2010 Vuelta a Murcia Live Coverage

2010 Vuelta Ciclista a la Region de Murcia Official Poster

The 2010 Vuelta a Murcia starts Wednesday and runs to March 7.  Lance Armstrong (Team RadioShack), Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky), and defending champion Denis Menchov (Rabobank) headline this event which features 16 teams, including national teams from Spain, Germany and Russia.  In addition to Menchov, past winners include Pedro Delgado (1981), Miguel Indurain (1986), Marco Pantani (1999), Victor Hugo Pena (2002), and Alejandro Valverde (2004, 2007, 2008).

We've had live streaming video for this race the past few years and are hoping there will once again be live feeds.  We will have to confirm this on Wednesday.  In any event, we will have daily links to available live tickers, videos and photos.  Eurosport notably will be on site shooting its "Planet Armstrong" feature, so we will list those videos as well.

Wednesday's Stage 1 Profile

Official Website
Start List
Race Preview
Stage 1 Wednesday starts at: 12:25 CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern)