2012 Giro d'Italia LIVE - Stage 1

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Giro d'Italia Stage 1 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Giro d'Italia LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Stage 1 Profile

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Click for 4 Days of Dunkirk Stage 2 Live Coverage

 

- Photos: Stage 1 Time Trial on Facebook

- Videos: 2012 Giro d'Italia videos

- Results:  Giro d'Italia Stage 1 Results


- Sunday's Giro d'Italia Stage 2 departs Herning at 12:25pm CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Herning at around 5:12pm CET (11:12am U.S. Eastern)Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around *3:15pm CET (*9:15am U.S. Eastern). *Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at this time.  Coverage from Rai and others is scheduled to begin earlier but it may be geo-restricted; there is no guarantee of worldwide feeds before around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE via Gazzetta TV here.

- LIVE via Rai here.  (plays on iPad etc)

- LIVE video via Eurosport. (English) 

- Eurosport ticker LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  More tickers listed at below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Start Order and Times here.

- Photos: 2012 Giro d'Italia Teams Presentation on Facebook

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Giro d'Italia Stage 1, an 8.7km Individual Time Trial at Herning, Denmark, gets underway with the departure of the first rider at 3:40pm (9:40am U.S. Eastern)Giro d'Italia live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow the Giro d'Italia live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Giro d'Italia.

2012 Giro d'Italia LIVE
May 5-27, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 1 starts at 3:40pm CET
(9:40am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 7:30pm CET
(1:30pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 3:30pm CET
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)


Herning

 Herning weather


Giro d'Italia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(gazzetta.it)
(3:40pm CET)
(9:40am U.S. Eastern)


(Eurosport)
(3:30pm CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza)
(4:05pm CET)
(10:05am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(3:30pm CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(SBS)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(NOS.nl)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(--)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro d'Italia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

 
(link to come)


(Cyclingnews)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com