2012 Vuelta a Espana LIVE - Stage 1 Team Time Trial

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Vuelta a Espana Stage 1 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Vuelta a Espana
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Alberto Contador (Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank) returned to action at the recent Eneco Tour where he finished seventh in the Stage 6 Time Trial (photo above) and fourth overall.  Contador is the big favorite for overall victory in this year's Vuelta a Espana.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2012 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Chris Froome (Sky Procycling), one of the stars of this year's Tour de France and runner-up to winner and teammate Bradley Wiggins, finished second overall at the 2011 Vuelta.  Froome is a favorite for victory in this year's Vuelta.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2011 Unipublic


Juan Jose Cobo, now with Movistar Team, is defending Vuelta champion.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2012 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of Portugal Stage 3 LIVE

 

- Videos: 2012 Vuelta a Espana Videos

- Results: 2012 Vuelta a Espana Stage 1 TTT results


- Sunday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 2 departs Pamplona at 12:45pm CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Viana at around 5:40pm CET (11:40am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Leaderboard w/checkpoint + finish times LIVE here.

- LIVE video via Eurosport.  (English) More feeds listed at right.

- LIVE video via Sporza.  (Dutch)

- Official site ticker + Start Order and Times LIVE here.  More tickers listed below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Video:  2012 Vuelta a Espana route preview

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Vuelta a Espana Stage 1 Team Time Trial at Pamplona gets underway at 7:03pm CET (1:03pm U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Start Order and Times to comeVuelta live streaming video should get underway at around 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern).

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow the Vuelta a Espana live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Vuelta a Espana.

2012 Vuelta a Espana LIVE
August 18-September 9, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 1 starts at 7:03pm CET
(1:03pm U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 8:45pm CET
(2:45pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 6:45pm CET
(12:45pm U.S. Eastern)


Pamplona

 Pamplona weather


Vuelta Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
Alternative
Alternative


(Belgium only)
Alternative
Alternative


(rtve.es)
Alternative
Alternative


(Netherlands only)
Alternative
Alternative


(UK only)


(SBS)


(U.S., subscription required)

- more links to come -

(watch Vuelta a Espana online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Official site ticker)


(Cyclingnews ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com