2012 Tour of Turkey LIVE - Stage 8

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Tour of Turkey Stage 8 Live Online Coverage Guide -


Iljo Keisse (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) wins Stage 7 following a dramatic finale that saw Keisse, alone 40 seconds ahead of a charging peloton, crash on the final corner before calmly putting his chain back in place, remounting and racing to the finish.  Marcel Kittel edged Alessandro Petacchi as the peloton finished in the same time as the winner.
photo courtesy Tour of Turkey - More photos -

Tour of Turkey Stage 8 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Click for Tour de Romandie Stage 5 Live Coverage

 

- Video: GreenEdge wraps up the race (English, 03:32)

- Results: Tour of Turkey Stage 8 results


- LIVE video via Eurosport. (English)

- LIVE here.  More feeds to come.

- Official site text updates LIVE here.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Stage 8 map and info here.

- Video: Stage 7 - Finish (Eurosport, English,  0:29)

- Photos: Stage 7

- Results: Tour of Turkey Stage 7 results

- Sunday's Tour of Turkey Stage 8 departs Istanbul at 1:00pm EEST (local) (12:00pm CET or 6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Istanbul at around 3:47pm EEST (local) (2:47pm CET or 8:47am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Turkey live streaming video should get underway at around *3:00pm EEST (local) (2:00pm CET or 8:00am U.S. Eastern). *Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at that time; Turkey's TRT live stream is scheduled to begin at 12:40pm EEST (local) (11:40am CET or 5:40am U.S. Eastern).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Tour of Turkey.

2012 Tour of Turkey LIVE
April 22-29
Official Website
Start List

Stage 8 starts at 1:00pm EEST
(12:00pm CET)
(6:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:47pm EEST
(2:47pm CET)
(8:47am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *3:00pm EEST
(*2:00pm CET)
(*8:00am U.S. Eastern)


Istanbul

 Istanbul weather


Tour of Turkey Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
(3:00pm EEST)
(2:00pm CET)
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Exqi Sport)
(--)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(TRT Turkey)
(12:40pm EEST)
(11:40am CET)
(5:40am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Turkey online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site updates

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com