2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 8

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 8 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Part of the day's early breakaway, Adam Hansen (Lotto Belisol) wins Stage 7 at Pescara.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Giro Stage 7 Highlights - More videos -


Benat Intxausti (Movistar) is new race leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Giro Stage 7 post-stage interviews - More videos -


Bradley Wiggins (Sky) lost time to his rivals following a crash on wet roads.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com
- WATCH Giro Stage 7 Wiggins fall in wet conditions - More videos -

Stage 8 Profile

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Photos:  Stage 8 on Facebook

- Videos: 2013 Giro d'Italia videos

- Results:  2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 8 Results


- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 9 departs San Sepolcro at 12:40pm CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Firenze at around 5:16pm CET (11:16am U.S. Eastern)Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Leaderboard LIVE here.

- Rai TV LIVE here.  (Multiple-camera angles)  Also live here.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Leaderboard LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Preview: Stage 8 preview (Cyclingnews)

- Results:  2013 Giro d'Italia Stage 7 Results

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 8, a 54.8km Individual Time Trial from Gabicce Mare to Saltara, gets underway at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times hereGiro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For the NINTH consecutive year, you can follow the Giro d'Italia live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Giro d'Italia.

2013 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 4-26, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 8 starts at 12:10pm CET
(6:10am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:08pm CET
(11:08am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Gabicce Mare

 Saltara weather


Giro d'Italia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

 


(Eurosport)
(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza)
(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(gazzetta.it)
(Gazzetta TV is now geo-restricted)


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(--)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro d'Italia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Radio Tour graphics:


(Not active for time trial stages)

Live tickers:

 
(live profile and tracking)


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com