2012 Tour de Suisse LIVE - Stage 1

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Tour de Suisse Stage 1 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Switzerland LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Stage 1 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on Saturday: Criterium du Dauphine LIVE - Stage 6

 

- Video: Highlights (German, 0:45, SF)

- Video: Highlights of the winning ride (Basque, 02:06, eitb)

- Results: Tour de Suisse Stage 1 results


- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 2 departs Verbania at 11:14am CET (5:14am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Verbier at around 5:15pm CET (11:15am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:45pm CET (9:45am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video via Eurosport.  (English)

- Official site ticker LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Levi Leipheimer won the 2011 edition and he is back to defend.  Also expected on the start line: Cancellara, Kloden, Schleck F., Boonen, Freire, Sagan, Gesink, Petacchi, Farrar, new U.S. national champion Tim Duggan, Valverde, Kreuziger, Danielson, Haussler, Van Summeren, Frank, Burghardt, Van Avermaet, Fuglsang, Albasini, O'Grady, Cunego, Lovkvist, Hoogerland, Anton, Sicard...  Impressive field...

- Saturday's Tour de Suisse Stage 1, a 7.3km Individual Time Trial at Lugano gets underway at 2:26pm CET (8:26am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to comeTour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around *4:10pm CET (*10:10am U.S. Eastern).  *Eurosport's live coverage is scheduled to begin at this time.  There may be a non-English live stream before then.

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow the Tour of Switzerland live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Tour de Suisse (Tour of Switzerland).

2012 Tour de Suisse LIVE
June 9-17, Switzerland
Official Website
Start List

Stage 1 starts at 2:26pm CET
(8:26am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:15pm CET
(11:15am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *4:10pm CET
(*10:10am U.S. Eastern)


Lugano

 Lugano weather


Tour of Switzerland Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(4:10pm CET)
(10:10am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sport+)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(Eitb.com)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTL.lu)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de Suisse online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com