2010 Ladies Tour of Qatar

- The second edition of the Ladies Tour of Qatar starts tomorrow, February 3, and runs through February 5.

2010 Ladies Tour of Qatar official poster

Run over 3 stages and covering a total of 304 km, there is 18,689 euros ($26,100) of prize money, including 1,128 euros ($1,575) for the overall winner.

15 teams will be competing, including Arcolris-Nederland, Cervelo Test Team, Giant Pro Cycling, Lotto-LadiesTeam, RedSun Cycling Team, Safi-Pasta Zara Manhattan, Team Columbia HTC Women, Team MTN, and national teams from Germany, Australia, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Switzerland, and the U.S.A.  Team U.S.A. are bringing Lauren Tamayo, Amber Rais, Shelley Olds, Sinead Miller, Janel Holcomb, and Katharine Carroll, with Alison Starnes, Devon Haskell, and Megan Guarnier listed as alternates.

Official Website
Start List (provisional)