2013 Strade Bianche LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2013 Strade Bianche Live Online Coverage Guide -


The peloton during the 2011 edition of Montepaschi Strade Bianche
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2011 Michael Crook - more photos

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Video: Highlights (Gazzetta, 02:55)

- Video: Last kilometer (Sporza, 03:04)

- Results:  2013 Strade Bianche Results


- LIVE video here.  (Sporza)

- LIVE video here. (Rai) 

- LIVE video here.  (Eitb)

- Cyclingnews text updates LIVE here.  Updates LIVE here too.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway Saturday.

- Map, profile and info here.

- Video:  2013 Strade Bianche Promo Video (2012 highlights)

- Fabian Cancellara (RadioShack) won the 2012 edition and he is back to defend.  Riders also announced on the start line include: Evans, Schleck, Sagan, Flecha, Belletti, Pellizotti, Paolini, Cunego, Pozzato, Cobo, Valverde, Boom, Slagter, Vanmarcke, Phinney, Van Avermaet, Farrar, Nuyens, Dekker, Peterson, Garzelli,...

- Videos: The unique charm of the race (Gazzetta, 02:23)

- Videos: 2012 Final kilometer (Gazzetta, 03:03)

- Videos: 2012 Race highlights (Gazzetta, 01:07)

- Videos: 2012 Race finish (Eitb, 02:26)

- Photos:  2012 Strade Bianche photos on Facebook

- Video:  2012 Strade Bianche Promo Video (2011 highlights)

- Photos:  2011 Montepaschi Strade Bianche Photos by Michael Crook

- Photos:  2011 Montepaschi Strade Bianche Photos by Sirotti

- Saturday's Strade Bianche (or Montepaschi Strade Bianche) departs Gaiole in Chianti at 11:00am CET (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish in Siena at around 3:42pm CET (9:42am U.S. Eastern).  Strade Bianche live streaming video is expected from around *2:00pm CET (*8:00am U.S. Eastern).  *Note that most live broadcasts start at this time. Live coverage on Rai is scheduled to begin at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) but it likely will be geo-restricted and it is unsure that there will be any alternatives that early.  Note that there is no longer a free stream via Gazzetta TV and Eurosport's coverage is not live this year.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Strade Bianche.

2013 Strade Bianche LIVE
March 2, Italy
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Race starts at 11:00am CET
(5:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:42pm CET
(9:42am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:00pm CET
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Gaiole in Chianti

 Siena weather


Strade Bianche Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Sporza)
(14:00 CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(eitb.com)
(likely geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(13:00 CET)
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Strade Bianche online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com