Leadville 100 live video streaming

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

 

Leadville 100 video clips

PHOTOS:  Race photos, Lance Armstrong, Anna and baby, etc. Denver Post
Lance Armstrong confirms his Ironman Triathlon plans (01:17) Everyman Tri
Lance Armstrong wins Leadville 100 (03:23) Everyman Tri
Lance Armstrong Prepares for Leadville (02:38) Livestrong
Armstrong and Wiens' 100-Mile Duel in 2008 Leadville (08:17) SuperHumanMag.com
2008 Lance Armstrong full post-race interview (04:43) SuperHumanMag.com
2008 Dave Wiens' Interview "What's it like to beat Lance?" (10:04) SuperHumanMag.com
Dave Wiens: Mountain Biker (05:16) New York Times
   

 

- Update:  Added links to video clips and photo gallery from today's race.

- Update: Leadville 100 LIVE video streaming again for the finish.  Link below.  Video clips below, more to come.

- Update:  Broadcaster is now saying they'll go live a bit ahead of schedule.  Monitoring.

- Update:  Leadville 100 live broadcast is scheduled to start again at 12pm local (2pm U.S. Eastern).  We are monitoring.

- Leadville 100 LIVE video streaming now.  Link below.

- Next update (to be posted above this note) at around 17:00 CET (11am U.S. Eastern) when Tour of Portugal live video is getting underway and a couple of hours after the start of the Leadville 100.

The Leadville 100 race begins at 6:30am MST (8:30am U.S. Eastern or 14:30 CET).  Note that the course record, set last year by Dave Wiens, is 6 hours and 45 minutes.  They are talking about blowing apart that record today so who knows when the winner will cross the line.  But organizers expect the first riders to cross sometime after 12:15pm local time.

Race start: 6:30am local
First racers to finish:
12:15pm-1:00pm local
Live video and video clips:  see below


Leadville

 

The Leadville Trail 100 Mountain Bike Race is today and there will be live streaming video.  Local favorite and 6-time champion Dave Wiens of Gunnison, Colorado is back to defend.  You can check out David's website.  Last year's runner-up, 7-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong, is also back looking for victory and reportedly has been training hard for this event.  It was at the 2008 Leadville 100 that Armstrong decided he wanted to return to pro bike racing.

Watch Wiens, Armstrong, Chris Carmichael and the other entrants battle it out for the win.

A "Full Access Ticket" (4 webcasts on Saturday, August 15th, 2009) to the official site live streaming video costs $5.95.  More Leadville 100 live coverage info and links to come...

Live streaming start time: 5:45am MST (7:45am U.S. Eastern) - Pre-race coverage

Leadville 100 LIVE streaming - Official Website
Start List