: Nibali vs. Evans - More videos -


Mauro Santambrogio wins Stage 14 as Nibali is content to put more time into his closest rivals for the overall.
- Click for high resolution - more photos -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Giro Stage 14 finish - More videos -


On Stage 15, riders will climb the Galibier from the north side (pictured) via the Col du Telegraphe and Valloire.  Note that the route has been modified due to weather.  The hope is still to climb the Galibier but with the finish at Les Granges du Galibier-Pantani Monument, 4.25km short of the original planned finish.
Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

Stage 15 Profile**

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of California LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Norway LIVE

 

- Monday is a rest day at the Giro d'Italia.  The race resumes Tuesday with Stage 16.  Details below.

- Videos: 2013 Giro d'Italia videos

- Results:  2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 15 Results


- Stage 16 map, profile and info here.

- Tuesday's Giro d'Italia Stage 16 departs Valloire at 11:10am CET (5:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ivrea at around 5:17pm CET (11:17am U.S. Eastern)Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video via Rai here and here

- British Eurosport just announced on Twitter that "due to weather conditions" their live coverage will now start at 1:30pm (2:30pm CET or 8:30am U.S. Eastern).  This is 2 hours later than originally scheduled.  Eurosport International 2 schedule here still suggests full coverage of the stage but clearly that is not happening.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Official site tracking, dynamic profile and ticker LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Stage 15 map, profile and info here.

- Photos:  Stage 14 on Facebook

- Preview: Stage 15 preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 14 Results

- **Due to snow, the new plan for Stage 15 is to finish at Les Granges du Galibier-Pantani Monument, 4.25km short of the original planned finish.  But there could be more changes by morning depending on the weather.

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 15 departs Cesana Torinese at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Col du Galibier at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern)Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around *1:00pm CET (*7:00am U.S. Eastern). *This is my best guess based on the original plan to broadcast the entire stage live.  The stage was originally to start at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) but the start time has been changed to 1pm CET (7am U.S. Eastern).  Note that broadcast start time/availability could change due to weather conditions. 

- For the NINTH consecutive year, you can follow the Giro d'Italia live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Giro d'Italia.

2013 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 4-26, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 15 starts at 1:00pm CET
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:10pm CET
(11:10am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *1:00pm CET
(*7:00am U.S. Eastern)


Cesana Torinese

 Valloire weather


Giro d'Italia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

 


(Eurosport)
(*1:00pm CET)
(*7:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(gazzetta.it)
(Gazzetta TV is now geo-restricted)


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(--)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro d'Italia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:

 
(live profile and tracking)


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com