2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 1

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

Click for 4 Days of Dunkirk Live Coverage

 

- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 2 departs Amsterdam at 12:15 CET (6:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Utrecht between 17:01 and 17:30 CET (11:01am and 11:30am U.S. Eastern).  Giro live video streaming should get underway from 14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 2 Profile

- Photos:  Click for Giro Stage 1 photos.  More to come.

- Videos:  Click for 2010 Giro d'Italia videos.  More to come.

- LIVE via Sporza.

- Gazzetta TV LIVE now here.

- Four Days of Dunkirk now LIVE.  Link above.

- Yesterday's Teams Presentation playing, LIVE should follow. 

- Eurosport showing Planet Armstrong, LIVE Giro feed should follow.

- LIVE now here via someone's iPhone.  Update:  Think he just said something about his battery being low before he went off air.

- A variety of text tickers are live with the race, see Live tickers section at right.

- For Giro d'Italia via satellite options, check out our cycling via satellite blog by MJ Ray here.

- Today's French sports daily, L'Equipe, rates Cadel Evans and Carlos Sastre 4-star favorites to win the Giro.  L'Equipe gives 3 stars to Alexandre Vinokourov, 2 stars to Ivan Basso, and 1 star to Michele Scarponi, Vincenzo Nibali and Bradley Wiggins.

- 2010 Giro photos:  Press Conference - Teams Presentation

- We will update here with the best and latest live video feeds at broadcast time.  Scheduled broadcast times are listed at right under the source banners.  More sources and links to follow in the morning.

- Complete Start Order and Times (.pdf)

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 1, an 8.4km Individual Time Trial in Amsterdam, gets underway at 13:55 CET (7:55am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Giro live video streaming should get underway from 15:15 CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

Giro d'Italia Stage 1 Profile

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2010 Giro d'Italia.

2010 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 8-30, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 1 starts at 1:55pm CET
  (7:55am U.S. Eastern)

LIVE video from 3:15pm CET
(9:15am U.S. Eastern)


Amsterdam

 Amsterdam weather


Live video streaming:

 


(15:30 CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)


(15:30 CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
(Geo-restricted)
 


(15:15 CET)
(9:15am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)
Alternative


(15:55 CET)
(9:55am U.S. Eastern)
(May be geo-restricted)
Alternative


(--)


(--)
Alternative

Universal Sports
(Payment required)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)

(more video links to come)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule
 

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Gazzetta real-time updates

 

Live tickers

 
(link to come)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2010 www.cyclingfans.com