2012 World Ports Classic LIVE - Stage 1

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 World Ports Classic Stage 1 Live Online Coverage Guide -

World Ports Classic Map

World Ports Classic Stage 1 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana Stage 13 LIVE

 

- Video: Stage 1 Final 1.5 kilometers  (French)

- Results: 2012 World Ports Classic Stage 1 Results


- Saturday's World Ports Classic Stage 2 gets underway at 11:35am CET (5:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 3:42pm CET (9:42am U.S. Eastern)World Ports Classic live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video here.  More feeds to come.

- LIVE video via Sporza.  (Dutch)

- Expected LIVE video soon via Eurosport.  (English)

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- World Ports Classics Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- New on the calendar this year, the World Ports Classic is a two-day stage race with Stage 1 Friday departing Rotterdam for Antwerp and Stage 2 Saturday returning to Rotterdam.  Riders expected on the start line include Boonen, Greipel, Renshaw, Bos, Ciolek, Henderson, Kittel, Gretsch, Freire, Westra, Van Avermaet, Burghardt, Vanmarcke, Hunter, Oss, Kroon, Lequatre,...

- Friday's World Ports Classic Stage 1 gets underway at 10:55am CET (4:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 3:44pm CET (9:44am U.S. Eastern)World Ports Classic live streaming video should get underway at around *2:00pm CET (*8:00am U.S. Eastern). *Sporza coverage is scheduled to begin at this time. Eurosport coverage is scheduled to begin around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).  RTBF is scheduled to begin 15 minutes before Sporza but may be geo-restricted.  I expect to add other sources of live feeds at race time.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 World Ports Classic.

2012 World Ports Classic LIVE
August 31-September 1, Netherlands
Official Website
Start List

Stage 1 starts at 10:55am CET
(4:55am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:44pm CET
(9:44am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:00pm CET
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Rotterdam

 Antwerp weather


World Ports Classic Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Belgium only?)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Belgium only?)
(1:45pm CET)
(7:45am U.S. Eastern)


(L1 Limburg)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch World Ports Classic online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

(--)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com