Tour de Cycling - Saturday


Paris-Tours:  An early breakaway, late in the season.  Will it go all the way?
Copyright © Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Sunday Update:  Race is underway.  Our 2009 Paris-Tours Live Online Coverage Guide is here.

- Tomorrow, Sunday, is the 103rd Paris-Tours and there will be live video streaming.  The Elite Men's race will start in Chartres instead of the usual Saint-Arnoult-en-Yvelines outside Paris.  It will finish in Tours, on the Avenue de Grammont for the last time due to the installation of tramway tracks next year.  (There is also an Under-23 race.  It starts in Bonneval and finishes in Tours.)  Philippe Gilbert (Silence-Lotto) is defending champion.  No American has ever reached the podium; Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Slipstream), winding down a breakout season, hopes to become the first American winner.  We'll post our full 2009 Paris-Tours Live Online Coverage Guide before the start of live television coverage.

Paris-Tours Official Website
Start List
Race starts at:  11:15 CET (5:15am U.S. Eastern)
Live video webcast on Cycling TV starts at:  15:25 CET (9:25am U.S. Eastern)
Live streaming on Sporza:  15:25 CET (9:25am U.S. Eastern)
Live coverage on Eurosport France:  15:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern)
Live coverage from other sources:  Check back in the morning
 

- On now:  Giro dell'Emilia delayed video coverage via Rai here.  (Thanks, Bernie.)

- More Tour de Cycling - Saturday to come, including a first look at tomorrow's Paris-Tours LIVE coverage options.

- LIVE now:  GVA Trophy Cyclocross - Namen here.  (Thanks, Jirka!)  Also LIVE here.  (Bernie S.)