Tour de France Stage 20 LIVE


2009 Tour de France, Stage 20:  Chris Sorensen (Team Saxo Bank) on Mont Ventoux.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  George Hincapie (Columbia-HTC) hugs teammate
Mark Cavendish after Cav's victory in Stage 19.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com


2009 Tour de France:  Cavendish gets his 5th stage win of the race.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for cyclingfans.com

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top, below sticky notes)

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 source on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- Please help spread the word:
  Tweet cyclingfans.com  Thanks. -Pete

Also on today:  Brixia Tour LIVE
Official Website

Live streaming video
(14:00 CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern))

 

Tour de France Online Game
Deadline for signing up:  Sunday at midnight Paris time (6pm U.S. Eastern)

Once you sign up (free), you become director for your team and the duration of the game is 3 weeks, just like in the real Tour.  Your team will compete in simulated stages, the same stages in the real 2009 Tour de France starting with the Monaco Time Trial through the stage to Mont Ventoux and into Paris.

Each day, you build your riders' skills, set the tactics for the next stage (for example, which riders to send into breakaways and when), make sure your riders get massages, etc.

You may sign up for multiple game plays (you direct multiple teams) but each registration requires a different email address.

The game can be played until August 20.  Cash prizes will be determined after that date.

For more info and/or to sign up, click here.

 

- Sunday's Tour de France Stage 21 departs Montereau-Fault-Yonne at 13:20 CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Paris Champs-Élysées between 17:24 and 17:49 CET (11:24am and 11:49am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 7:30am U.S. Eastern (7:30am U.S. Eastern as well for the Versus live streaming).

- NEW!  Tour de France Online gameFree to play.  You get to play the directeur sportif.  Create your cycling team, train it and compete against players from all over the world on the official stages of the 2009 Tour de France.  From the makers of Pro Cycling Manager, Tour de France Online 2009 is much more than the typical cycling fantasy league game and they are offering prize money to the winners.  Click banner below or here for more info and to sign up.


 

- Listen LIVE:  Eurosport audio feeds in multiple languages now playing.  (Links in "Live audio streaming" section at right)  May be used simultaneously with video feeds.

- Tour de France LIVE video streaming on Versus.  Link at right.

- Tour de France LIVE via Eurosport UK.

- Tour de France LIVE via Eurosport France.

- On now:  Tour de France pre-Ventoux coverage on Eurosport.

- Stage is underway and tickers are live.

- Broadcaster Phil Liggett has reported the following via Twitter:  "Oh Boy - the wind on top of Ventoux is gale force and the big trucks have had to go back down."

- Next update before live television coverage begins.

Tour de France Stage 20 Profile

- Tour de France Stage 20 departs Montélimar at 11:40 CET (5:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the top of Mont Ventoux between 16:01 and 16:28 CET (10:01am and 10:28am U.S. Eastern).  Tour de France live coverage on Versus TV is scheduled to begin at 7:00am U.S. Eastern (7:40am U.S. Eastern for the Versus live streaming).  Live coverage on Eurosport is scheduled to begin at 13:30 CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- For Tour de France via satellite info, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Tour de France.

2009 Tour de France LIVE
July 4-26
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 20 start: 11:40 CET
Finish: 16:01 to 16:28 CET
(4:01pm to 4:28pm CET)


Montélimar

 Bedoin weather


Tour de France Online Game
(Be your own Team Director, train your riders, race the 2009 TDF stages.  Cash prizes for winners.)


Live video streaming:


(7:00am U.S. Eastern)


(14:00 CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern))


(No live coverage scheduled today)


(Geo-restricted)


(Belgium only)


(Belgium only)


Alternative
(UK)


(France only)

 
(Netherlands only)


(Italy only)

 

(more links to come)

 

(more video links to come if available)

 

Live audio streaming:

(English)
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian - Swedish
---
Check schedule

 

Live internet radio:

 


Alternative 1
Alternative 2
(English)


  (French)


(French)

 

Live tickers:

 


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano


(more tickers to come)

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)


Graham Watson
Photography

 

Copyright © 2009 www.cyclingfans.com