2012 Paris-Tours

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Paris-Tours Live Online Coverage Guide -


Paris-Tours LIVE
photo Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won the 2011 edition of Paris-Tours.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2011 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on Sunday: Superprestige Cyclocross Ruddervoorde LIVE

 

- Video: Final 3 kilometers (French, 07:11)

- Results:  2012 Paris-Tours Results


- LIVE video via RTBF.  Eurosport feeds expected at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern)...which would be a bit late given the race is well ahead of schedule.

- Eurosport Germany ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)  More tickers listed below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Route map, profile and info here.

- Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won the 2011 edition and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Flecha, Degenkolb, Boom, Breschel, Chavanel Syl., Bouhanni, Ciolek, Pineau, Steegmans, Stybar, Terpstra, Ballan, De Gendt, Devolder, Kroon, Nizzolo, Fuglsang, Casper, Kreder, Maaskant, Hivert, Dumoulin, Bille, Turgot, Haddou, Cooke, Beppu, Sicard, Vachon, Lequatre, Pichon, ...

- Sunday's Paris-Tours departs Châteauneuf-en-Thymerais at 10:30am CET (4:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tours at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern)Paris-Tours live streaming video should get underway at around *2:40pm CET (*8:40am U.S. Eastern). *Coverage on Sporza is scheduled to begin at this time.  British Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For info on the Espoirs (Under-23) Paris-Tours race, go here.


The U23 Paris-Tours starts in the medieval town of Bonneval.
Copyright © 2003 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow Paris-Tours LIVE at cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Paris-Tours.

2012 Paris-Tours LIVE
October 7, France
Official Website
Start List

Race starts at 10:30am CET
(4:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:00pm CET
(10:00am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:40pm CET
(*8:40am U.S. Eastern)


Châteauneuf-en-Thymerais

 Tours weather


Paris-Tours Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
Alternative
Alternative


(Belgium only)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF)


(France3.fr)
(2:50 CET)
(8:50am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Netherlands only)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Paris-Tours online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com