2012 Criterium du Dauphine - Stage 6

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Criterium du Dauphine Stage 6 Online Coverage Guide -


Arthur Vichot (FDJ-Big Mat) wins Stage 5 in Rumilly.
- Click for high resolution - More photos (coming) -
- WATCH Stage 5 highlights
photo Copyright © 2012 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Bradley Wiggins (Sky Procycling) crosses the finish line with the main pack on Stage 5.
Stage 6 to Morzine looms large.
- Click for high resolution - More photos (coming) -
photo Copyright © 2012 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

2012 Critérium du Dauphiné Route Map

Stage 6 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on Saturday: Tour de Suisse LIVE - Stage 1

 

- Videos:  2012 Criterium du Dauphine Videos

- Results:  Criterium du Dauphine Stage 6 results


- Sunday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 7 departs Morzine at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Châtel at around 2:42pm CET (8:42am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:05pm CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video via Eurosport.  (English)

- LIVE video via France3 here.  (French)

- Official site live profile/text updates LIVE here.  (all updates)  More tickers listed below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Note that I have added an overlay graphic on top of the profile above to indicate where the race is likely to be when television coverage goes live, depending on the speed of the race.  -Pete

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday we saw who was in form for the big time trial.  Saturday we'll see who is on good climbing form on the stage over the beyond category Col de Joux-Plane down into Morzine.  But before Joux-Plane, there are also two category 1 climbs and 3 category 3 climbs.  The riders will be climbing and descending all stage long.  Should be a good one.

- Results:  Criterium du Dauphine Stage 5 results

- Saturday's Criterium du Dauphine Stage 6 departs Saint-Alban-Leysse at 10:00am CET (4:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Morzine at around 2:42pm CET (8:42am U.S. Eastern)Criterium du Dauphine live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow the Criterium du Dauphine live on cyclingfans.com.


2012 Critérium du Dauphiné Official Poster

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Criterium du Dauphine (formerly Criterium du Dauphine Libere).

2012 Critérium du Dauphiné LIVE
June 3-10, France
Official Website
Start List

Stage 6 starts at 10:00am CET
(4:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 2:42pm CET
(8:42am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:00pm CET
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)


Saint-Alban-Leysse

 Morzine weather


Criterium du Dauphine Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(1:00pm CET)
(7:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(France3.fr)
(1:25pm CET)
(7:25am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTL Luxembourg)
(geo-restricted)
(1:05pm CET)
(7:05am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Criterium du Dauphine online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 
(French radio: France Bleu Isere)
(Broadcasting from start village and then the final hour of the race)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker


(Cyclingnews)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com