2010 Paris-Roubaix Preview

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Sunday update: Live coverage of Paris-Roubaix here.


Paris-Roubaix cobblestones
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

The 2010 Paris-Roubaix is tomorrow, Sunday, and there will of course be live streaming video.

2008 and 2009 winner Tom Boonen (Quick Step) is back to defend.  Also expected on the start line:  Cancellara, Devolder, Hincapie, Burghardt, Pozzato, McEwen, Hushovd, Hammond, Hoste, Van Avermaet, Flecha, Breschel, O'Grady, Quinziato, Guesdon, Knaven, Eisel, Boom, Farrar, Dean, Maaskant, Van Summeren, Popovych, Vaitkus, Rosseler, to name a few.

 


Juan Antonio Flecha (Team Sky)
photo Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

Paris-Roubaix is a race where as a fan you better have at least two favorites because so much can go wrong.  I will continue to root for George Hincapie and Juan Antonio Flecha until they win or retire.  -Pete

We'll have available live video feeds and tickers in our Live Coverage Guide in the morning, updated during the race.


Paris-Roubaix Official Website
Start List
Race starts at:  10:25 CET (4:25am U.S. Eastern)
Live coverage on France 2:  13:30 CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern)
Live coverage on Eurosport:  14:30 CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Live coverage from other sources:  Please check back in the morning